Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Excel, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Excel, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
Sterne
1,646 Bewertungen
586 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MH
28. Apr. 2021

That was extremely helpful, I liked it so much, I liked everything about it from the breaking down of new subjects, literally someone with zero experience in excel can understand and use these things

GF
7. Apr. 2021

Great course!. It covers very basis tools to more complex features like vlookups function. I have learned new things and definitely very useful for the workday task. Looking forward for the Part 2.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 583 Bewertungen für Everyday Excel, Part 1

von Camila T Y

3. Aug. 2020

I learned a lot during this course, it was simply amazing!! I loved the way Charlie teaches and how he could manage to evaluate our abilities through quizzes and assignments.

von darond357@yahoo.com

19. Nov. 2020

Very informative videos. A lot of info to take in for someone not too familiar with Excel. Overall I liked it and am happy that I did the lessons and finished the course.

von Jeffrey C

24. Sep. 2020

Very well put together course. I am not a beginner in Excel, however, I have gleaned useful tips along the way especially in those areas and functions that I hardly use.

von Zhanniyet Z

9. Feb. 2021

I like this course very much. Honestly, it was boring to listen lectures, but when you start doing quizes and assignments it is very interesting and exciting. Thank uuu

von Mohamed E

12. Sep. 2020

This course is excellent and the instructor is wonderful and has a distinctive style of explanation. The course added a lot of information to me as a beginner in Excel

von Akshat R B

12. Juli 2020

This course is exceptional and fun . Thank you Charlie for your guidance. You are really an excellent instructor . Also Thank you Coursera for such brilliant courses .

von Brenda G

13. Juni 2020

Great instructor, (sometimes moves around the screen a bit fast, but I give him a pass!). Learned a lot - thanks so much Charlie! I'd buy some cookies from you! haha

von Saud K

11. Juni 2020

The course is just amazing and the method that Professor Charlie used to teach Excel is simple, understandable (for a layman in Excel like me), and yet very powerful.

von Graham B

8. Aug. 2020

An extremely worthwhile course that stretched me and enabled me to extend my Excel skills considerably. Undoubtedly the best distance learning experience I have had.

von Muhammad M U

10. Juni 2020

This course is very helpful for beginners and all the basics required is covered in this course.The creator of this course was very helpful as he cleared my doubts.

von Robert K

8. Nov. 2020

Fantastic course on basic Excel knowledge. I highly recommend it and I'm really looking forward to learning more stuff in following courses. Thank you for this one!

von ANIKET K P

24. Juli 2020

Excellent course!! Thanks, Mr. CHarlie, you have really taken decent efforts for the development of such a course!! Looking forward to completing the whole series!!

von Yashwin B

13. Sep. 2020

A very well structured and organised course for learning basics of Excel, with a very interactive and helpful mentor. I really enjoyed the quizzes and assignments.

von Maria C L G

16. Juli 2020

Great course! I thought I knew things about Excel but this proved me wrong. Great way to explain and easy to follow with the files the professor shares every week.

von Henry B

25. Jan. 2021

This is a great course. Charlie is an excellent teacher and did a great job putting together this course and the materials. Learned new ways to think about Excel!

von Saima K

4. Okt. 2020

Excellent Course to Learn. The Course Material and Lectures are well defined.

Kind Regards

Engr. Saima Khuhro

MS (HR)

MOHAMMAD ALI JINNAH UNIVERSITY

KARACHI, PAKISTAN

von chetan k

4. Sep. 2020

Very nicely explained. Every concept has been explained in a simple way . I would recommend to purchase this course and practice along with the excel sheets .

von ISHY T

29. Apr. 2021

It was really helpful. I learnt so many things which i didn't knew before. Explanation and example are great,made it so easy to understand excel features.

von Bernardo M A O

24. März 2021

GREAT course! One of the best courses I have made in Coursera, I highly recommend it! Very challenging and very complete, excellent for beginners in Excel

von Allen D V

5. Okt. 2020

The course was great. I thought I knew Excel, but this course taught me so much more. Just have to keep practicing and remembering the formulas learned.

von MONISH K S

5. Sep. 2020

Charlie is an excellent instructor with great knowledge in Excel. Even a kid can understand what he is explaining. I'm greatful to Charlie and Coursera.

von Christian A O

23. März 2021

It is very detailed and I learned a lot. Helped so much with my major subject in college! Will definitely proceed to part 2 once my schedule clears up.

von Mohammed I K

21. Aug. 2020

This course is perfect for beginners!! is insightful and informative for everyone ranging from students to people pursuing careers in all walk of life.

von Jun F B M

18. Okt. 2020

I think that the course gives very informative and highly important basic skills in using MS EXCEL. This course educates many people around the world.

von Daniel F

18. Dez. 2020

A good course which allows you to combine skills you have learnt each week. The course teacher is very knowledgeable and clearly explains everything