Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leading Teams: Developing as a Leader

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Leading Teams: Developing as a Leader von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
5,390 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this foundational course, you will be challenged to develop as a leader. You will explore the concept of leadership, assess required competencies for today's leaders, learn more about yourself and how you can make effective and ethical decisions, identify how to build trusting relationships with others, and articulate a practice for growing as a leader. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA, iMSA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top-Bewertungen

IR

16. Dez. 2020

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.

A huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ

3. Juli 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,419 Bewertungen für Leading Teams: Developing as a Leader

von Vijay J W

17. Juli 2018

The entire course material containing the videos,the writing assignments, Quiz and case study discussions on making and implementing decisions individually and in groups and all the discussions focused on being a good leader was well structured and will help a lot at work place when leading and working with a team.

von Chan S E E

23. Aug. 2020

I definitely find this Foundations of Everyday Leadership course beneficial and doable. The modules contents are easy to understand and Prof Greg Northcraft real-life examples in the context is fun and practical. Overall, the course taught me to apply what I have learned in my day to day work. Thank you very much.

von Nishita D

4. Mai 2020

Great course! I thoroughly enjoyed Professor Northcrafts modules, and was so pleased to see the university had so much reading material, and also pre-made notes on each module. Everything was very organized and I really enjoyed the course! I highly recommend to anyone who is interested in learning about leadership

von Zunaid k

30. Juli 2020

Despite having a notion that the content offered as part of this course is extremely important, it is the first time that I have completely understood WHY? The course is presented in a brilliant way, engaging and getting the message across well. Looking forward to the next courses in the Leadership Specialization

von Mohammed E

11. Aug. 2018

A great course for setting the foundation of leadership which happens on a daily basis. Also, it provides a solid foundation for other leadership courses that can be taken to improve specific areas of leadership. I recommend this course for anyone about to take a leading role in any organization of any size.

von Venkatasubramaniam R

11. Sep. 2020

It is a very useful course for everyday leadership. Each and every module is explained with practical examples and very easy to understand the concepts. Case studies provide deeper insights into the concept. Overall, a good course one should take if they want to move forward firmly in the leadership ladder.

von Isaac B

7. Dez. 2019

Absolutely fantastic. I've learnt so much about leadership in this first course, the concept of process loss and how to tackle its three main problems; group decision-making, information & motivation etc. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to develop and/or improve his/her leadership skills.

von Kiran P

1. Mai 2020

A great refresher on the foundations of everyday leadership. There were quite a few takeaways on how leaders can build better teams. I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Dr. Gregory Northcraft is very precise and up to the point. The course is well structured. Tests, assignments, grading were all top class.

von Cecilia S

15. Aug. 2017

Very clear and accurate information. The most important topics and issues were addressed. I highly recommend this course. Professor Northcraft is amazing, as he speaks clearly and straight to the point. He also makes a strong emphasis on the key points that are imperative to understand and be prepared for.

von Rav K K

20. Feb. 2021

I am very happy with the entire course material and exchange forums which are helpful in case study and assignment completion. This course has definitely helped me to understand and absorb the Leadership qualities and will surely help me to perform my duties as a Leader/Manager with a thoughtful approach.

von Anuroop G

17. Sep. 2020

The course is great and delivers on what it says it will. The pacing of this course is right and the concepts are taught very well. The activities all help in us furthering our knowledge of the learned concepts and even putting them to use in some real-world scenarios with the case studies provided to us.

von Jacqueline H

26. Apr. 2017

The videos were very informative and I especially liked the fact that you could view the text and make notes as you watched the lesson. The case study activities were relevant to the material and having written assignments with peers reviewing was a nice change from just interacting with the instruc

von Anthony M

21. Feb. 2017

Professor Northcraft keeps you engaged even while remotely teaching! His stories and curriculum are great from start to finish. The 4 modules that are given provide real life scenarios and teamwork is utilized the whole way through. This course is a definite need for future leaders and managers.

von Emmanuel H S

13. Sep. 2020

I found the course very very useful and informative. Definitely an achievement and another milestone in my layering career. The content is brief and covers all the basics one needs to know about leadership, of course it cant cover everything but is a good overall structure. Highly recommend it!

von Benedictus A

18. Nov. 2022

This is a very informative course that every leader must endeavor to enroll in. It presents very unique perspectives on the concept of leadership. Right from the thoughtful definition of leadership to the principles and tools for development of leadership, this course is simply exceptional.

von FILIPPO M

6. Juni 2021

This is the starting point of the specialization as a result this course is aimed at creating the basics to complete the path but at the same time it gives all scholars the possibility of using quick tools in everyday job like the method of improving decision making in organizations/groups

von andre v

3. Jan. 2023

Enjoyed it.

Just concerned that when review peers assesingments it would automaticaly allocate me a peers assisngment. This peers assignment was from 2018...When I looked at the discussion blog there were peers currently taking the course that needed reviewing. Could to this be looked at?

von parnian H

1. Nov. 2020

Professor Northcraft is amazing. This course has helped me a lot. and this is nice that you are sharing the pdfs. I am a master of Mechanical eng student at Concordia and I have never taken any management or business courses. this course was amazing and so complete and easy to understand.

von K S K

8. Apr. 2021

Excellent Corse and the way it was structured for the students. I am happy to do more courses offered by the university as it gives you in-depth knowledge on each subject. The Case studies were too interesting and had the opportunity to discuss with team my view points.

Overall very happy

von Manuela G

11. Aug. 2018

I truly appreciated the variety of inputs of this course from videos to quizzes to very practical activities as well as the self-paced rhythm that allowed me to manage my own progress while being in a time demanding managerial position. I will recommend this course to all my colleagues!

von Kanav K

6. Aug. 2019

This course is the first course I took for iMBA. It has changed how I lead my team at work and how I try to be leader in situations where I am not the leader. The concepts are very clearly explained. I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to get better at being a leader.

von synthia n

19. Juli 2018

This is a really good module on leadership. most often i see courses like these with just theory, but this module has case study and writing exercise which help the learner apply what they learn and that way muscle memory is built and you remember the modules for a long time.

von Miguel L

20. Feb. 2016

Excellent information rendered throughout the course; very concise and well explained lectures by Prof. Northcraft; minimum content issues; magnificent level of participation from fellow students. So far the best course I've taken online in Coursera or any other platform.

von Liliane T V

27. Sep. 2020

This is a very good foundational course, with concepts that can be applied in the workplace. The course is well balanced, with content presented via videos, productive discussions of Case Studies, quizzes to check understand of concepts, and discussion boards. Thank you!!

von Nivethitha L

4. Sep. 2020

I got to learn great things, things that I thought at first are basic but eventually realized that they are not really followed among most organizational leadership teams. Great job Professors, the coursera support team and the iMBA support team at UIUC. Cheers to all!