Chevron Left
Zurück zu Econometrics: Methods and Applications

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Econometrics: Methods and Applications von Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.6
Sterne
1,010 Bewertungen
215 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! Do you wish to know how to analyze and solve business and economic questions with data analysis tools? Then Econometrics by Erasmus University Rotterdam is the right course for you, as you learn how to translate data into models to make forecasts and to support decision making. * What do I learn? When you know econometrics, you are able to translate data into models to make forecasts and to support decision making in a wide variety of fields, ranging from macroeconomics to finance and marketing. Our course starts with introductory lectures on simple and multiple regression, followed by topics of special interest to deal with model specification, endogenous variables, binary choice data, and time series data. You learn these key topics in econometrics by watching the videos with in-video quizzes and by making post-video training exercises. * Do I need prior knowledge? The course is suitable for (advanced undergraduate) students in economics, finance, business, engineering, and data analysis, as well as for those who work in these fields. The course requires some basics of matrices, probability, and statistics, which are reviewed in the Building Blocks module. If you are searching for a MOOC on econometrics of a more introductory nature that needs less background in mathematics, you may be interested in the Coursera course “Enjoyable Econometrics” that is also from Erasmus University Rotterdam. * What literature can I consult to support my studies? You can follow the MOOC without studying additional sources. Further reading of the discussed topics (including the Building Blocks) is provided in the textbook that we wrote and on which the MOOC is based: Econometric Methods with Applications in Business and Economics, Oxford University Press. The connection between the MOOC modules and the book chapters is shown in the Course Guide – Further Information – How can I continue my studies. * Will there be teaching assistants active to guide me through the course? Staff and PhD students of our Econometric Institute will provide guidance in January and February of each year. In other periods, we provide only elementary guidance. We always advise you to connect with fellow learners of this course to discuss topics and exercises. * How will I get a certificate? To gain the certificate of this course, you are asked to make six Test Exercises (one per module) and a Case Project. Further, you perform peer-reviewing activities of the work of three of your fellow learners of this MOOC. You gain the certificate if you pass all seven assignments. Have a nice journey into the world of Econometrics! The Econometrics team...

Top-Bewertungen

DT
13. Feb. 2020

Course was very well structured, pacing was very pleasant (albeit a little fast for the chapter about time series). Teachers were top notch! I had lots of fun while learning . Thank you!

JJ
15. Nov. 2015

The design of the course is very Helpful and efficient. The course is well explained. The instructors are very clear and master the subject. They very detailed and well organized.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 208 Bewertungen für Econometrics: Methods and Applications

von Vinay P

25. Okt. 2016

Excellent work and thank you. the exercises and tests are great. Including some eviews assignments along with eviews access during duration of the course will be great.

von Tajinder S D

21. Juli 2020

Great online learning at our own pace. Lot of new things to learn and very well designed course. Some software practice should be added for more practical approach.

von Edgar G

24. Apr. 2016

Tough course! Very close to being in a classroom with plenty of material in every video. Keep a book on the topic handy and you will understand the material better.

von Madhav N

16. Jan. 2016

Not for the faint of heart! Be prepared to work hard at a fast pace. Put in your dues and you will be rewarded with an excellent understanding of Econometrics.

von Jun W

18. Jan. 2016

Very solid course. Instructors are great and the difficulty of the course materials are just right. I suggest finishing the Building Blocks first.

von Todor M

19. Dez. 2016

Great and very useful and pragmatic course. Would recognize it to everyone for sure. Clear and easy if you're willing to commit to it 100%.

von 余景慧 Y J

11. Juli 2020

it's been very good to have this course and I've truly learnt a lot. I love the structure of each module and the assignments are awesome!!

von Moreno C

23. Jan. 2016

The course is excellent, with a good balance between theory and practice.

The level is intermediate. I wouldn’t recommend it for beginners.

von Yau C G L

16. März 2016

This course greatly exceeded my expectations. Thank you Erasmus University Rotter and Coursera for giving me a happy learning journey.

von Guillermo B

25. Aug. 2017

Excellent review of all major topics in Econometrics. Great case study applications, lots of work but really fun learning experience.

von Prakarsh D

3. Dez. 2019

Solid course. Don't expect an easy ride but one will certainly learn a lot through this one. Thanks to all the Teachers and Mentors!

von mittal.hitesh.92@gmail.com

7. Feb. 2019

Excellent learning , though some hands on practice on tools like R and other software should also be made the part of the course.

von Korkrid A

22. Aug. 2016

I love the course structure where it started with fundamental concepts and used all that we learned to take on a case project.

von Imran A

25. Feb. 2016

Found this course at a very crucial moment. Hopefully will enjoy the next 8 weeks with this course and it's instructors.

von Teddy D

20. März 2020

Excellent course! Weekly exercises are difficult to complete but worthy to put your effort. Thank lecturers so much.

von Diego G E

3. März 2017

Easy to understand [If you are familiar to the course] and imparted by intelligent and intelligible professors.

von gauri a

2. Sep. 2019

As challenging as it can get! Definitely recommend for a rigorous training and understanding of econometrics

von Abhishek A

19. März 2017

Very insightful! Does a way better job than the professors at my college at putting concepts across :)

von Dayane G

19. Sep. 2018

I think it is good have a link and support for download statical softwares and guidance for use are.

von Diego A P R

1. Feb. 2016

It is being a good experience for me, because the teachers and the structure of the course is great.

von 吴高敏

4. Nov. 2017

A lot basic knowledge statistics , useful course.

good for u if u have little statistics knowledge

von mohammed a

14. März 2019

C'est une formation très intéressante

Grand merci équipes coursera et Erasmus Univeristy Rotterdam

von Jorge T M A

6. Nov. 2020

I think the course is well prepared the teachers are excellence and the material is appropriate

von Nargiz R M

11. Juli 2020

This course added a special flavor to the nature of Econometric analysis! Highly recommended!