Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Excel, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Excel, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
893 Bewertungen
328 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

VM

Aug 09, 2020

This course is very good practice for the beginner level candidate. I have learn lot of new functions practically and that would definitely help in my professional life. Thanks for this course

GN

Jun 01, 2020

It 's a very nice & useful course. All content is explain well. Nice assignments to think and learn how to use the some of the basics functions. I liked it, i will take the part 2 of course.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 328 Bewertungen für Everyday Excel, Part 1

von Carlos E

Jul 14, 2020

Great Course!!! The only thing when I found trouble was with dates. I use DD/MM/YYYY but in some examples he uses MM/DD/YY and that gave me some troubles, but without that was Excellent!

von Vishesh A

Aug 31, 2020

Wonderful course! The pace is just right, the content is relevant, the screen-casts are engaging and fun to watch. The only thing I wished was the quizzes be a bit more challenging.

von Camila T Y

Aug 03, 2020

I learned a lot during this course, it was simply amazing!! I loved the way Charlie teaches and how he could manage to evaluate our abilities through quizzes and assignments.

von Jeffrey C

Sep 24, 2020

Very well put together course. I am not a beginner in Excel, however, I have gleaned useful tips along the way especially in those areas and functions that I hardly use.

von Mohamed E

Sep 12, 2020

This course is excellent and the instructor is wonderful and has a distinctive style of explanation. The course added a lot of information to me as a beginner in Excel

von Akshat R B

Jul 12, 2020

This course is exceptional and fun . Thank you Charlie for your guidance. You are really an excellent instructor . Also Thank you Coursera for such brilliant courses .

von Brenda G

Jun 13, 2020

Great instructor, (sometimes moves around the screen a bit fast, but I give him a pass!). Learned a lot - thanks so much Charlie! I'd buy some cookies from you! haha

von Saud K

Jun 11, 2020

The course is just amazing and the method that Professor Charlie used to teach Excel is simple, understandable (for a layman in Excel like me), and yet very powerful.

von Graham B

Aug 08, 2020

An extremely worthwhile course that stretched me and enabled me to extend my Excel skills considerably. Undoubtedly the best distance learning experience I have had.

von Muhammad M U

Jun 10, 2020

This course is very helpful for beginners and all the basics required is covered in this course.The creator of this course was very helpful as he cleared my doubts.

von ANIKET K P

Jul 24, 2020

Excellent course!! Thanks, Mr. CHarlie, you have really taken decent efforts for the development of such a course!! Looking forward to completing the whole series!!

von Yashwin

Sep 13, 2020

A very well structured and organised course for learning basics of Excel, with a very interactive and helpful mentor. I really enjoyed the quizzes and assignments.

von Maria C L G

Jul 17, 2020

Great course! I thought I knew things about Excel but this proved me wrong. Great way to explain and easy to follow with the files the professor shares every week.

von Saima K

Oct 04, 2020

Excellent Course to Learn. The Course Material and Lectures are well defined.

Kind Regards

Engr. Saima Khuhro

MS (HR)

MOHAMMAD ALI JINNAH UNIVERSITY

KARACHI, PAKISTAN

von Chetan K

Sep 04, 2020

Very nicely explained. Every concept has been explained in a simple way . I would recommend to purchase this course and practice along with the excel sheets .

von Allen D V

Oct 05, 2020

The course was great. I thought I knew Excel, but this course taught me so much more. Just have to keep practicing and remembering the formulas learned.

von MONISH K S

Sep 05, 2020

Charlie is an excellent instructor with great knowledge in Excel. Even a kid can understand what he is explaining. I'm greatful to Charlie and Coursera.

von Mohammed I K

Aug 21, 2020

This course is perfect for beginners!! is insightful and informative for everyone ranging from students to people pursuing careers in all walk of life.

von Jun F B M

Oct 18, 2020

I think that the course gives very informative and highly important basic skills in using MS EXCEL. This course educates many people around the world.

von Vanessa M

Aug 30, 2020

Great beginnings. Charlie Nuttelman is definitely an amazing instructor and therefore I'm further enrolling for more courses. Thank you Coursera

von Lina P

Oct 19, 2020

Really great course. I have experience in using Excel, but in this course, I find out a new function, new possibilities to visualize the data.

von Jamal W K

Oct 07, 2020

A wonderful course to start with the basic knowledge of Excel and end up with sufficient background to use excel everyday just within 5 weeks.

von DENIZ M C K

Aug 09, 2020

excelente curso, muy bien explicado, tareas desafiantes pero muy adecuadas al desarrollo de las habilidades obtenidas en las explicaciones

von Anoop R D

Jul 07, 2020

This is indeed such a beeautiful course for beginners. My sincere gratitude to Prof. Nuttleman, who took me through it effortlessly.

von Teo S N P

Aug 15, 2020

I really thoroughly enjoyed this module for someone that does not have much basic excel knowledge. I am looking forward to part 2.