Chevron Left
Zurück zu Grundlagen für Führungsstärke im Alltag

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Grundlagen für Führungsstärke im Alltag von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
3,914 Bewertungen
1,046 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

IJ
3. Juli 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

CK
10. Sep. 2020

This is a good session covering key aspects of everyday leadership. The sessions are just the right length and cover the topics in sufficient detail. The tutors have a good grasp over the subject.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 1,027 Bewertungen für Grundlagen für Führungsstärke im Alltag

von Chinmay K

11. Sep. 2020

This is a good session covering key aspects of everyday leadership. The sessions are just the right length and cover the topics in sufficient detail. The tutors have a good grasp over the subject.

von Khaled A F M B

9. März 2020

A heartfelt thanks to the coaches especially the great author GREGORY NORTHCRAFT Thanks to the university that brought out this constellation of specialists and all thanks and appreciation to the great COURSERA site that allows the ambitious to develop their skills and develop their education and help them progress in their jobs or change their career path, all thanks in advance, and I will always be at Meet your expectations.

Khaled Ahmed Fouad Mohamed Badawy

von Rotem C

2. Mai 2020

Extremely cumbersome, unfriendly and the worst: the grades are given partially by other students who see your name.

If you have an Israeli or Jewish surname: DO NOT STEP INTO THIS TRAP because no matter how excellent your assignment will be- you will still get an extremely low grade.

To sum it: Not worth it. Why bother?

von Mike M

28. Juli 2016

This course is sorely out of date and in need of a refresh. Using 2012 statistics to describe the state of global terrorism today may be an interesting history lesson, but only serves to show how much more dangerous previously safe regions are today.

von Pradip B

10. Sep. 2020

Course material and overall content are not good. The course curriculum is not well structured. Therefore i have dropped from the course. Please allow me to delete this course from my account.

von Andrew A B

2. Mai 2020

The course staff completely ignored a technical issue that prevented several learners from accessing the final case study. If it were not for that, I would have given this course full marks.

von Chetna T

13. Sep. 2020

Just Loved the breadth and depth of this course. Helped me understand so many amazing concepts on motivation, group biases like composition, participation and influence, appreciate how I can leverage diversity as my tool to gauge better decisions and opinion by encouraging distributed leadership and make the decisions using decision tree analysis to reduce the heuristics bias! Wow.. This course gave me a new lingo and business jargon! Kudos to iMSM course creators and the professors and staff at University of Illinois Urbana Champaign! Thanks so much!

von Farhan A

3. Sep. 2020

Foundations of Everyday Leadership provided a framework for leaders, which is highly needed in today's time. I have learned so many aspects on leaders and followers, in addition to the need of transparency and motivation in decision making and decision implementation with wide support across an organization. In fact, I have started using leadership concepts and knowledge through these modules in my day-to-day interactions with my colleagues for effective collaboration. Thank you.

von Corey H

12. Feb. 2017

I learned a lot and had many takeaways. I have managed teams in the US and in Asia and really thought I would take the class more to check it off my list. I started learning right from the opening both within Professor Northcraft's classes, modules, Coursera. Looking forward to continuing down this path. Actually had a major mis-communication at work from the top and saw some of the many things I had learned lacking in this internal process. Very interesting

von Angela I

26. März 2018

Lessons were great, clear and well explained. The real life example helped a lot to get inside the topics together with the case studies. I loved the readings because it is great to support each topics with the literature that is around and can help going deeper in those you like most. Finally the material of the course was really well done, I am sure I will use as a supporting tools in all those situation where a but or rehearsal is good to have.

von Oleksandra K

30. März 2020

This course is a big must-do because the information here is organized and structured nicely. There is one case study activity in each module which I also like a lot, since the course comprised mostly of practicing, which is great for learning.

Videos provided by lecturers are clear and very easy to catch up on the topic. It is also awesome that in this course there are topic summaries, so you can review the presentation and explanations any time.

von Mason F

30. Aug. 2017

I felt the score of 0 for exceeding the 120 word limit on peer reviewed essays was taken a bit too seriously by other students. I understand excessively long answers are not good but I received scores of zero for being less than ten words over the limit two times. Seems like students are a bit too inflexible. I had to make my answer less complete to satisfy the word limit which seemed like a worthless use of time and a trivial exercise.

von MUSA A

20. Feb. 2018

I will advise that the case study should be structured in such a way that all partners can be more involved in the analysis. It should be designed in such a way that the group will submit a short write up as a solution to the case study.

