Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Excel, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Excel, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
Sterne
1,400 Bewertungen
509 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

SM
13. Feb. 2021

the last time I engaged a formal Excel class was around the turn of the century. this course helped me brush up and learn new functions. I highly recommend the course to anyone in my circumstance.

VM
8. Aug. 2020

This course is very good practice for the beginner level candidate. I have learn lot of new functions practically and that would definitely help in my professional life. Thanks for this course

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 508 Bewertungen für Everyday Excel, Part 1

von M I F

18. Aug. 2020

It was a good experience. I have been working with excel for the past 3 years and I learned some new and easy ways to do my work. One thing that I enjoyed the most during this course was the assignments, they were a little trickier and it was fun solving them.

von Shail R

24. Aug. 2020

It was a great course for a beginner. The professor had put a lot of time and effort into building this course and I am grateful to him. I hope the professor keeps doing more courses and also hope that I have a chance to learn from him again in the future.

von Tylor F

14. Jan. 2021

This is a great exercise in Excel! It can be a bit quick at times but use that pause button and experiment with the discussed topics and formulas. The included course material really helps get a grasp on topics without having to tediously input data.

von Gabriel M G

9. Dez. 2020

I was one of these people who never learned nothing of excel and now that I finished this course I can say proudly "I know office pakcage!" haha. Thank you very much for this experience. It certainly will improve my resume and my avaiable jobs.

von Muhammad A K

27. Sep. 2020

This course series is a must learn no matter what profession you belong to. Excellently designed to teach basic excel skills with practice material and assignments. It helped me in my everyday tasks from simple calculations to presenting data.

von John C

3. Aug. 2020

Pros- easy to follow, instructor was friendly and professional, brushed up on some old skills and learned some new ones, thinking about enrolling in Part 2.

Cons- the only con I can think of is maybe including an extra hint on some assignments.

von Lekai S

14. Juni 2020

This has enabled me to become better in Excel. Never thought that theres so much going on in Excel. This course is perfect for anyone who has problems with data management. I recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn more about Excel

von Ryan I P

9. Juli 2020

Exelent course for anyone that is looking to increase their resume, and learn andvanced excell functions all the way from the absolute basics. Also offers a really inovative way to complete assignments, which makes it all the more rewarding.

von María A M I

14. Jan. 2021

Me encantó el curso, el profesor enseña de una forma muy entretenida y dinámica. Lo encontré muy útil, está muy bien estructurado para que sea entretenido y desafiante. Además ahora tengo la seguridad de poner en mi CV que se algo de excel.

von David T H

6. Sep. 2020

Thank you for all your hard work. I feel that I learned quite a bit but felt stumped many times. I don't recall seeing a screen-cast about nested if's but they sure saved my bacon on 5.2. if you don't have one it might make a good addition.

von Jennylee B

29. Sep. 2020

The instructor breaks down topics in ways that are very easy to understand, with no presumption you've had any experience with Excel before. It's SO nice and hard to find information like that, and his teaching style is very appreciated.

von Steven E

7. Dez. 2020

Good quality lectures. The course is presented well, constant interaction with course material, as well as the relief of being self-paced. As a South African, I feel humbled to have received such a thorough introduction to MS Excel.

von Nipun G

27. Sep. 2020

A very comprehensive course with good videos. Could have had some interesting readings or puzzles kind of stuff. To get the best out of the course, you really need to have office 365/office 2019 and that though on windows computer.

von Katherine H

24. Jan. 2021

AMAZING! Great videos, super easy to follow. Great professor, love his teaching style! Assignments get difficult and difficult but expect to spend about hour and a half solving it! So fulfilling when you figure it all out!

von Alexandra K

22. Aug. 2020

I learned so much, and as an Accounting and Business major in college, I know this will be useful to my future career. It's clear that the instructor, Professor Nuttelman, put a lot of hard work into creating this course.

von Simran D

11. Aug. 2020

Course was very well taught and the lectures were well planned.The assignments were just the right amount of complex,and checked our actual knowledge on the course.Thanks for this course,Sir.It has been a joy studying it.

von Carolina S V

15. Sep. 2020

¡I´m so happy with this course! The teacher is the best explaining the screencast and the quizes and tasks make you learn a lot. The screencast are dynamic and you can follow all things that the teacher do. Recommended!

von Siro R d R

6. Okt. 2020

Eu possuía uma noção muito fragmentada sobre o Excel e este curso me ajudou a construir um conhecimento melhor estruturado, além de me introduzir a algumas das funcionalidades mais importantes (ou usadas) no Excel.

von Engr. D G

11. Nov. 2020

This is really awesome! This will be of tantamount help for my work and current field. I salute Sir Charlie for all - from the videos, assignments, quizzes, etc. If I can give 6 STARS, I will. Kudos! More powers!

von Aranza M R L

15. Okt. 2020

It was challenging! I liked that we started from the beggining, and also that you can change the due dates according to your schedule. I really liked this course I think it's very useful in the profesional area.

von Amjadh K J A

22. Sep. 2020

It was very interesting for this Course, the Learning online experience is very easier to understand but Assignment is Hard & tricky, but good to achieve our goal to success...

Best Regards & Thanks,

Amjadh Khan

von Melanie B

21. Feb. 2021

Excellent course. Very informative but whew! Did not feel like a "part 1" or beginner level... that was challenging! Regardless, I'm much better equipped to utilize Excel for the outstanding tool that it is!

von Marella A Y

23. Okt. 2020

The questions imbedded in the video were great for reviewing if the lesson is understood very well. The assignments were challenging but satisfactory when completed since you will know that you really learned!

von Shelly P

4. Nov. 2020

This was a very good course! Even if you are not new to spreadsheets there were little tips and tricks, in addition to new formulas, that I learned and have found very useful in working with Excel. Thank you!

von Zarima J

28. Juni 2020

This course was very useful for me. I have learned many things that I need to my PhD. Excellent teacher, very well prepared exercises, nice explanation. Everything was more than Create! Thank you a lot!!!