Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Chinese Medicine

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Everyday Chinese Medicine von The Chinese University of Hong Kong

4.7
Sterne
787 Bewertungen
292 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

19. Feb. 2019

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

AP

28. Dez. 2020

A very nice program for understanding the diagnosis and treatment of diseases. Quite analogous to the Ayurvedic Medicine that deals with imbalance of vata (air), pittha (fire) and kapha (cold).

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 293 Bewertungen für Everyday Chinese Medicine

von Ioana B

20. Mai 2020

Thank you!

von Márcio A

1. Juni 2019

Very good!

von ridha b

11. Sep. 2021

Excellent

von Siham E

28. Juli 2021

Excellent

von Juan M S B

19. Nov. 2020

Excellent

von SHAILAJA S

25. Juli 2020

Wonderful

von Sidharth

15. Juni 2020

excellent

von Iziah R

2. Mai 2019

Excellent

von isaac l

10. Sep. 2018

satisfied

von Cliffton E C L

15. Mai 2021

Perfect!

von Chu S

16. Feb. 2018

Love it!

von CRISTIANO S P

1. Juli 2020

Perfect

von saulo v

14. Okt. 2017

Awesome

von Abrar S

3. Okt. 2021

awsome

von Castañeda R M S

26. Juni 2020

Nice!

von Muhammed A S A

24. Mai 2018

Great

von 王治国

7. Apr. 2019

讲的

von Nathan C

17. März 2019

Great overview of Chinese Medicine. This helped me review for parts of my acupuncture certification exam.

Many of the videos were slightly too fast, making it difficult to take notes. This also led to only briefly discussing many points, without providing background information or explanation.

This course is a great survey of Chinese Medicine that should help a curious student to decide whether they would like to continue studying Chinese Medicine in more depth.

von Marissa V

30. Dez. 2020

I found this course to be very good, My only concern was that the reading materials suggested as progression in the course were certainly for me here in Cyprus, very hard to obtain, either online or from other students.

Perhaps the courses provided could set up a library with reading material available to students at some point in the future

von Heba S

30. Nov. 2020

Great course. Untraditional. I had no idea before about Chinese medicine and how it is so different from modern medicine. Great that Chinese still have their integrity and own traditions and science. I hope their is another course on treatment protocols and options to be complementary for this course.

Thank you

von Mart F B

10. Sep. 2020

El curso me ha parecido interesante como introducción a la Medicina China, pero no aprendes nada en el sentido más terapéutico. Se aprende en que se basa, los síntomas de las enfermedades y pinceladas de cómo diagnosticar una dolencia.

von Warren

24. Okt. 2019

The course offers a good beginning to understanding the topic.

A few additions I am hoping for, or an additional course - would be

1- foods that can alter yin/yang

2- herbs that can alter yin/yang

3- common treatments for common ailments

von Björn G

17. März 2018

Taking acupunkture courses this course helped me getting a basic idea of TCM concepts. A little more depth about the underlying mechanisms would be great especially Week 4 and 5. But after all a great course. Recommend!

von Cris A

24. Dez. 2018

A very complete and thorough explanation of the basic elements of Traditional Chinese Medicine. Good for beginners and people interested in acquiring an introduction to this interesting, extensive knowledge.

von 劉佳昀

9. Juni 2020

Very interesting,and easy to understand.Some are pretty complicated,but worth spending my leisure understanding a little about Chinese medicine.Thanks a lot to all the lecturers.