Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Excel, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Excel, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
778 Bewertungen
285 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

VM

Aug 09, 2020

This course is very good practice for the beginner level candidate. I have learn lot of new functions practically and that would definitely help in my professional life. Thanks for this course

GN

Jun 01, 2020

It 's a very nice & useful course. All content is explain well. Nice assignments to think and learn how to use the some of the basics functions. I liked it, i will take the part 2 of course.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 289 Bewertungen für Everyday Excel, Part 1

von Saud K

Jun 11, 2020

The course is just amazing and the method that Professor Charlie used to teach Excel is simple, understandable (for a layman in Excel like me), and yet very powerful.

von Graham B

Aug 08, 2020

An extremely worthwhile course that stretched me and enabled me to extend my Excel skills considerably. Undoubtedly the best distance learning experience I have had.

von Muhammad M U

Jun 10, 2020

This course is very helpful for beginners and all the basics required is covered in this course.The creator of this course was very helpful as he cleared my doubts.

von ANIKET K P

Jul 24, 2020

Excellent course!! Thanks, Mr. CHarlie, you have really taken decent efforts for the development of such a course!! Looking forward to completing the whole series!!

von Yashwin

Sep 13, 2020

A very well structured and organised course for learning basics of Excel, with a very interactive and helpful mentor. I really enjoyed the quizzes and assignments.

von Maria C L G

Jul 17, 2020

Great course! I thought I knew things about Excel but this proved me wrong. Great way to explain and easy to follow with the files the professor shares every week.

von Chetan K

Sep 04, 2020

Very nicely explained. Every concept has been explained in a simple way . I would recommend to purchase this course and practice along with the excel sheets .

von MONISH K S

Sep 05, 2020

Charlie is an excellent instructor with great knowledge in Excel. Even a kid can understand what he is explaining. I'm greatful to Charlie and Coursera.

von Mohammed I K

Aug 21, 2020

This course is perfect for beginners!! is insightful and informative for everyone ranging from students to people pursuing careers in all walk of life.

von Vanessa M

Aug 30, 2020

Great beginnings. Charlie Nuttelman is definitely an amazing instructor and therefore I'm further enrolling for more courses. Thank you Coursera

von DENIZ M C K

Aug 09, 2020

excelente curso, muy bien explicado, tareas desafiantes pero muy adecuadas al desarrollo de las habilidades obtenidas en las explicaciones

von Anoop R D

Jul 07, 2020

This is indeed such a beeautiful course for beginners. My sincere gratitude to Prof. Nuttleman, who took me through it effortlessly.

von Teo S N P

Aug 15, 2020

I really thoroughly enjoyed this module for someone that does not have much basic excel knowledge. I am looking forward to part 2.

von Niphon W

Jul 05, 2020

Quite a challenge quiz and assignments in this course but FUN! You will learn a lot even though you know something about Excel.

von Dipalee G

Jul 02, 2020

Very helpful for future use,I learn so many things so i was not aware, thanks to coursera and team for arrangeing such program.

von Mubarak S B

Jul 18, 2020

it was a really nice course, made me fall in love with excel. Now I wanna advance into learning more about the office tool .

von Daniela R A

Jul 13, 2020

Muy útil y las explicaciones están hechas para que las entienda cualquiera, además el material del curso esta muy organizado

von Niall T J

Sep 21, 2020

Comprehensive. The assignments will throw curve balls, but so will life. Valuable skill sets taught clearly and concisely.

von Md. R H

Jul 06, 2020

It was an amazing course. The course instructor was very friendly. He made the course very interesting and also exciting.

von CESAR A A S

Sep 17, 2020

Excellent course, highly recommended. It gives you examples of very useful applications in real life, 100% recommended

von Patricia S

Jul 05, 2020

Very nice! I was challenged to frustration but persisted and oila! it felt great to correctly finish the assignments.

von Gabriela G C

Aug 06, 2020

I like this course, the assignments were very hard to complete but at the end I felt that I learnt a lot. Thank you

von Syed F G

Jul 27, 2020

Really. The course is just awesome. I am going for Part 2

I would like to recommend this course to all of my friends

von Kadine M

Aug 16, 2020

Excelente explicación en cada semana. Una más interesante que la anterior.

Muchísiams gracias por tan buen curso!!!

von Swarali P

Jun 17, 2020

Excellent instruction, great for an overview of important Excel features that may be needed on a day-to-day basis.