Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Chinese Medicine

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Everyday Chinese Medicine von The Chinese University of Hong Kong

4.7
Sterne
801 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

19. Feb. 2019

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

AP

28. Dez. 2020

A very nice program for understanding the diagnosis and treatment of diseases. Quite analogous to the Ayurvedic Medicine that deals with imbalance of vata (air), pittha (fire) and kapha (cold).

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 298 Bewertungen für Everyday Chinese Medicine

von Zoe S

4. März 2021

Excelente curso, gracias por el conocimiento impartido y el aporte a mi crecimiento personal y profesional.

von Chuah H

5. Dez. 2020

Course is very informative and easy to follow and understand. Learned a lot. Thanks for the great materials

von Diana Q L

21. Apr. 2022

muy buen curso.

las lecturas opcionales deberian incluir el texto. es realmente dificil encontrar el libro

von llomisha c

9. Mai 2020

This is such a great course! The videos were wonderfully created. It was well organized, easy to digest.

von Estêvão E d C A G

29. Jan. 2019

I think it's a good course for someone who is curious about the principles of TCM and wants to know more

von Agniya

18. Juli 2019

Well-delivered course. Easier to comprehend thirst through transcripts and then through watching video.

von Gözde D

29. Apr. 2020

I found this course very interesting and looking forward to learn more things about Chinese Medicine.

von Aloysius A

27. März 2020

If answers and explanation are provided as feedback after quiz, it would help in our learning as well

von Gloria C

6. Juli 2018

I learned a lot from this basic course. The information is presented in an easy to understand format.

von Hoi L W

16. Juni 2020

Clear to understand. Great for beginner. If can present with more Chinese wording would be better.

von Néstor E B M

30. Okt. 2020

MARAVILLOSO CURSO, Y MARAVILLOSA ESTA FORMA MILENARIA Y SABIA DE ENTENDER LA ENFERMEDAD Y LA SALUD

von Li, W

11. Jan. 2018

Very interesting but somehow cannot so easy to understand, hope can learn more ! Thank all of you

von Noelle G

12. Apr. 2020

Really clearly explained and provides a great synopsis for people who have started learning TCM.

von Zarinah A

26. März 2021

Is there a way to gain a certificate of completion for having completed this course? Thank you.

von Eugene W

18. Mai 2020

detailed enoughf or beginner and interesting. recommended to learn if you are interested in TCM

von Mary A

10. Sep. 2018

great course, provides a thorough and informative introduction to traditional Chinese medicine.

von SUHAIL C

17. Aug. 2018

excelente, cualquier persona puede entenderlo, conceptos complicados explicados de forma simple

von D A

11. Dez. 2021

N​ice basic course which brings a global nderstanding of the mechanisms of Chinese medicine.

von Sarah A D J

20. Jan. 2022

Foi excelente. Super dinâmico e didático. Materiais de leitura muito bons e vídeos rápidos.

von Ricardo L P

2. März 2018

Awesome content and extremely well explained. Worth every second spent watching the videos!

von Lingjun K

31. März 2020

a very clear introduction to the practice of Chinese medicine. Well prepared and lectured!

von Aditya J

24. Mai 2021

Excellent information with all the aspects explained. Thanks for this useful information.

von Keith M

25. Feb. 2019

Outstanding course on the very basics of Chinese Medicine - now for research and reading.

von Estefania S M

24. Apr. 2021

es desafiante pero si aprendes, lo recomiendo para gente que ya sepa algo sobre medicina

von Anh-My N

21. Mai 2021

Very informative and foundational. This garners my interest in learning more about TCM.