Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Excel, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Excel, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
1,190 Bewertungen
439 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

VM
8. Aug. 2020

This course is very good practice for the beginner level candidate. I have learn lot of new functions practically and that would definitely help in my professional life. Thanks for this course

GN
31. Mai 2020

It 's a very nice & useful course. All content is explain well. Nice assignments to think and learn how to use the some of the basics functions. I liked it, i will take the part 2 of course.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 438 Bewertungen für Everyday Excel, Part 1

von David T H

6. Sep. 2020

Thank you for all your hard work. I feel that I learned quite a bit but felt stumped many times. I don't recall seeing a screen-cast about nested if's but they sure saved my bacon on 5.2. if you don't have one it might make a good addition.

von Jennylee B

29. Sep. 2020

The instructor breaks down topics in ways that are very easy to understand, with no presumption you've had any experience with Excel before. It's SO nice and hard to find information like that, and his teaching style is very appreciated.

von Steven E

7. Dez. 2020

Good quality lectures. The course is presented well, constant interaction with course material, as well as the relief of being self-paced. As a South African, I feel humbled to have received such a thorough introduction to MS Excel.

von Nipun G

27. Sep. 2020

A very comprehensive course with good videos. Could have had some interesting readings or puzzles kind of stuff. To get the best out of the course, you really need to have office 365/office 2019 and that though on windows computer.

von Alexandra K

22. Aug. 2020

I learned so much, and as an Accounting and Business major in college, I know this will be useful to my future career. It's clear that the instructor, Professor Nuttelman, put a lot of hard work into creating this course.

von Simran D

11. Aug. 2020

Course was very well taught and the lectures were well planned.The assignments were just the right amount of complex,and checked our actual knowledge on the course.Thanks for this course,Sir.It has been a joy studying it.

von Carolina S V

15. Sep. 2020

¡I´m so happy with this course! The teacher is the best explaining the screencast and the quizes and tasks make you learn a lot. The screencast are dynamic and you can follow all things that the teacher do. Recommended!

von Siro R d R

6. Okt. 2020

Eu possuía uma noção muito fragmentada sobre o Excel e este curso me ajudou a construir um conhecimento melhor estruturado, além de me introduzir a algumas das funcionalidades mais importantes (ou usadas) no Excel.

von Engr. D G

11. Nov. 2020

This is really awesome! This will be of tantamount help for my work and current field. I salute Sir Charlie for all - from the videos, assignments, quizzes, etc. If I can give 6 STARS, I will. Kudos! More powers!

von Aranza M R L

15. Okt. 2020

It was challenging! I liked that we started from the beggining, and also that you can change the due dates according to your schedule. I really liked this course I think it's very useful in the profesional area.

von Amjadh K J A

22. Sep. 2020

It was very interesting for this Course, the Learning online experience is very easier to understand but Assignment is Hard & tricky, but good to achieve our goal to success...

Best Regards & Thanks,

Amjadh Khan

von Marella A Y

23. Okt. 2020

The questions imbedded in the video were great for reviewing if the lesson is understood very well. The assignments were challenging but satisfactory when completed since you will know that you really learned!

von Shelly P

4. Nov. 2020

This was a very good course! Even if you are not new to spreadsheets there were little tips and tricks, in addition to new formulas, that I learned and have found very useful in working with Excel. Thank you!

von Zarima J

28. Juni 2020

This course was very useful for me. I have learned many things that I need to my PhD. Excellent teacher, very well prepared exercises, nice explanation. Everything was more than Create! Thank you a lot!!!

von Shalmali K

13. Juli 2020

Excellent course, you actually end up using your brains. It is challenging yet very doable. An at the end of it you have really learned something! hoping to enroll for the Part 2 as well! Thanks a ton!

von ITZEL M A M

23. Aug. 2020

This is excellent, I really enjoyed working. Is a bit hard but I learned a lot and the teacher is so clear, even if you don't speak english very well you can practice your listening at the same time.

von VIRAJ M

9. Aug. 2020

This course is very good practice for the beginner level candidate. I have learn lot of new functions practically and that would definitely help in my professional life. Thanks for this course

von Gabriel O N

1. Juni 2020

It 's a very nice & useful course. All content is explain well. Nice assignments to think and learn how to use the some of the basics functions. I liked it, i will take the part 2 of course.

von silvia v

20. Sep. 2020

me encanto el curso, fue interesante aprender las formulas en ingles cuando tengo el excel en español, me sirvio para actualizar y refrescar conocimientos en Excel

let´s move on to part 2!!

von Carlos E

14. Juli 2020

Great Course!!! The only thing when I found trouble was with dates. I use DD/MM/YYYY but in some examples he uses MM/DD/YY and that gave me some troubles, but without that was Excellent!

von SNEHA S

21. Jan. 2021

This was a very useful and insightful course. It was very well structured and interactive, I particularly loved the way the assignments were designed. Thoroughly enjoyed the course!

von Vishesh A

31. Aug. 2020

Wonderful course! The pace is just right, the content is relevant, the screen-casts are engaging and fun to watch. The only thing I wished was the quizzes be a bit more challenging.

von Camila T Y

3. Aug. 2020

I learned a lot during this course, it was simply amazing!! I loved the way Charlie teaches and how he could manage to evaluate our abilities through quizzes and assignments.

von darond357@yahoo.com

19. Nov. 2020

Very informative videos. A lot of info to take in for someone not too familiar with Excel. Overall I liked it and am happy that I did the lessons and finished the course.

von Jeffrey C

24. Sep. 2020

Very well put together course. I am not a beginner in Excel, however, I have gleaned useful tips along the way especially in those areas and functions that I hardly use.