Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Excel, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Excel, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
Sterne
1,672 Bewertungen
598 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MH
28. Apr. 2021

That was extremely helpful, I liked it so much, I liked everything about it from the breaking down of new subjects, literally someone with zero experience in excel can understand and use these things

GF
7. Apr. 2021

Great course!. It covers very basis tools to more complex features like vlookups function. I have learned new things and definitely very useful for the workday task. Looking forward for the Part 2.

Filtern nach:

551 - 575 von 595 Bewertungen für Everyday Excel, Part 1

von Vipul S

15. Okt. 2020

Nice content with great trainer

von Lakshman R

27. Okt. 2020

Perfect to learn all te basics

von Angel D B H

11. Okt. 2020

DIFICULTAD CON EL IDIOMA

von ahmed h

9. Apr. 2021

thank you coursera

von Salama A A

1. Juni 2020

كورس جيد جدا و ساع

von Tan L K

28. Feb. 2021

Clear explanation

von kesava

12. Sep. 2020

Challenging

von Mohamed A

25. Mai 2020

Thank You

von DANIEL A B P

2. März 2021

Thanks!

von BAVATHARANI

5. Feb. 2021

useful

von SINGHAL A

20. Aug. 2020

good

von Muhammed F

14. Aug. 2020

G

von Jane F

15. Sep. 2020

This course has a lot of information about Excel. The lessons are well organized and give a good explanation of the topics covered, yet the professor goes very fast over some of the skills. It is quite apparent that the professor knows Excel very well and has put in a great amount of time to create this course. Although, there are big drawbacks to taking this course. Learning Excel is like learning to play a musical instrument. It takes a lot of practice to learn new skills. There is not any "homework" provided for practicing the skills learned and there is no help from the professor when you have a question. If you get stuck on the assignments, which are complicated, you are supposed to write a question in the discussion forum, but the professor does not respond to the questions. I spent hours looking up videos on YouTube to get the answers to my questions. This course would be much better if practice were provided and if there were some way to get answers to questions.

von PRITISH G

12. Juni 2020

1) The course content is widely based on the use of MS-Office 2019 or Office 365, which makes it difficult to clear the assignments as easily as they would be on these versions of Excel.

2) Assignments and quizzes should have more sensitivity in them, as in assignments if a person could not solve any particular question due to any reason, the whole assignment turns into vain.

3) The difficulty level of all the questions is quite low, the only fact makes them a bit hard is that all the formulas of the newer versions are not available in the older versions, which makes it difficult so solve, else if one is provided with the new versions, then the assignments are just a piece of cake for them

von GNR

14. März 2021

This class is for people who are already familiar with Excel and use it everyday. I was taking it as a beginner and found myself sitting at the computer for hours figuring out how to complete some of the assignments. Google, youtube and I became good friends when I would become frustrated with the assignments. My instructor moved quickly in some of the demos and that was frustrating at times as well. This class was not a bad class, I just feel like I don't have the confidence to jump into using Excel without using my notes to help.

von Jaime C

18. Apr. 2021

I don't really like this course. it is a bit difficult and some of the assignments have questions that were not covered or just not enough information and there is absolutely nobody to help you or ask questions. your basically all on your own.

von Greg S

19. Feb. 2021

Overall professor does a good job explaining things, but instead of videos, or aside from videos, it would be good to have like a visual textbook. Also, technical issues need to be tended to quicker.

von Manzoor A

1. Dez. 2020

It was great course. Need to focus more, There are few info which was not shown or informed was there in week 4. You really struggle in 4th week.

von Mariah B

8. Feb. 2021

The course was pretty good there was an issue with one of the assignments not working well, but other than that it was highly informational

von Riccardo S

19. Nov. 2020

very interesting and well explained. some parts were too complicated though - not really "everyday excel" in my opinion.

von Juanny J

11. Mai 2021

By no means a bad course, just that I have issues working on the assignment. Not sure if it is my software problem.

von Tina Y

25. Feb. 2021

I felt there could had been more examples and more multi-use of excel functions for the examples.

von Leonor I C F

27. Nov. 2020

IN THE FORUM NOBODY HELPS TO RESOLVE THE DOUBTS ABOUT THE TASKS OF THE COURSE.

von SIKEE K

8. Juni 2020

It's wonderful course. I learned much about Excel.

von Harald B

23. Jan. 2021

I cannot use the course due to my Mac version