Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing, Yale University

4.9
608 Bewertungen
206 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Top-Bewertungen

von SB

Oct 13, 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

von LM

Apr 11, 2019

The course covers concerns and techniques of child rearing. It was very organized, comprehensive and delivered in such a way that makes it easy to understand. Thank you very much, Professor Kazdin!

Filtern nach:

205 Bewertungen

von Fani Mariela Espinoza

May 24, 2019

Great teacher and straight forward

von SEDA HAVA AK

May 23, 2019

Every parent should learn and have this course. Thank you.

von Stephanie Jimenez

May 21, 2019

Loved the course ! Enjoyed all the videos, lectures, and quizzes.

von Anastasiya Pisarenko

May 21, 2019

I took a course because my 4 years old nephew have regular tantrums and he is not listening to his parents. Being a new parent I was suddenly overwhelmed about handling such a behaviour. Although my baby is only 7 months old, the thought of her being that difficult was scaring me. After taking the course I felt much more confident looking in the future, I have a tools now and I dont feel helpless anymore. I also started to use some of the tools with my nephew and they work magic. The nephew always been very loud and screaming around my baby which scared her. Now everytime we visit them or they come to our house I prompted the behaviour by asking him nicely with a soft tone not scream around the baby. I was surprised how far the prompt can go. It is not perfect yet but it is much better and I feel confident it can get even better.

von Gregor Vegelj

May 18, 2019

Yale Professor is fantastic. ABC system sounds amazing. I am not yet a parent but looking forward to it in the (hopefully) very near future. Thank you all for this amazing opportunity to learn.

von ana cadavid

May 17, 2019

Excelente! magnificas herramientas para trabajar con los niños y adolescentes.

von Olga B Lopategui

May 17, 2019

This a fantastic course for parent. It's a total miracle - if you follow instructions, the child behaves. Just like that.

von Ramona Feliz Bautista

May 10, 2019

Excelente profesor! excelente contenido

von Man Nguyen

May 08, 2019

The course provide fundamental knowledge and skills for parenting.

von Sima Qafiti

May 05, 2019

This course is life-changing... We always think about learning as part of progressing our careers... but we need learning as part of improving our family life and parenting skills as well. I am grateful for the skills I will develop along the journey of implementing programs from this course.