With this, all partners will be more involved in the case study exercise.

Kudos to all the lecturers. You all impressed me. i have learn a lot but I know this is just the beginning, 6 courses to go.

von Yan

15. Mai 2017

Concepts are easy to understand and follow. Professor Northcraft is one of my favorite professors in Coursera. His courses are well-structured and get deeper and deeper gradually. The case study cases and the examples he used to explain were practical. Follow professor's pace I found myself completed the course without difficulties (oppositely it has given me lots of chances to think and discuss with others). Highly recommended.

von Sourabh N

24. Mai 2020

Course is structured very well with good assignments and case studies. The extra elements which most courses miss is what I think important in every course i.e. the case studies and assignments because it encourages you to think on course learnings and get to realise how well you have understood the course. I had a great time in learning this course. Also the staff is great with good knowledge and language control.

von Pavan B C

10. Juni 2020

The course content and Professors are excellent. It has increased my knowledge about leadership. and various aspects of leadership. which i think will be useful in future for m y life . i learnt lot about Individual and group decision making managing motivation and also got few friends while doing case studies. Now I have enrolled to next step Applications of Leadership. Really wonder full experience

von Maher O A M

12. Sep. 2018

Amazing course, helped me to know the main important aspects of everyday leadership skills. The videos are really informative and easy to structured. Maybe the reading were somehow difficult but I managed to benefit from them. The whole course is really structured in a smart and interactive way. Thank you Illinois university and coursera. Special thanks for the professors Gregory, Jeffery and Jack.

von Joanna B

2. Juni 2018

I really recommend this course for people who feel the need of expanding their knowledge in the broad field of leadership and management. It requires a lot of work especially for non-natives, even if we are using English on daily basis, but its worth it. If you can discipline yourself and work hard you will benefit from this course a lot. Taking on next one. Hope I encouraged someone.

von Ana C S

15. Aug. 2020

Very interesting and complete materials, I was able to use the case study exercises with peers in my daily work to challenge the way we were doing things. The topic is amazing and the professors are highly engaging. The perfect course for professionals that work full time and want to complement their learnings at their own pace without having to leave their living room

von Alessandro M

1. Dez. 2017

Excellent course. Lots of material, presented in a clear and compelling way. Some lectures can be a bit too fast to properly take notes and let the concepts sink in, but the chance to slow down videos or replay them makes that an easily solvable issue.

I also enjoyed the suggested readings, which help in giving a broader view of what's presented in each lecture.

von Sizwe N

13. Sep. 2020

I enjoyed the course. It solidified some concepts and actions I have taken based on intuition. It also thought me new concepts that I will be able to apply in order to lead more effectively in future. I think I will be a little ore effective and more confident as a leader going forward. I am looking forward to going through the rest of the leadership courses.

von Rahul

12. Aug. 2020

The course has provided an opportunity to learn the basics of decision making process in the most understandable language. Even those who are not at the top may understand how to behave in a group. Even these teachings are helpful in making decisions in informal groups in daily life. Thank you for providing the concept of leadership in the easiest way.

von Rohit N

16. Aug. 2020

I am Rohit from India and I have been studying for my bachelors in commerce and am in my 2nd year.

This course has been an absolute guide to understand leadership and how to manage people in an organization with effective leadership.

Professor Northcraft, Professor Loyd and Professor Luckman have put up an excellent course together.

Thank you So much😃

von Alberto A U C

9. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I'm still extremely surprised about how this course is related to my job. It is definitely helping me understand that some of the decisions sometimes are poorly made.

I would definitely encourage people who are in senior positions to take this course, as management and decisions-making are critical skills to succeed.

von Md.Rezaul K

20. Okt. 2020

It is very effective course. I learned many things from this course. I believe in" fall and rise depend on leader". Leadership depends on quality decision making. Here pre requisites of quality decision making were clearly defined with examples. I liked this course and I will recommend my colleagues to do this course. Thank you Instructors.