Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Excel, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Excel, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
917 Bewertungen
339 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

VM

Aug 09, 2020

This course is very good practice for the beginner level candidate. I have learn lot of new functions practically and that would definitely help in my professional life. Thanks for this course

GN

Jun 01, 2020

It 's a very nice & useful course. All content is explain well. Nice assignments to think and learn how to use the some of the basics functions. I liked it, i will take the part 2 of course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 341 Bewertungen für Everyday Excel, Part 1

von Israel V

May 29, 2020

The course is great, good for beginners, makes you sit down and process the information your learning in the course.

von Nasser A A

May 30, 2020

Very clear instructions and course material. Confident instructor.

Up to date (Office 365 functions are mentioned).

von Syed G

May 07, 2020

Excel-lent course... I liked it. A lot of things to learn. Lot of tricks and tips made my learning interestin

von Fuad H

Apr 24, 2020

It is an excellent course.I will recommend everyone who are interested in Excel take can this course.

von teja p

Jun 01, 2020

this course gave me a overveiw of how excel helps us in life,and how it makes things easy

von Johana S

May 01, 2020

Excelente el curso, muy bien estructurado. Las explicaciones son claras y concisas.

von saroj p

Jun 09, 2020

very nice course, also for the professionals in the automobile industry in India

von José A G L

May 12, 2020

It has clear explanations and help you to undestand very well the concepts.

von Anant S

Jun 01, 2020

Thank you instructor. Exercises were really good. course helped a lot.

von MD. N U

Jun 03, 2020

Great course! learned a lot. Instructor is awesome.

von ANJALI J K 1

May 23, 2020

Makes studying really easy and fun!!

Best sir :)

von Shivaprasad K N

May 19, 2020

Nice course everyone should learn...

von Hardik P

May 27, 2020

Good learning and great explanation

von Jay D

Jun 09, 2020

Very helpful. Explained very well!

von Sreeharan B N

May 26, 2020

Excellent Learning. Thank you!

von BABLU A

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent course for beginners

von Celestina R

May 01, 2020

It's very helpful. Thank you!

von Tasnia I

May 31, 2020

It was good and understable.

von Nabanita C

May 29, 2020

It was an amazing course!

von Brent D C S

May 25, 2020

Very Hard But worthwhile

von Navy R A

May 09, 2020

Great Course!!!

von Nitin J

Jun 09, 2020

Good Course

von Dr.Syed I

Jun 05, 2020

nice

von Daniele P

Aug 13, 2020

I enjoyed it a lot. I am quite a novice at this so I found a lot of good and informative material.

The first weeks were not really on point for me: the teacher explains in detail some excel functions I don't expect I will be using a lot and a lot of the exercises were very academic: function inside a function and stuff like that. I pushed trough and I must say I am glad I did, overall I found the course good.

Reason for the low(ish) rating is mainly because, you have to do all the previous steps to unlock the subsequent material and, If you don't finish the course in the allowed time, the videos remain available but the material you haven't unlocked it's locked for good. That's a pity because the assignments (macro enabled workbooks) are truly good to have as examples. I imagined that, once you paid for the course (49 Dollars), all the material is yours. That is not the case: for example, if you finish week 3 and then leave and the time expires, then you don't get your certificate AND, the material in week 4 and 5 doesn't unlock unless you pay again and you "earn" it. I wish this aspect will be fixed, maybe by not locking exams and ESPECIALLY assignments.

von Zaika B

Sep 15, 2020

As the teacher of this course would say, the course is EXCELent! This is not my first course on Coursera, but definitely the BEST one so far! Someone mentioned that course requires some additional knowledge and I can say confidently that tips from tutor are enough to understand what is asked from you if you will read everything carefully. Also someone found it fast pasting (including explanations of teacher), but this made me like this course even more, because if you need time, you always able to pause/replay the video (that the greatness of online courses after all, noone hurrys up you), and you don't have to listen some information once and once again if you get it by the first time. The greatest part of this course is practice, lots of it. And it is interesting at the same time, because you see as example where you can later implement your gained knowledge. Plus, teacher explain difference of Excel versions and not "just advertise Excel 365" but doing quite oposite - he shows the way to solve a problem for EVERY versions of Excel (if possible) and you don't have to suffer by searching in the internet why something doesn't work in your version. Amazing! Big thanks to the creator of the course!!! It is an example for everyone how course should be created. Definetily recommend it to everyone (at least give it a try) and can't wait to start the next part!!!