Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Excel, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Excel, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
1,196 Bewertungen
439 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

VM
8. Aug. 2020

This course is very good practice for the beginner level candidate. I have learn lot of new functions practically and that would definitely help in my professional life. Thanks for this course

GN
31. Mai 2020

It 's a very nice & useful course. All content is explain well. Nice assignments to think and learn how to use the some of the basics functions. I liked it, i will take the part 2 of course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 438 Bewertungen für Everyday Excel, Part 1

von Mr. M M H

13. Juni 2020

The course structure is very well organized. I have learned a lot of basics which I think will be very helpful for me. The instructions was very easily explained by Mr. Charlie Nuttelman. Yet the assignments was not too easy. I had to think a lot to solve those problems. However, I enjoyed this course very much. Thank you.

von Krista L P

4. Okt. 2020

Absolutely wonderful! As someone who was a true beginner to Excel and nervous to apply for job opportunities that require Excel, I now feel confident thanks to this course. Charlie Nuttelman is a great educator and really makes the course material easy to follow, understand and put into practice. Highly recommend!

von Hartney, J

22. Dez. 2020

I have taken other excel classes and they always seem to go off into advanced formulas and problem solving that really doesn't match anything that I will actually use. This class is really exciting in that I can see lots of different uses for almost every formula, shortcut and example in our exercises. Thanks!

von Martha F L

15. Jan. 2021

EXCEL-lent screencasts, straightforward explanations, nice quizzes and I especially loved the interactive assignments!! I've honestly learned so much and feel like an EXCpert with all these fancy formulas I can now use hehe :) Thank you so much for creating and offering this course!! Very much appreciated.

von Shahzeb

8. Sep. 2020

Thank you Sir, for providing me with such a great course and teaching and learning experience. I learned a lot and it will be with me throughout my life. Thank you so much Sir. May Allah Almighty bless you and your family with more and more and pleased and happy life.

Thanks!

Shahzeb (UET Peshawar, Pakistan)

von Andrea M F

20. Sep. 2020

I knew absolutely nothing about Excel before taking this course; today I know way more than the average

Excel users. This course will definitely challenge you and make you learn intermediate-advanced Excel! I recommend it 100% only if you're willing to commit to a fast-paced, somewhat-difficult course!

von Hannah K

11. Jan. 2021

This is a great intro course for someone just starting with excel or someone like me who has been using excel for years but always reactionary. This course helped me learn more about what excel is capable of. Charlies videos and homework are great, well thought out, thorough, quick, and practical!

von German M

3. Sep. 2020

El curso es muy bueno y muy bien estructurado, contenía todo lo que necesitaba aprender en este momento. La única dificultad a veces fue el idioma, ya que hay fórmulas que cambian mucho del inglés al español, y debía buscar traducción para cada una de ellas. Pro lo demás, todo fue muy bueno.

von Eduardo U C U

31. Aug. 2020

This course is a excelent choice for unfamiliar people to start learning Excel. It provided all the fundamental elements for more advanced topics and sparkled the curiosity to learn them. Many thanks to Prof. Charlie Nuttelman for putting the course together, the screencasts are very good.

von vollu S

24. Aug. 2020

the course was very good and is very much helpful in understanding the basics of excel. charles sir is a very good mentor to teach. it would be more effective if discussion forums are more interactive than how they are now. This course really helped me to get through the excel basics..

von Yashraj J

3. Nov. 2020

I am thankful to Mr.Nuttelman to teach this course in beautiful manner, i really loved it. if you have 0% knowledge about the Excel this course is perfect for you.

but let me tell you something "if you dont practice , you will forget you learn from this course " so keep practice

von Oly M

26. Sep. 2020

It is a great course. The assignments are very challenging. Unlike other courses, the assignments test your knowledge and understanding of the content that has been taught in that particular week. I got stuck on a couple of assignments but finally got through it with persistence.

von Surya Z

31. Juli 2020

Professor Nuttelman has done a great job of designing this course. I would recommend this course to anyone who is looking to learn excel skills for their work or their business, or to anyone looking to build on the basic skills they already have. I learned a lot from this course!

von Santiago A R

25. Juni 2020

I absolutely loved this course, it was very useful and interesting. Even when I felt like I already know how to use Excel. I can't wait to start Part 2. How each of the Assignments were macro-enabled was awesome, and I felt like Charlie was in real-time grading my assignment.

von Violeta R

6. Aug. 2020

Quality instruction, videos, and starter files to help you follow along with the lessons. I've become much more comfortable with a program that, before today, I hardly use. Plenty of real world applications for Excel. I love it and can't wait for the remaining courses.

von Devis J P

13. Sep. 2020

I already knew some excel. But still, there was a lot of new information I got from this course. It ignited a few old memories and lit a few new ones. A beginner can smoothly sail through this course with much ease and come out on the other side as an excel enthusiast

von M I F

18. Aug. 2020

It was a good experience. I have been working with excel for the past 3 years and I learned some new and easy ways to do my work. One thing that I enjoyed the most during this course was the assignments, they were a little trickier and it was fun solving them.

von Shail R

24. Aug. 2020

It was a great course for a beginner. The professor had put a lot of time and effort into building this course and I am grateful to him. I hope the professor keeps doing more courses and also hope that I have a chance to learn from him again in the future.

von Tylor F

14. Jan. 2021

This is a great exercise in Excel! It can be a bit quick at times but use that pause button and experiment with the discussed topics and formulas. The included course material really helps get a grasp on topics without having to tediously input data.

von Gabriel M G

9. Dez. 2020

I was one of these people who never learned nothing of excel and now that I finished this course I can say proudly "I know office pakcage!" haha. Thank you very much for this experience. It certainly will improve my resume and my avaiable jobs.

von Muhammad A K

27. Sep. 2020

This course series is a must learn no matter what profession you belong to. Excellently designed to teach basic excel skills with practice material and assignments. It helped me in my everyday tasks from simple calculations to presenting data.

von John C

3. Aug. 2020

Pros- easy to follow, instructor was friendly and professional, brushed up on some old skills and learned some new ones, thinking about enrolling in Part 2.

Cons- the only con I can think of is maybe including an extra hint on some assignments.

von Lekai S

14. Juni 2020

This has enabled me to become better in Excel. Never thought that theres so much going on in Excel. This course is perfect for anyone who has problems with data management. I recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn more about Excel

von Ryan I P

9. Juli 2020

Exelent course for anyone that is looking to increase their resume, and learn andvanced excell functions all the way from the absolute basics. Also offers a really inovative way to complete assignments, which makes it all the more rewarding.

von María A M I

14. Jan. 2021

Me encantó el curso, el profesor enseña de una forma muy entretenida y dinámica. Lo encontré muy útil, está muy bien estructurado para que sea entretenido y desafiante. Además ahora tengo la seguridad de poner en mi CV que se algo de excel.