Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Excel, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Excel, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
1,028 Bewertungen
381 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

VM
8. Aug. 2020

This course is very good practice for the beginner level candidate. I have learn lot of new functions practically and that would definitely help in my professional life. Thanks for this course

GN
31. Mai 2020

It 's a very nice & useful course. All content is explain well. Nice assignments to think and learn how to use the some of the basics functions. I liked it, i will take the part 2 of course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 381 Bewertungen für Everyday Excel, Part 1

von Aayushi S

24. Juli 2020

There were a few problems for me in submitting the assignment, and I even tried to contact the concerned person, but my query was not solved, and I have to drop the course.

von Christy F

20. Okt. 2020

I think it is a little difficult for an absolute beginners course in Excel.

von Sriram.A

11. Okt. 2020

very bad

von Zaika B

15. Sep. 2020

As the teacher of this course would say, the course is EXCELent! This is not my first course on Coursera, but definitely the BEST one so far! Someone mentioned that course requires some additional knowledge and I can say confidently that tips from tutor are enough to understand what is asked from you if you will read everything carefully. Also someone found it fast pasting (including explanations of teacher), but this made me like this course even more, because if you need time, you always able to pause/replay the video (that the greatness of online courses after all, noone hurrys up you), and you don't have to listen some information once and once again if you get it by the first time. The greatest part of this course is practice, lots of it. And it is interesting at the same time, because you see as example where you can later implement your gained knowledge. Plus, teacher explain difference of Excel versions and not "just advertise Excel 365" but doing quite oposite - he shows the way to solve a problem for EVERY versions of Excel (if possible) and you don't have to suffer by searching in the internet why something doesn't work in your version. Amazing! Big thanks to the creator of the course!!! It is an example for everyone how course should be created. Definetily recommend it to everyone (at least give it a try) and can't wait to start the next part!!!

von Sarvesh

25. Okt. 2020

This is the best Microsoft Office Excel course I have ever taken. I actually dived into the course and stayed in it for just 2 weeks and completed the course in just 2 weeks because the content of the course was much interesting and did not allow me to live a day without watching the screencasts of this course. This course is really great and contains all the required learning materials in-built. This course is beautifully designed by the instructor and the experience of learning was great. I did not know anything about excel before taking this course and this course did not require any prerequisite knowledge on excel. This course was amazing. I learnt a lot of new excel skills which I require for my future. I am really happy with this course. My big thanks to the instructor "Charlie Raymond Nuttleman" and the "University of Colorado" and the world's biggest learning platform, "Coursera".

von Joan M

25. Okt. 2020

I was auditing this course to learn a bit more about Excel. Some of it was beyond my needs and capabilities but I thoroughly enjoyed it. The course was well planned and Charlie Nuttelman is an excellent presenter who, in a relaxed way, was able to make difficult topics interesting and fun to learn about. His students are lucky.

After auditing the course, I registered to take it. The assignments were quite a struggle but learned a lot along the way and have just completed it. As per above, would give full marks to the teacher!

von Abdulaziz

14. Aug. 2020

Thank you for The Coursera Team and Charlie Nuttelman. I really appreciate your hard work, help and giving people an opportunity to learn what they are interested in or needed to be better at their current or future job. Unfortunately, some functions which were thought only available in the latest versions of Excel 2019 and Excel 365 which means if you have earlier versions of excel you cannot use those useful functions, despite this, the course was absolutely informative, challenging and interesting. Thank you!

von Quynh T P

30. Juli 2020

Although I have used Excel for years and even earned Microsoft Office Specialist Certification in Excel 2010, I still learned a lot from this course. The very updated information, i.e. introduction about new functions in Office 365, helps me save a lot of time in tasks that I used to process by older version of Excel (e.g. CONCATENATE function).

For people totally new to Excel, some might feel the course content a bit overwhelming at first; but keep learning and your Excel skills will significantly improve.

von Amrit K

15. Aug. 2020

This course is the gem of Coursera. I had already taken a basic introductory course by Lynda.com but I got to learn so much form this course. The questions , the quizzes and the assignment are top notch. You can't pass any test without having a deeper understanding of the topic. And this is what set apart this course from other courses. Hats off to Charlie Nuttelman, the instructor of this course, for his creative approach in every assignment and quizzes. I'm glad that I took this course.

von Maria P

20. Sep. 2020

Thank you, Charlie! I did this course because my skills are much better with the other Microsoft Office apps. Then, while I was completing Weeks 4 and 5 of the course, I suddenly had to manage a large spreadsheet of data on about 800 students (this has nothing to do with my normal teaching job), and all the things we were learning on the course came in useful for quickly managing the data, and reporting on all the different things I was asked to report on.

von Tetiana I

7. Okt. 2020

This course was very interesting and it was difficult at the same time. I found out a lot of new and useful information about Excel. Now I am able to use Excel more professional in my work.

