Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
1,325 Bewertungen
504 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

May 12, 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 502 Bewertungen für Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

von Raquel R C

Apr 25, 2020

It provides really useful tools to change behavior in children. The content is given in a very engaging way and the evaluations help reinforce what has been learned.

von Greidy L

May 24, 2020

the course has been excellent, the content is very complete and very well explained with many examples and stories that can help you in different ways. thank you.

von Waki I

Oct 15, 2018

Fantastic course!

Such a great teacher, and really likable person, too!

I can strongly recommend this course for every parent & caregiver; there’s soo much insight.

von Aylin V E

Jun 22, 2020

He aprendido muchas técnicas que me ayudaran como madre y profesional de la salud mental. El contenido de los vídeos y lectura han sido más que clara y precisas.

von Susan W

May 08, 2020

Thank you Dr. K for this lesson in living. The ABC's will live with me. I only wish I had a course like this when I was rearing a young family in the early 80's!

von Maria E H V

Jun 08, 2020

It' s an excellent course. It's give me additional tools to work with the students and give counseling to parents. Also to understand better students behaviors.

von Arturo O O

Nov 03, 2019

Gran curso para conocer técnicas que nos permitan construir comportamientos en nuestros hijos y jóvenes. sencillo no requieres conocimientos previos del tema.

von Divya A

May 27, 2019

Amazing course, I learnt a lot of new techniques to develop a certain behavior and to change certain behavior in the child. A must for every parent. Thank you

von Yolanda H

Mar 03, 2019

A mind-blowing experience. It was a joy to know that there are tested and proven alternatives to spanking and other punishments. Thank you to Yale University.

von Inter F

May 06, 2018

Un curso muy valioso para mejorar las interacciones con los hij@s y por ende la situacion a nivel del sistema familiar, logrando así un ambiente de armonía.

von gizem

Sep 11, 2017

This course is really helpful for me. It is easy to follow and understand. I am working in mental health area, I will definitely use the knowledge I gained.

von rohinisivapooja

May 28, 2020

a wonderful course i learnt in this lockdown period of covid 19

which is very for me to raise my 4 yr daughter and to run my preschool business

thank you sir

von Trisha L

Jan 30, 2018

i almost quit this course because my family said it would never help me since my child has autism.... they were wrong and im glad i finished the course

von Lelde Ķ

Dec 10, 2017

I loved it. Now I understed more. Im more patience. I know how to deal easy with every day steps, and that i can help and do so much for my kid. Thank you

von Marcos E T

May 29, 2020

Muy bueno, aprendí mucho conceptos nuevos y es una gran herramienta tanto para padres como para profesional que trabajan con niños, niñas y adolescentes

von Andrea a p

Jul 23, 2019

muy buen curso, muestra casos de estudio y ayuda a comprender la mente de los niños y como lograr en ellos comportamientos deseados y buenos para ellos.

von Jeanelle S B

Jun 09, 2020

The lessons are very substantial to beginning parents and educators. This course exceeded my expectations and corrected misconceptions about parenting.

von Jenny F

May 30, 2020

4 thumbs up for the professor. The lectures are very engaging and give real useful advice on how to deal with children in every day life. Thank you.

von Yaren Ü

May 12, 2020

A course that will help me a lot with my own children and the families I will work with. Thanks for your contribution, I recommend it to everyone.

von Nicole G

Jun 02, 2020

Absolutely one of the best courses that i have taken to date. I have learned so much and feel like a better parent with all of the new knowledge.

von VIDOS-SOLOMOGKA T

Apr 30, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Professor Alan KAZDIN is excellent and the field of knowledge as well as his ability to pass it is admirable.

von Faith I

Jun 03, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. I learnt so many useful skills. The lectures were engaging and brilliantly delivered. Kudos, Dr. Alan!

von Pame

May 28, 2020

I truly recommend this course it’s completely different from others and you will see a systematic way to develop behaviors in such a good ways

von Tonny R

Sep 23, 2018

Really helpful and powerful course. Found the modules priceless and couldn't leave the computer till i was done with all. Highly recommend.

von Samar S E

Sep 17, 2017

This course is a treasure , It's easy and fruitful at the same time . I recommend it to all parents or anyone that interested in this field