Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applications of Everyday Leadership

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applications of Everyday Leadership von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
1,142 Bewertungen
191 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers the following topics: negotiation, feedback and coaching, conflict management, and leading change. The objectives are to learn how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, how to use leadership skills to organize others to work more effectively together, and to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. Learners: • Will be able to negotiate effectively and influence others • Provide feedback and coaching that is appropriate and influential • Will be able to manage conflict and lead change This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

SR

May 20, 2017

Excellent learning. These kind of courses really help an individual learn and implement what leaders in organizations do. The best part of this was the Emotional Intelligence and the Negotiation part.

AO

Oct 18, 2017

This course has been an eye opener for me; a really great experience in deed. The faculty is lovely, and professor Gregory Northcraft knows how to keep you engaged virtually.\n\nThank you Coursera.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 183 Bewertungen für Applications of Everyday Leadership

von Kyle B

May 12, 2019

The content in this course was more interesting and useful than its sister module (Foundations of Everyday Leadership) but the assignments are still a little underwhelming. Some of the assignments force you to go to an outside website to read a case study and then either attempt to coordinate with people in the forums or bother your friends about it. The case studies, at least, ARE interesting.

The writing assignments are worthless - the grading rubrics on them are so strict and the word-count so short that there is zero room for creativity or critical thinking of any kind - it is just a regurgitation of the vocabulary words. I've noticed that a lot of writing assignments I've graded fit the structure of the grading rubric EXACTLY, and that make sense because there is really no other way you could "pass" the assignment without seeing the rubric and then force-fitting an answer into it. At that rate, they might as well just use a multiple-choice questionnaire. In my opinion, though, since this is supposed to be a class about interaction, it would make more sense to have students reflect on situations from our own experiences where these lessons could have helped in decisions we've made or been affected by in real life. Alas, the opportunity is lost doe to the rigidity of the grading structure.

So while the lectures and the readings are interesting, I think that "passing" this class would be a poor indicator of whether or not someone really understood any of the material or would have needed to use any critical thinking skills in how they could apply it in their own lives.

von Carlos d L

Mar 04, 2019

A very good companion course for foundations of every day leadership. Here its everything you need to apply the knowledge obtained in the previous course.

von Muralikrishnan R

Dec 29, 2018

Really happy with this coursera

von Jason T

Jan 03, 2019

Another super class!

von Diego A F

Mar 21, 2019

Excellent continuation course to Foundations or Everyday leadership

von Mai K

Mar 03, 2019

Wonderful

von Crystal L

Mar 03, 2019

This was a great course.

von ARTI S

Mar 19, 2019

v

von Rhonda T

Feb 10, 2019

Good

von Sabiha M

Feb 11, 2019

Very interactive

von Kevin R S

Apr 14, 2019

This course is an excellent follow-up to Foundations of Everyday Leadership. The modules are informative and the case studies provide more detail and additional challenge in a way that encourages participants to reflect upon the information given in both this and the previous course. I found that by the end of the course I had reflected upon the information given in a way that I could utilize in my career effectively.

von Paul S

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent course packed with pragmatic approaches to leadership that can be applied immediately.

von Debasish D

Mar 04, 2019

It is just amazing how it helped me to regain peace within me... the flexibility options through discussions unfolded by the Prof to seemingly aggressive positioned case studies made me believe the innate human nature and how management is all about managing that. I long to be among the class room students of these profs. One thing, I liked how Professor Jack Goncalo engages with eye contact with Professor Jeff Loewenstein... I loved his amiable style.

von Andrey M

Mar 03, 2019

Good videos and materialas.

von rohit c a

Mar 13, 2019

great follow course for foundations of every day leadership

von Seshuprasadsarma G

Mar 14, 2019

VV good

von Emeka J E

Mar 05, 2019

It was a great learning experience.

von Irtiza A

Mar 05, 2019

Had a great time learning on the applications of leadership and all the key concepts related to head and heart of leadership.

von Brian D

Mar 06, 2019

This is a very good course on leadership. Professor Northcraft clearly lays out important aspects of leadership in this course like negotiations, conflict management, and leading change in an organization. This course is only the beginning of one's leadership journey though, there are also many recommended readings where learners can build upon the knowledge gained in this course.

von MUNNA S

Mar 16, 2019

Tha

von Fredjoger B M

Mar 07, 2019

Great course! Congrats for the job.

von Amelie D

Jul 16, 2018

I really appreciated this course. All the concepts were explained is a very pragmatic way which helps real life application. I particularly enjoyed the module on conflict management and the segment on emotional intelligence.

von Felipe d J C L

Sep 26, 2018

Good course

von Tan J F

Sep 30, 2018

Gotta love learning this course!

von Mohammed E

Aug 12, 2018

I really liked how this course is applicable in real life with great impact. I took this course and applied most of the ideas and thoughts discussed here before I write my review, and it has a great impact in everyday leadership. Strongly recommended.