Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Excel, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Excel, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
Sterne
1,578 Bewertungen
561 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

GF
7. Apr. 2021

Great course!. It covers very basis tools to more complex features like vlookups function. I have learned new things and definitely very useful for the workday task. Looking forward for the Part 2.

SM
13. Feb. 2021

the last time I engaged a formal Excel class was around the turn of the century. this course helped me brush up and learn new functions. I highly recommend the course to anyone in my circumstance.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 561 Bewertungen für Everyday Excel, Part 1

von Aranza M R L

15. Okt. 2020

It was challenging! I liked that we started from the beggining, and also that you can change the due dates according to your schedule. I really liked this course I think it's very useful in the profesional area.

von Amjadh K J A

22. Sep. 2020

It was very interesting for this Course, the Learning online experience is very easier to understand but Assignment is Hard & tricky, but good to achieve our goal to success...

Best Regards & Thanks,

Amjadh Khan

von Melanie B

21. Feb. 2021

Excellent course. Very informative but whew! Did not feel like a "part 1" or beginner level... that was challenging! Regardless, I'm much better equipped to utilize Excel for the outstanding tool that it is!

von Marella A Y

23. Okt. 2020

The questions imbedded in the video were great for reviewing if the lesson is understood very well. The assignments were challenging but satisfactory when completed since you will know that you really learned!

von Shelly P

4. Nov. 2020

This was a very good course! Even if you are not new to spreadsheets there were little tips and tricks, in addition to new formulas, that I learned and have found very useful in working with Excel. Thank you!

von Preet k k

8. Apr. 2021

With the help of Well defined and excellent screencasts, I was able to finish the challenging assignments. It was extremely fun and interesting to complete this course. looking forward to the second part!!

von Zarima J

28. Juni 2020

This course was very useful for me. I have learned many things that I need to my PhD. Excellent teacher, very well prepared exercises, nice explanation. Everything was more than Create! Thank you a lot!!!

von Shalmali K

13. Juli 2020

Excellent course, you actually end up using your brains. It is challenging yet very doable. An at the end of it you have really learned something! hoping to enroll for the Part 2 as well! Thanks a ton!

von ITZEL M A M

23. Aug. 2020

This is excellent, I really enjoyed working. Is a bit hard but I learned a lot and the teacher is so clear, even if you don't speak english very well you can practice your listening at the same time.

von Gloria F

8. Apr. 2021

Great course!. It covers very basis tools to more complex features like vlookups function. I have learned new things and definitely very useful for the workday task. Looking forward for the Part 2.

von Steven M

14. Feb. 2021

the last time I engaged a formal Excel class was around the turn of the century. this course helped me brush up and learn new functions. I highly recommend the course to anyone in my circumstance.

von VIRAJ M

9. Aug. 2020

This course is very good practice for the beginner level candidate. I have learn lot of new functions practically and that would definitely help in my professional life. Thanks for this course

von silvia v

20. Sep. 2020

me encanto el curso, fue interesante aprender las formulas en ingles cuando tengo el excel en español, me sirvio para actualizar y refrescar conocimientos en Excel

let´s move on to part 2!!

von Maria E C

15. Apr. 2021

Beginner-friendly! Even though I had some prior knowledge in Excel, it's good to go back to the basics - instructor also updates the course relevant to latest developments in Excel.

von Rachel B

28. Jan. 2021

Charlie was a fantastic presenter. Each lesson was different, interesting and easily comprehendible. Would recommend to any beginner looking to learn more of what Excel can provide.

von SNEHA S

21. Jan. 2021

This was a very useful and insightful course. It was very well structured and interactive, I particularly loved the way the assignments were designed. Thoroughly enjoyed the course!

von Vishesh A

31. Aug. 2020

Wonderful course! The pace is just right, the content is relevant, the screen-casts are engaging and fun to watch. The only thing I wished was the quizzes be a bit more challenging.

von Camila T Y

3. Aug. 2020

I learned a lot during this course, it was simply amazing!! I loved the way Charlie teaches and how he could manage to evaluate our abilities through quizzes and assignments.

von darond357@yahoo.com

19. Nov. 2020

Very informative videos. A lot of info to take in for someone not too familiar with Excel. Overall I liked it and am happy that I did the lessons and finished the course.

von Jeffrey C

24. Sep. 2020

Very well put together course. I am not a beginner in Excel, however, I have gleaned useful tips along the way especially in those areas and functions that I hardly use.

von Zhanniyet Z

9. Feb. 2021

I like this course very much. Honestly, it was boring to listen lectures, but when you start doing quizes and assignments it is very interesting and exciting. Thank uuu

von Mohamed E

12. Sep. 2020

This course is excellent and the instructor is wonderful and has a distinctive style of explanation. The course added a lot of information to me as a beginner in Excel

von Akshat R B

12. Juli 2020

This course is exceptional and fun . Thank you Charlie for your guidance. You are really an excellent instructor . Also Thank you Coursera for such brilliant courses .

von Brenda G

13. Juni 2020

Great instructor, (sometimes moves around the screen a bit fast, but I give him a pass!). Learned a lot - thanks so much Charlie! I'd buy some cookies from you! haha

von Saud K

11. Juni 2020

The course is just amazing and the method that Professor Charlie used to teach Excel is simple, understandable (for a layman in Excel like me), and yet very powerful.