Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach by University of London

4.7
150 Bewertungen
48 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores ways of teaching reading skills in English as Second and Foreign Language (ESL/EFL) using a task-based approach. You will be introduced to the concept of task and the key principles of task-based language teaching (TBLT) and learning. TBLT uses communicative tasks as the key unit for creating language learning activities. You will also examine the role of reading in real-life and in second and foreign language teaching and current thinking about the interface between TBLT and second language reading. You will explore how TBLT and teaching second language reading can be successfully integrated in practice through analysing task-based reading materials. The course culminates in creating task-based materials for teaching reading in your own language teaching contexts. After completing the course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the main components and tenets of a task-based approach to teaching language; 2. Explain the main issues involved in teaching reading; 3. Illustrate connections between TBLT approaches and the teaching of reading; 4. Integrate tasks into your own teaching; 5. Identify reading texts that are suitable for the construction of tasks; and 6. Construct reading tasks and sequences for use in your own classroom....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Nov 21, 2018

An exceptional course which brings up really interesting, thought-provoking ideas about pedagogy and ELT. Well-researched, easy to understand, and has some great assignment topics. Loved it.

C

Nov 01, 2017

I found this course absolutely fascinating. It's well designed with interesting videos which will keep you engaged. I will apply the principles to my lessons\n\nChristopher Mo Szu Ti

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 49 Reviews for Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach

von Mariana S

Jul 01, 2019

Very interesting, it will be very useful for me and my students.

von Sofía G P D

Apr 23, 2019

It is a very useful course to learn about how to make reading a more practical activity inside the classroom. They give lots of resources to put into practice in the classes and the explanations are clear. I learned a lot and I recommend this course to everyone who wants to enrich their knowledge and become a good professional in teaching reading.

von Claudia I O O

Apr 10, 2019

Esta muy bien estructurado, mucho material de apoyo y los materiales de los otros alumnos ayudaron a entender mejor los temas. Excelente

von Kadir Y

Feb 28, 2019

Teachers need that approach in order to make their lessons interesting and efficient.

Thanks for the effort.

von Emmanuella B d S C

Feb 10, 2019

I've loved taking this course! My initial intention was to improve my ESP classes, since I work only with reading comprehension, but I've learned so much about using tasks in class that I'm looking forward to start using them with my other students. Thank you very much for providing such an enlightening course!

von MAKARANON W

Dec 30, 2018

It is very good course.I like it and hope it will help me improve my reading.

von Selene G B

Dec 28, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and its contents. My only concern was that I would've liked more focus on tasks and ideas of tasks, especially for older students.

von aneela s

Dec 27, 2018

I really liked learning my course from my teachers and enjoyed every bit of it.

von Ruth Y

Dec 20, 2018

The course has refreshed me on how to do Task based teaching in my classroom. The professors and guest speakers are all very helpful in giving new ideas for lesson plan. I really enjoy the lesson.

von Deepali A

Nov 21, 2018

An exceptional course which brings up really interesting, thought-provoking ideas about pedagogy and ELT. Well-researched, easy to understand, and has some great assignment topics. Loved it.

von David A

Oct 25, 2018

Awesome! The assessments at the end of each module are super helpful to consolidate knowledge and apply the essential principles of each section. The videos are short but loaded with expert perspectives and current scholarly research. I learned a lot! Thank You UCL! Extremely valuable for EFL/ESL teachers, you will not regret spending your time in this course.

von Víctor A B

Oct 18, 2018

Thank you very much for offering us another approaches to teach, I appreciate a lot!

von Meena B

Sep 25, 2018

This course helped me to upgrade my knowledge about planning reading tasks...Very knowledgeable lectures given by renowned professors!

von Mukul K

Aug 25, 2018

Really helpful. Have started implementing in the classroom.

von Shiyun W

Jul 31, 2018

This course is very useful and practical, which can help me a lot in my class in the future.

von Touraille

Jul 06, 2018

Perfect

von Kashevskaya A M

Apr 09, 2018

Thanks for very interesting course that gave me an opportunity to involve into the world of reading activities and know a lot of useful information about it. And also for the communicative practice with such interesting people that are really good specialists.

von Sonny A C

Apr 08, 2018

Great course!!

von Chitra W

Mar 19, 2018

The concepts related to Task Based Approach are explained very well, using very simple language. This makes learning easy and effective.

von Shelley L R

Mar 13, 2018

Very practical and helpful for teaching EAL students.

von Hannah G C A

Feb 13, 2018

This is a very informative and interesting course. Two thumbs up!

von Jasmina H

Jan 21, 2018

Very informative. Loved it!

von Karoll D T V

Jan 20, 2018

Just loved it! teachers do really master their subject, activities and tips are very useful. It promotes collaboration, and fosters self comitment and organisation.

von Betty D P

Dec 20, 2017

Very helpful and informative! I gained a lot from this course.

von Christopher M

Nov 01, 2017

I found this course absolutely fascinating. It's well designed with interesting videos which will keep you engaged. I will apply the principles to my lessons

Christopher Mo Szu Ti