Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Everyday Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Everyday Leadership by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
1,791 Bewertungen
413 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

KS

Mar 29, 2019

The course provided an excellent foundation for the way a leader (rather than a manager) can leverage their knowledge to build a better team. It is an excellent primer for the following courses.

IC

Apr 01, 2019

Thorough and well-made course overall, learned a lot, maybe would have liked more and longer lectures that go really elaborately into the subject but the readings took care of that anyways :)

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 396 Reviews for Foundations of Everyday Leadership

von David B

Feb 22, 2018

This course is a very good introduction to the iMBA program. The content is exactly the sort of knowledge I want to gain; which is how to be a purposeful leader. Great foundation! Thank you!

von WAHEED U R

Apr 22, 2019

I must say it's really amazing and informative course. I've learned a lot about leadership and its foundations in everyday life. Thank you Coursera Team for arranging such wonderful course on this platform for Business Students like me.

von Kevin R S

Mar 29, 2019

The course provided an excellent foundation for the way a leader (rather than a manager) can leverage their knowledge to build a better team. It is an excellent primer for the following courses.

von Alexandre B d M

Jul 18, 2019

Very useful content, excellent teachers and well thought teaching methods. I couldn't recommend more for those tackling the problem of making a group help leaders decide and implement decisions.

von Nina R Y

Jul 14, 2019

A must for entrepreneurs, if you are looking for the best way to quickly increase your leadership skills, you have to take this course. You will learn so much and it is so engaging that will leave you craving for more.

Your team needs a leader not a boss.

von Corina H

Jul 14, 2019

If you want to learn to lead efficiently and humanly - emotional intelligence, this is the course for you.

von Naimul K

Jul 11, 2019

I am pleased to learn conceptual terms of leadership and I feel I can implement the learnt concepts in my workplace to foster my everyday decision making and excel in my career.

von kehinde O (

Jul 05, 2019

The information presented in this module is readily transferable to my job.

von Niv J H

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent Course.

von Robert K

Jun 27, 2019

Great Experience! Highly recommend.

von Adesanya M

Jun 26, 2019

This training is actually actually my first online and I am glad I took the course. Despite the fact that I am on the Journey to scale my career in Human Resources. I have learnt how to foster effective communication within an organization and how to implement strategic decisions to help actualize organizational goals.

von Dr M B F

Jun 19, 2019

Excellent course. Really useful. Fit for purpose.

von Mohammed A

Jun 13, 2019

Very good introductory concepts. Would love to have more real time stories as part of the course.

von Abhishek R

Jun 11, 2019

Main agenda of the course to explain how decision management work in real life. How to make decision , implement decision .

von Waleed I M E

Jun 07, 2019

it was a great Course

von Mahdi G

Jun 07, 2019

This lesson was applicable and well organized and it was very beneficial for me.

tanks a lot

von Ohad P

Jun 05, 2019

nice and comprehensive course

von Vladimir H

Jun 05, 2019

Awesome course. I learned a lot about being an effective leader and how to use some of the tools to help a leader in the decision making process. Overall enjoyed the course and the content was very well put together.

von Jess P

Jun 03, 2019

Love the way Leadership is related to creativity in Week 2! So good!

von JR

May 31, 2019

I didn't get much from the introductory video. Unlike many other courses where the very first video propels you to want to see the rest of the lectures, there was nothing to motivate me to want to go any further in this course.

von Shameika S

May 22, 2019

very informative and effective!

von Soretha V

May 20, 2019

Loved the course. The material is well presented and insightful. Can't wait for the next course.

von Maria C C

May 20, 2019

Fantastic

von Shoaib Z

May 14, 2019

Thanks a lot , Excellent Course

von Kyle B

May 08, 2019

The professor has some interesting little points, but overall I found it to be a pretty boring and elementary course.

The most annoying part is the assignments which not only push you out to an external website, but require you to either coordinate with others using the forum or with outside people. Based on the structure, it would take about 20 times longer to FIND some to do the assignment with than it takes to actually DO the assignment. This aspect completely defeats the purpose of doing an online class.