Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
1,910 Bewertungen
706 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Top-Bewertungen

NB
6. Nov. 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB
12. Okt. 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 700 Bewertungen für Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

von Elisabeth V

19. Juli 2020

Fantastic course! The parenting techniques were not only backed by scientific research but also explained very clearly.

von Socrates K

9. Mai 2020

Wonderful overall! So much knowledge and techniques in so little time! Such a wonderful professor! BRAVO to all of you!

von Nik Y

5. Dez. 2019

Great course! Helps make parenting much easier! Highly recommend to at least complete the first 2 weeks of the syllabus

von MariaJose B

16. Juni 2019

great course!!! I feel this kind of courses help us to improve our lives! I am already using all the techniques learned

von Fred

18. Sep. 2018

I'm ashamed that I didn't know of all of these techniques, I have four kids and three grandkids. Great course, Thanks!

von Rica E

26. Dez. 2017

Very grounded and approachable course. The parenting tools and techniques are practical and can be applied right away.

von Goh W K

5. Okt. 2020

Good for parents, educators, child minders or to just to better understand some simple child and parenting psychology.

von Teacher D

10. Mai 2020

Highly engaging professor! Simple and clear with many examples. Lots of optional extra reading and links. Recommended!

von JOSE A A S

10. Apr. 2020

A great course to understand the principal items about parenting, with a right choice of theory-practice combination.

von María o m

10. Sep. 2019

Great course! it shows that the teacher is an expert in the subject and transmits his knowledge in a very friendly way

von Onyinye, A

15. Mai 2020

It's was a very educative and interesting course. I learnt the ABCs of parenting and will practice it at home. Thanks

von Oussama S

12. Nov. 2018

The course was very useful and I greatly appreciate the effort that the teacher have put into this course. Thank you!

von Mei S

21. Dez. 2017

I think the course is also suitable for teachers. I hope to use it to build better rapport with my students for 2018.

von Pan X

30. Dez. 2019

the skills and techniques introduced are really really practical. i've applied many of them on my boy. it's working!

von lenora

19. Aug. 2017

This is an excellent course presented in a laid back manner. Very practical. I recommended it to several families.

von Jiajia z

29. Aug. 2020

Those lessons are very useful for a two boy's mom. There are so many techniques we can learn and try with our kids.

von Ruqayyah A F

15. Mai 2020

This is a very enlightening course. So glad I applied for it. Thank you air for the wonderful and detailed lectures

von Kim N

24. Dez. 2019

This course is great! Exactly what parents needed! Very useful tools and practics for changing children’s behavior!

von Wei L

16. Jan. 2019

The course contents are quite well-structured. The techniques taught in the course are very practical and specific.

von Susan B

22. Dez. 2020

I loved this course and learned so much. It is so simple but fascinating and I will use what I learned frequently.

von Abigail d S

31. Okt. 2020

Amazing course !!! Very easy to understand. You learn a whole lot in a fun way and in a short space of time! 10/10

von Jaslyn L

24. Juli 2020

A very useful course! Recommend for anyone who wants to learn more about parenting and understand child behavior.

von Rosa B C A

8. Mai 2020

I just love it. So easy to understand and so helpful!

Thank you very much for sharing this valuable content.

Belem

von Daina V

12. Dez. 2020

Thank you for your work! I really enjoyed it and I hope that I will remember these all good advices! Thank you!

von Dr. T P

29. Nov. 2020

The discussions were brief and concise, right on point. Suggestions were practical and doable. Excellent course.