Chevron Left
Zurück zu Econometrics: Methods and Applications

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Econometrics: Methods and Applications von Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.6
Sterne
954 Bewertungen
199 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! Do you wish to know how to analyze and solve business and economic questions with data analysis tools? Then Econometrics by Erasmus University Rotterdam is the right course for you, as you learn how to translate data into models to make forecasts and to support decision making. * What do I learn? When you know econometrics, you are able to translate data into models to make forecasts and to support decision making in a wide variety of fields, ranging from macroeconomics to finance and marketing. Our course starts with introductory lectures on simple and multiple regression, followed by topics of special interest to deal with model specification, endogenous variables, binary choice data, and time series data. You learn these key topics in econometrics by watching the videos with in-video quizzes and by making post-video training exercises. * Do I need prior knowledge? The course is suitable for (advanced undergraduate) students in economics, finance, business, engineering, and data analysis, as well as for those who work in these fields. The course requires some basics of matrices, probability, and statistics, which are reviewed in the Building Blocks module. If you are searching for a MOOC on econometrics of a more introductory nature that needs less background in mathematics, you may be interested in the Coursera course “Enjoyable Econometrics” that is also from Erasmus University Rotterdam. * What literature can I consult to support my studies? You can follow the MOOC without studying additional sources. Further reading of the discussed topics (including the Building Blocks) is provided in the textbook that we wrote and on which the MOOC is based: Econometric Methods with Applications in Business and Economics, Oxford University Press. The connection between the MOOC modules and the book chapters is shown in the Course Guide – Further Information – How can I continue my studies. * Will there be teaching assistants active to guide me through the course? Staff and PhD students of our Econometric Institute will provide guidance in January and February of each year. In other periods, we provide only elementary guidance. We always advise you to connect with fellow learners of this course to discuss topics and exercises. * How will I get a certificate? To gain the certificate of this course, you are asked to make six Test Exercises (one per module) and a Case Project. Further, you perform peer-reviewing activities of the work of three of your fellow learners of this MOOC. You gain the certificate if you pass all seven assignments. Have a nice journey into the world of Econometrics! The Econometrics team...

Top-Bewertungen

DT

Feb 14, 2020

Course was very well structured, pacing was very pleasant (albeit a little fast for the chapter about time series). Teachers were top notch! I had lots of fun while learning . Thank you!

JJ

Nov 16, 2015

The design of the course is very Helpful and efficient. The course is well explained. The instructors are very clear and master the subject. They very detailed and well organized.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 193 Bewertungen für Econometrics: Methods and Applications

von Arthur M

Apr 10, 2016

Good content and exercise, very pedagogic.

The only problem are the use of the program: If you don't know how to use a statistical program such as R, you will spend more time struggling with the program than understanding the topic.

von Tatsunari W

Sep 13, 2017

This course introduces basic and important statistical methods both in conceptual and practical ways. I wish this course were more longer and covered the topics deeper because I really enjoyed learning the topics.

von Cristian A T T

May 04, 2020

This is course is very smooth yet challenging. It provides good grounds for econometric analysis at an intermediate level. I totally recommend it. Thanks for the good job to all the professors and assistants.

von Софья

Feb 22, 2017

Some topics that were covered in this course were not explained in details and, in addition, there was no explanation of the theoretical aspects of the course (for instance, formulas transcript ).

von Danish U

Nov 05, 2015

Very good course. But too much emphasis on statistical derivations. Also estimating models by using any statistical software (SPSS, STATA, R, Eviews) will for sure be an interesting ad on.

von Adrien

May 13, 2019

Very good insights and step by step methods.

It is more theoretical (manual calculations of different methods) than applied and should be completed by another course for this matter.

von Sriharsha G

Feb 26, 2016

It is a very good course I guess, but being 15 years old, it didn't make any sense.

However, I got to learn a lot of new things about a field which I wish to pursue.

von Yiming C

Jun 05, 2018

Good course, I would recommend people who have basic knowledge about statistics and linear algebra take this course if the topic of econometrics interest you.

von Chun S L

Oct 12, 2017

the video seems fast-forwarded, which makes it quite difficult to follow. not sure if it's only my personal feel of it. otherwise the content were great.

von Anand Y

Jan 17, 2016

More focus should be given on application part in initial modules vs. derivation. Also, the presentation can be made a bit more simple to understand.

von Naim

Aug 16, 2017

This course is really good for recapping what you have learned before. It would be a difficult course if you start it without previous background.

von Francesco

Jul 23, 2017

Some stuff are treated briefly but overall is a good MOOC, well organized and gives good hints to deal with econometrics problems.

von Andrey P

Jan 15, 2018

I'd be happy to have more practical excersises during the course instead/together with formula transformation tasks.

von Fernando F d F M

Nov 23, 2017

Very nice MOOC. Found it a little too theorical, but it was very usefull to put in practice my econometrics skills.

von Maithili M

Nov 13, 2017

Very informative and technically coherent.

My only suggestion would be to provide software codes with solution.

von Utkarsh A

Mar 18, 2017

The level of this course is high. It's better to take a basic course on Econometrics and then take up this.

von quangngu

Jan 21, 2019

There was a drastic increase in difficulty in week 6 and 7 from the rest of the course.

von James Z

Feb 10, 2017

Lecture materials are very rich and well organized.

von Christian H

Nov 19, 2016

It is a good course, but a bit short in my opinion

von Upmanyu B

Feb 22, 2016

Awesome, helped me alot! Thanks MOOC cordinatiors.

von gao f

Nov 24, 2016

many mistakes in the exercise solutions

von Alfonso B M

May 20, 2019

Great. Applied knowledge focus.

von Nikhil K

Apr 06, 2020

Less practicals involved

von Anh N

May 20, 2016

Excellent Course!

von ayushman g

Dec 08, 2015

nicely explained.