Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach von University of London

4.7
Sterne
326 Bewertungen
118 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores ways of teaching reading skills in English as Second and Foreign Language (ESL/EFL) using a task-based approach. You will be introduced to the concept of task and the key principles of task-based language teaching (TBLT) and learning. TBLT uses communicative tasks as the key unit for creating language learning activities. You will also examine the role of reading in real-life and in second and foreign language teaching and current thinking about the interface between TBLT and second language reading. You will explore how TBLT and teaching second language reading can be successfully integrated in practice through analysing task-based reading materials. The course culminates in creating task-based materials for teaching reading in your own language teaching contexts. After completing the course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the main components and tenets of a task-based approach to teaching language; 2. Explain the main issues involved in teaching reading; 3. Illustrate connections between TBLT approaches and the teaching of reading; 4. Integrate tasks into your own teaching; 5. Identify reading texts that are suitable for the construction of tasks; and 6. Construct reading tasks and sequences for use in your own classroom....

Top-Bewertungen

RY
19. Dez. 2018

The course has refreshed me on how to do Task based teaching in my classroom. The professors and guest speakers are all very helpful in giving new ideas for lesson plan. I really enjoy the lesson.

DA
20. Nov. 2018

An exceptional course which brings up really interesting, thought-provoking ideas about pedagogy and ELT. Well-researched, easy to understand, and has some great assignment topics. Loved it.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 118 Bewertungen für Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach

von cameron g

19. Juni 2020

I learned a great deal from the instructors. The assignments were well organized to reinforce the instruction. This was definitely worth the time.

von Litierio G

19. Juni 2016

Awesome! It was great to see how texts can be approached, through different lens from our cameras in the lessons. I definitelly recommend it!

von Meena B

24. Sep. 2018

This course helped me to upgrade my knowledge about planning reading tasks...Very knowledgeable lectures given by renowned professors!

von Edwin H F H

6. Mai 2017

AS we know reading is a real challenge in classroom, but thank to this course we can take many ideas to follow in our schools.

von Adnan k

5. Okt. 2016

It is very useful and authentic learning with advance scope of knowledge under the high professional experts. Very recommended

von Alejandra F G

24. Apr. 2020

I learned so many new things in this course and had a great time working on the assignments. I would definitely recommend it.

von Pooja G

8. Dez. 2019

I learned so much about Reading (language) skill, specially task-based activities and how to incorporate it in the classroom.

von AYŞE B B

18. Aug. 2020

This was by far the best among the 9 MOOCs I have taken. The peer assessments were relevant and adequately challenging.

von Vincent M

8. Sep. 2020

Loved this course, it was very educational and I'm looking forward to doing more courses from them in the future.

von Azumi

28. Apr. 2020

Theories and practices are balanced and well taught. This course will surely improve your teaching skills!

von Carolina F C C

14. Okt. 2019

It is a brilliant course. Extremely well-prepared, the videos are really clear which makes learning easy.

von RAIJA K

12. Juli 2020

Teaching English as a foreign language, Task based language skills, Improve communication skills

von Egar E

31. Juli 2020

Excellent course, I really learned a lot and it will help me in my proffesional career as a teacher

von Lorenzo R

14. März 2020

A plethora of insights available. Especially remarkable is the breadth of resources at Ss' disposal

von Behnaz S

16. Mai 2020

I really loved this course, and learned a lot. Will and already did suggest it to many colleagues.

von Mishkat A M

20. Juli 2017

I would like to thank the teaching team for such a great course that is informative and engaging.

von Prapassara S

13. Mai 2020

I love this course because I can adapt the techniques and implement it in my actual classroom.

von Michel T

23. Aug. 2017

This course is very instructive. I learned a great deal about task-based approach to reading.

von Shiyun W

31. Juli 2018

This course is very useful and practical, which can help me a lot in my class in the future.

von Diego A H G

6. Apr. 2020

I learned the types of reading tasks and how to implement them in my daily teaching life.

von Mark T

6. Nov. 2016

Excellent, well thought-out course combining aspects of TBL and Best practice on Reading.

von Nichola E

27. Okt. 2020

I would highly recommend it. Every foreign language teacher should take this coursed.

von Víctor A B

18. Okt. 2018

Thank you very much for offering us another approaches to teach, I appreciate a lot!

von Belén B O V

8. Dez. 2020

Great course! Love it! Give an opportunity to this course, you will not regret!