Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Excel, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Excel, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
Sterne
1,651 Bewertungen
587 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MH
28. Apr. 2021

That was extremely helpful, I liked it so much, I liked everything about it from the breaking down of new subjects, literally someone with zero experience in excel can understand and use these things

GF
7. Apr. 2021

Great course!. It covers very basis tools to more complex features like vlookups function. I have learned new things and definitely very useful for the workday task. Looking forward for the Part 2.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 584 Bewertungen für Everyday Excel, Part 1

von vollu S

24. Aug. 2020

the course was very good and is very much helpful in understanding the basics of excel. charles sir is a very good mentor to teach. it would be more effective if discussion forums are more interactive than how they are now. This course really helped me to get through the excel basics..

von Sugan K

1. Feb. 2021

The course is really good. The chapters are taught very well and the assignment given is always a challenging one and interesting to work on. It just helps you to sum up wat u learnt from that particular week. Would recommend everyone as it is easily understandable for beginners like me.

von Md. A R

26. März 2021

Awesome Course!! I have learnt a lot of things about Excel from this course! During watching screecast, I missed a lot of things. But, at the time of solving quize and assignment, I was compelled to watch the screencast again and that time my lackings was filled up! Great course.

von Yashraj J

3. Nov. 2020

I am thankful to Mr.Nuttelman to teach this course in beautiful manner, i really loved it. if you have 0% knowledge about the Excel this course is perfect for you.

but let me tell you something "if you dont practice , you will forget you learn from this course " so keep practice

von Oly M

26. Sep. 2020

It is a great course. The assignments are very challenging. Unlike other courses, the assignments test your knowledge and understanding of the content that has been taught in that particular week. I got stuck on a couple of assignments but finally got through it with persistence.

von Surya Z

31. Juli 2020

Professor Nuttelman has done a great job of designing this course. I would recommend this course to anyone who is looking to learn excel skills for their work or their business, or to anyone looking to build on the basic skills they already have. I learned a lot from this course!

von Santiago A R

25. Juni 2020

I absolutely loved this course, it was very useful and interesting. Even when I felt like I already know how to use Excel. I can't wait to start Part 2. How each of the Assignments were macro-enabled was awesome, and I felt like Charlie was in real-time grading my assignment.

von Violeta R

6. Aug. 2020

Quality instruction, videos, and starter files to help you follow along with the lessons. I've become much more comfortable with a program that, before today, I hardly use. Plenty of real world applications for Excel. I love it and can't wait for the remaining courses.

von David M

7. Mai 2021

This is by far one of the most perfectly balanced and targeted basic IT courses I have done. Very nicely paced and covers a good spread of the features available. I have been able to apply many if the lessons into my day to day work already and I look forward to Part 2.

von Devis J P

13. Sep. 2020

I already knew some excel. But still, there was a lot of new information I got from this course. It ignited a few old memories and lit a few new ones. A beginner can smoothly sail through this course with much ease and come out on the other side as an excel enthusiast

von Holli S

21. Apr. 2021

Dr. Charlie Nuttelman is an EXCEL-LENT teacher!!! The world needs more teachers like him! Thank you Dr. Nuttelman, I really enjoyed your class and learned a lot of great new features and many new creative ways to use Excel! Now, on to your next Excel course! :)

von Elaine Y

13. Feb. 2021

Amazing intro course to Excel. Screencasts are easy to understand and provide thorough explanation through different functions and things you can do with Excel.

The quizzes and assignments really help you progress through all the skills taught in the screencasts.

von Joshua P

3. März 2021

Great course if you are wanting to get started in Excel. The Professor has structured the course so that it is easy to learn and practice the skills, but it's not overly easy. It will challenge you to learn the material and gain the skills. I highly recommend!

von M I F

18. Aug. 2020

It was a good experience. I have been working with excel for the past 3 years and I learned some new and easy ways to do my work. One thing that I enjoyed the most during this course was the assignments, they were a little trickier and it was fun solving them.

von Shainne F

29. Apr. 2021

I am really grateful for this course, for helping me cope with the lesson in the simplest way. The videos are easy to understand. I am also thankful because even though I was late for the deadline I was still given a chance to finish it. Thank you very much

von Shail R

24. Aug. 2020

It was a great course for a beginner. The professor had put a lot of time and effort into building this course and I am grateful to him. I hope the professor keeps doing more courses and also hope that I have a chance to learn from him again in the future.

von RONNY I G J

5. Mai 2021

It was a very interesting course to kick up with Excel. Nowadays data scientists tend to despise power of Excel when comparing with programming languages as Python or R, but this course make you get insight about some valuable capabilities of Excel.

von Tylor F

14. Jan. 2021

This is a great exercise in Excel! It can be a bit quick at times but use that pause button and experiment with the discussed topics and formulas. The included course material really helps get a grasp on topics without having to tediously input data.

von Gabriel M G

9. Dez. 2020

I was one of these people who never learned nothing of excel and now that I finished this course I can say proudly "I know office pakcage!" haha. Thank you very much for this experience. It certainly will improve my resume and my avaiable jobs.

von Muhammad A K

27. Sep. 2020

This course series is a must learn no matter what profession you belong to. Excellently designed to teach basic excel skills with practice material and assignments. It helped me in my everyday tasks from simple calculations to presenting data.

von John C

3. Aug. 2020

Pros- easy to follow, instructor was friendly and professional, brushed up on some old skills and learned some new ones, thinking about enrolling in Part 2.

Cons- the only con I can think of is maybe including an extra hint on some assignments.

von Lekai S

14. Juni 2020

This has enabled me to become better in Excel. Never thought that theres so much going on in Excel. This course is perfect for anyone who has problems with data management. I recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn more about Excel

von Ryan I P

9. Juli 2020

Exelent course for anyone that is looking to increase their resume, and learn andvanced excell functions all the way from the absolute basics. Also offers a really inovative way to complete assignments, which makes it all the more rewarding.

von María A M I

14. Jan. 2021

Me encantó el curso, el profesor enseña de una forma muy entretenida y dinámica. Lo encontré muy útil, está muy bien estructurado para que sea entretenido y desafiante. Además ahora tengo la seguridad de poner en mi CV que se algo de excel.

von David T H

6. Sep. 2020

Thank you for all your hard work. I feel that I learned quite a bit but felt stumped many times. I don't recall seeing a screen-cast about nested if's but they sure saved my bacon on 5.2. if you don't have one it might make a good addition.