Chevron Left
Zurück zu Grundlagen für Führungsstärke im Alltag

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Grundlagen für Führungsstärke im Alltag von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
2,836 Bewertungen
721 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

UB

May 14, 2020

It is the best management course I have come across. The concepts are explained beautifully by the instructor and the case studies are excellent as well. I feel really improved after this course.

AM

Jul 18, 2019

Very useful content, excellent teachers and well thought teaching methods. I couldn't recommend more for those tackling the problem of making a group help leaders decide and implement decisions.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 706 Bewertungen für Grundlagen für Führungsstärke im Alltag

von MUSA A

Feb 20, 2018

I will advise that the case study should be structured in such a way that all partners can be more involved in the analysis. It should be designed in such a way that the group will submit a short write up as a solution to the case study.

With this, all partners will be more involved in the case study exercise.

Kudos to all the lecturers. You all impressed me. i have learn a lot but I know this is just the beginning, 6 courses to go.

von Yan

May 15, 2017

Concepts are easy to understand and follow. Professor Northcraft is one of my favorite professors in Coursera. His courses are well-structured and get deeper and deeper gradually. The case study cases and the examples he used to explain were practical. Follow professor's pace I found myself completed the course without difficulties (oppositely it has given me lots of chances to think and discuss with others). Highly recommended.

von Sourabh N

May 24, 2020

Course is structured very well with good assignments and case studies. The extra elements which most courses miss is what I think important in every course i.e. the case studies and assignments because it encourages you to think on course learnings and get to realise how well you have understood the course. I had a great time in learning this course. Also the staff is great with good knowledge and language control.

von Maher O A M

Sep 12, 2018

Amazing course, helped me to know the main important aspects of everyday leadership skills. The videos are really informative and easy to structured. Maybe the reading were somehow difficult but I managed to benefit from them. The whole course is really structured in a smart and interactive way. Thank you Illinois university and coursera. Special thanks for the professors Gregory, Jeffery and Jack.

von Joanna B

Jun 02, 2018

I really recommend this course for people who feel the need of expanding their knowledge in the broad field of leadership and management. It requires a lot of work especially for non-natives, even if we are using English on daily basis, but its worth it. If you can discipline yourself and work hard you will benefit from this course a lot. Taking on next one. Hope I encouraged someone.

von Alessandro M

Dec 01, 2017

Excellent course. Lots of material, presented in a clear and compelling way. Some lectures can be a bit too fast to properly take notes and let the concepts sink in, but the chance to slow down videos or replay them makes that an easily solvable issue.

I also enjoyed the suggested readings, which help in giving a broader view of what's presented in each lecture.

von MUSHFIQUR R

Apr 22, 2020

Absolutely brilliant course, changes your perception about leadership in and out. Gregory Northcraft is a brilliant instructor. He interacted with me without having to sit face to face in real time. I find his simplification of key points very insightful. I wish him all the very best and all the other masterminds who designed this course.

von Monique B

Apr 25, 2020

Hi All, I was pleasantly surprised with this course. We are currently in Lockdown in South Africa. I am working remotely. I decided to this Foundations of Everyday Leadership online course, as my Company offered a list of wide verity courses to do online.

I found the course interesting and very motivating in any Leadership .

Thank you!

von Prasad R K

Apr 02, 2019

Very good in terms of insights on leadership specifically on decision making & group decision making. Having spend more than two decades in the corporate world, I felt this course is much closer to reality and challenges that any leader will face.

I really liked the additional readings recommended and do not miss those readings.

von MICHAEL J

Jun 19, 2018

This is a great course, if are a leader who leads from the heart with great emotion this course designed just for you. This particular course will lift the strength of your mind and heart to add another layered approach. Also this course allows for immediate impact to the business and organization. #DirectorOfEngineering

von Adesanya M

Jun 26, 2019

This training is actually actually my first online and I am glad I took the course. Despite the fact that I am on the Journey to scale my career in Human Resources. I have learnt how to foster effective communication within an organization and how to implement strategic decisions to help actualize organizational goals.

von MANTILLA, M J A

Apr 08, 2020

This was a an excellent course and I am glad I took it. This is a must course for anyone wanting to learn how to lead people and at the same time understanding their needs and concerns. At the same time, managers and leaders will be more aware of how their people plays an important part in the decision-making process.

von Vijay J W

Jul 17, 2018

The entire course material containing the videos,the writing assignments, Quiz and case study discussions on making and implementing decisions individually and in groups and all the discussions focused on being a good leader was well structured and will help a lot at work place when leading and working with a team.

von Nishita D

May 05, 2020

Great course! I thoroughly enjoyed Professor Northcrafts modules, and was so pleased to see the university had so much reading material, and also pre-made notes on each module. Everything was very organized and I really enjoyed the course! I highly recommend to anyone who is interested in learning about leadership

von Mohammed E

Aug 12, 2018

A great course for setting the foundation of leadership which happens on a daily basis. Also, it provides a solid foundation for other leadership courses that can be taken to improve specific areas of leadership. I recommend this course for anyone about to take a leading role in any organization of any size.

von Isaac B

Dec 07, 2019

Absolutely fantastic. I've learnt so much about leadership in this first course, the concept of process loss and how to tackle its three main problems; group decision-making, information & motivation etc. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to develop and/or improve his/her leadership skills.

von Kiran P

May 01, 2020

A great refresher on the foundations of everyday leadership. There were quite a few takeaways on how leaders can build better teams. I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Dr. Gregory Northcraft is very precise and up to the point. The course is well structured. Tests, assignments, grading were all top class.

von Cecilia S

Aug 15, 2017

Very clear and accurate information. The most important topics and issues were addressed. I highly recommend this course. Professor Northcraft is amazing, as he speaks clearly and straight to the point. He also makes a strong emphasis on the key points that are imperative to understand and be prepared for.

von Jacqueline H

Apr 26, 2017

The videos were very informative and I especially liked the fact that you could view the text and make notes as you watched the lesson. The case study activities were relevant to the material and having written assignments with peers reviewing was a nice change from just interacting with the instruc

von Anthony M

Feb 22, 2017

Professor Northcraft keeps you engaged even while remotely teaching! His stories and curriculum are great from start to finish. The 4 modules that are given provide real life scenarios and teamwork is utilized the whole way through. This course is a definite need for future leaders and managers.

von Manuela G

Aug 11, 2018

I truly appreciated the variety of inputs of this course from videos to quizzes to very practical activities as well as the self-paced rhythm that allowed me to manage my own progress while being in a time demanding managerial position. I will recommend this course to all my colleagues!

von Kanav K

Aug 06, 2019

This course is the first course I took for iMBA. It has changed how I lead my team at work and how I try to be leader in situations where I am not the leader. The concepts are very clearly explained. I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to get better at being a leader.

von synthia n

Jul 19, 2018

This is a really good module on leadership. most often i see courses like these with just theory, but this module has case study and writing exercise which help the learner apply what they learn and that way muscle memory is built and you remember the modules for a long time.

von Miguel L

Feb 20, 2016

Excellent information rendered throughout the course; very concise and well explained lectures by Prof. Northcraft; minimum content issues; magnificent level of participation from fellow students. So far the best course I've taken online in Coursera or any other platform.

von Hemangi S N

May 18, 2020

This is a great course ti understand the foundation of Everyday leadership. The course content is well designed. The way it is presented/ formed is also great in its unique way. I am rally happy to complete the course and will surely recommend it to others. Thank you.