Also, I want to say thank you to Charlie. The course was very well thought out. All information was presented clearly and step by step, which is very important. I am happy that I've learnt this course and passed the exams.

von Vijay V

28. Juli 2020

Series of "everyday excel" course very useful if you want to learn the basic to advance techniques and formula for use. and i would like to thank the Mr. Charlie Nuttelman for making this course challenged at every step once concept is explained. take the course if you want to go from "beginner" level to "master" and i request Mr. Charlie Nuttelman to make more video of this series with new concept.

von Sanjana N

30. Aug. 2020

I absolutely loved this course! I've taken Excel in school before, but I was never taught in this much detail, or with these many helpful tips and tricks. The entire course was super easy to follow, and the amount of effort the instructor has put into designing the course flow is evident and admirable. I also loved the assignments as it really helped me identify how much I had learnt.

von Tauno T

22. Aug. 2020

This course is a good way to start with Excel. The instructors starts with introducing the basic principles and features of Excel and then gradually starts introducing more and more complex features. I also like the quizzes during the screencasts and the weekly quizzes and assignments.

The assignments resemble real life problems and solving the assignments can be quite challenging.

von Aimee H

31. Aug. 2020

I have been in need of a course that would address my deficiencies in using Excel for quite some time. This is the perfect course for those in a similar situation. I found the course to be challenging, but not so difficult that you cannot complete it. The instructor is very clear and concise, which is helpful for someone like me who shies away from anything related to math.

von Prachiti B

17. Okt. 2020

I wish I had an opportunity to do this course earlier when I worked in a laboratory. With the huge amount of data I processed, knowledge of these skills would have been extremely useful and time saving. It would have saved me hours of donkey work my boss expected me to do. Looking forward to completing part 2 of this course. Mr. Nuttelmann, you are an awesome instructor!

von Aravind I

2. Juli 2020

The course is Excel-ent for the ones who are looking to brush up their excel skills and also for those newbies like me who want to learn some useful things about the software which is the most widely used one in the world!! The instructor, Charlie sir is very good, the autograders are excellent to use, the course material is easy to go by, everything is almost perfect!!!

von Yasir K

5. Sep. 2020

Outstanding course with competitive assignments. Learned a lot from Sir Charlie Nuttelman. At first, I was zero in Excel before starting this course, but now I feel like I am an Excel expert. All credit goes to Sir Charlie for bringing up such a great course. If someone wants to learn Excel in real, then this course is for him/her. Thanks

von JOSHUA D S

31. Juli 2020

really very challenging.....but i enjoyed it.....the whole course though....thank you Charlie Sir for providing such an interesting course.....learnt a lot....every screen cast and specially the assignments thrilling because its application oriented....no guess work......makes you learn and yearn for it......hope to learn more from you..

von Jacob P

4. Okt. 2020

This was a good course even though it was a beginner course and I am not a newbie or a beginner. However, with that being said there there are as number of things that I did learn and get out of this course that I was either partially familiar with or not familiar with that the time of learning the information in this course.

von Becky E

28. Okt. 2020

This was AMAZING. I can't believe all the things you can do in Excel - before this course I thought I was pretty good, but this course showed me I was barely scratching the surface. Thank you for a great course - videos were good, quizzes and assignments meaningful - just the right amount of work for a continuing ed class.

von GARY B

10. Sep. 2020

An excellent introductory course to Excel. if you are wanting to learn Excel, I would start with this course. I would follow up with the courses offered by McQuarie University. A point made by one of the instructors was the Practice makes Permanent, so doing both courses is one way to embed the principles and techniques.

von Mr. M M H

13. Juni 2020

The course structure is very well organized. I have learned a lot of basics which I think will be very helpful for me. The instructions was very easily explained by Mr. Charlie Nuttelman. Yet the assignments was not too easy. I had to think a lot to solve those problems. However, I enjoyed this course very much. Thank you.

von Krista L P

4. Okt. 2020

Absolutely wonderful! As someone who was a true beginner to Excel and nervous to apply for job opportunities that require Excel, I now feel confident thanks to this course. Charlie Nuttelman is a great educator and really makes the course material easy to follow, understand and put into practice. Highly recommend!

von Shahzeb

8. Sep. 2020

Thank you Sir, for providing me with such a great course and teaching and learning experience. I learned a lot and it will be with me throughout my life. Thank you so much Sir. May Allah Almighty bless you and your family with more and more and pleased and happy life.

Thanks!

Shahzeb (UET Peshawar, Pakistan)