Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Excel, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Excel, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
1,383 Bewertungen
499 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

SM
13. Feb. 2021

the last time I engaged a formal Excel class was around the turn of the century. this course helped me brush up and learn new functions. I highly recommend the course to anyone in my circumstance.

VM
8. Aug. 2020

This course is very good practice for the beginner level candidate. I have learn lot of new functions practically and that would definitely help in my professional life. Thanks for this course

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 499 Bewertungen für Everyday Excel, Part 1

von Koushik k

27. Juli 2020

Good

von SAMSON S

14. Feb. 2021

xc

von Rinto r

4. Okt. 2020

Ok

von Ahmed R T A

12. Sep. 2020

ok

von Sabry Y S E

22. Aug. 2020

..

von Teri T

20. Feb. 2021

The instructor clearly put a lot of time and effort into making a detailed course with a lot of guidance and good screencasts. The course was surprisingly difficult for me, and in retrospect, I would have liked a simpler course with more repetition on simpler tasks. This would have allowed more success, less frustration, and better mastery of more straightforward tasks. Instead, I felt I was doing anything I could to somehow finagle the right answer/formula, but I would not be able to do it again. At one point, I did sort of cry. However, I think there are those for whom this course would be perfect and very fun. Perhaps the course description could be tailored to help learners know better what to expect. There were many comments from learners who were clearly enjoying the course very much, and I'm sure many of them are going on to complete the specialization. The instructor is commended for putting together a thorough course.

von Joleen T

21. Jan. 2021

I have taken many Excel courses and this one is by far my favorite. I have a lot of experience with the basic functions of Excel, but I was really struggling with understanding the formulas. I knew there was an easier way to do a lot of the calculations I was doing before. I enjoyed learning the different formulas and how they were built, what the different arguments were and how to use them. The only reason I did not give this course 5 stars is that it was hard to follow along at times and I would have to continuously pause the video to complete the step, therefore it took much longer than the time of the video to complete.

von Varner, J

27. Dez. 2020

Mr. Nuttelman is extremely knowledgeable on the functions in Excel and how to use them. I highly recommend this instructor. There were some things available in Microsoft Office 365 that I couldn't use in Excel 2019, so there are some challenging areas if you don't have the latest and greatest... Also, the time needed to complete the course was not accurate for me. The screencasts go through the content quickly, so I was constantly pausing and rewinding to see what he was doing and follow along.

von Trina C

9. Jan. 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It was difficult, but that's what I'm looking for. The streams were nicely presented, the questions & quizzes were challenging and I really enjoyed the interactive worksheets at the end of each week. I'm going to see if I can push myself through Part 2, and hopefully Part 3. I took this corse during the pandemic, since I lost my job. I really appreciate Coursera giving me this opportunity to build up my skillset so I can find another good job. Thanks!

von Manish S K

11. Mai 2020

This course is very informative. Going through this course, a good understanding of the use of the functions can be developed. Although some terms need to be properly defined like VBAs, some functions like XLOOKUP, etc,. these can have more uses than defined in this course. Otherwise, this course is very beneficial for beginners who use Excel in their daily life.

von Kyle R

16. Aug. 2020

This was a very good course and the instructor is very knowledgeable when it comes to all of the things Excel can do. At some times, it did seem a bit advanced for a know nothing about Excel beginner. Some of the examples used in quizzes or assignments could be simplified and not as complex when dealing with beginners.

von Robert S

21. Feb. 2021

Very good course. It was a bit tricky at times, but with enough work and focus, I was able to complete everything. I found myself constantly starting and stopping the videos to update a worksheet I had going all the time. That is how I was able to figure out what the lesson was about and learn the content.

von Indrajit M

18. Aug. 2020

Course Contents are excellent. The faculty is good. Assignments covered in this course really tests your ability to understand the concepts learned and its application. Overall I enjoyed the learning process and looking forward to enrolling the Part 2 course.

von Joycelyn K

23. Aug. 2020

The videos are quite educational and informative. They are also quite great to work alongside. My main issue is the disorganisation in the discussion forum. It is filled to the brim with unanswered questions on how to go about the assignments given.

von Melissa O

8. Feb. 2021

I could've used more practice during the lessons. In general I feel like Excel is something you learn mostly from practice. The instructor was great, the videos were a good pace, it helped me get going on my Excel knowledge!

von Asad R B

13. Aug. 2020

Course covers all the basic excel work an individual need to know about without consuming too much time on conventional limited knowledge of excel. But do practice with Charlie during screen casts to make your grip stronger.

von Frank L

4. Jan. 2021

The course became really hard towards the end. Some of the screencasts did not exactly help figure out how to complete the assignments. It required a lot of extra work and research from outside sources as well.

von Theresa H

13. Sep. 2020

I found it difficult not being to speak or ask questions to a live person, but other than that I loved learning this new information and it will be super helpful in my new position! Thank you!!

von Joseph B

15. Juni 2020

Pretty good course. There are some hiccups in some of the videos, as well as some of the "hints". I find it leads you down the wrong path sometimes, but other than that pretty good course.

von Jaquez, D

18. Feb. 2021

The information received was very valuable, the method of instruction was hard to follow, the instructor moved through the information way to fast. It was have

von Alyssa B

5. Aug. 2020

A little fast paced, don't be afraid to use the pause button. A lot of info to absorb but super helpful overall!

von Kacie M

9. Feb. 2021

great course but as a beginner I thought it was quite advanced and the assignments needed more direction.

von Giacomo G H

15. Juni 2020

The teacher should give more information on how to complete complex dynamic operations.

von Lissy K

15. Juli 2020

The course is superb.but assignment is tricky. more clues need to given complete 3&4

von DURGESH A

18. Juni 2020

this course boosts my excel skills. The assignments are nice and exciting!!!!!