Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Chinese Medicine

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Everyday Chinese Medicine von The Chinese University of Hong Kong

4.7
Sterne
806 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

19. Feb. 2019

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

MF

6. Aug. 2022

A very important and strong basis to explore the philosophy of chinese medicine and to start applying the concept in real life.

It is a bliss to have a such online course at our convenience.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 298 Bewertungen für Everyday Chinese Medicine

von G M

4. Aug. 2022

Great for beginners! The optional text is near impossible to find online and as a tangible copy. However, the study groups on here help with that!

von Sylvie M

3. Feb. 2022

This course offers a fantastic overview of the basic components that help individuals understand the principles of traditional chinese medicine.

von Harishankar G

2. Feb. 2019

I learned many things regarding traditional chinese medicine.

I want to take diploma course also from this university .please help regarding this

von Michael K

24. März 2019

Nice review of the basic concepts of Chinese Medicine. I would potentially send clients to this course who express interest in learning more.

von Eric C

21. Jan. 2018

Excellent Introductory Chinese Medicine Course. It would be nice if it can be be extended further on Chinese Herbs and Treatments . Thanks

von ALISON S P B

18. Aug. 2020

Very good course and even if i dont have a medical background it was very informative and interesting and I understood the body even more.

von Simon O

24. Apr. 2022

Very concise and well paced. Astonishing when considering that english is the second language of the presentors. Well done and thank you.

von Fatima L

14. Juni 2021

The lectures and quizzes were actually quite effective in providing a good representation of the fundamentals of Chinese Medicine.

von Alken A

6. Aug. 2020

It was amazing course, thanks for Professors who gave an opportunity to understandand the basis of Chinese Medicine. Thank you!!!

von Lee I L

10. Feb. 2020

The course is excellent. The professors are very clear in the explanation. The graphics are easy to understand and very didactic.

von Tracey L

1. März 2021

Very informative and educational courses. I enjoyed this course and found the principals were applicable and easy to understand.

von ANANYA N

20. Sep. 2020

knowing method and treatment not only from your country although another country .what would be better than it. I really enjoyed

von sophietoche

10. Juli 2020

very clear and interesting sometimes hard to understand and some difficulties to answer because of no speaking currently english

von Anna C

16. Feb. 2019

I could explain the Chinese medicine theory to my patients with proper professional medical terms in English after the training

von Johnny D

24. Okt. 2021

Me entregó herramientas útiles para desarrollar la medicina china en mi diario vivir. Los temas son profundos y comprensibles.

von Monica M

29. Jan. 2022

I enjoyed the course a lot! I missed more students doing it at the same time in order to chat! Thanks a lot for sharing!!!

von Huzaifa M

24. Apr. 2020

Impressed with the facilities and way how to teach the students. Thanks alot to give this type of knowledge in easy way

von judy s

12. Sep. 2021

g​ood introduction - I like the illustrations that accompany the lectures because they aid understanding and memory.

von Fabrice P

18. März 2019

Great intro or revision of the basics of Chinese Medicine. Would love to have a more complete course in this format.

von Tatiana M

27. Juni 2020

Very useful and interesting course. For any western practitioner and for any who are interested in Chinese Medicine

von Deleted A

11. März 2019

This was a great course! I hope they offer a follow up course to it soon. Perhaps with emphasis on herbal remedies.

von Hagen K

24. Apr. 2020

I have a degree in Traditional Chinese Acupuncture, and this was a nice way of refreshing some basic knowledge!

von Christine G

30. Apr. 2021

The course was very east to navigate except for a few technical difficulties. it was very easy to understand.

von Rodrigo B

23. Aug. 2020

great information, gave me great basis in chinese medicine, to compare with my occidental medical formation.

von Janet K

1. Juni 2020

Excellent course very easy to follow, thank you for making this instruction available, I highly recommend it