Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
824 Bewertungen
284 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

Oct 13, 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 283 Bewertungen für Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

von Martin

Apr 20, 2018

Top of the tops

von yanyongmei

Nov 19, 2019

Very practical

von Latashree T

Jun 27, 2019

Amazing course

von Jorge R

Sep 03, 2018

great course!

von Walfredo d F

Jul 15, 2018

Great course.

von Yira V B

Jan 03, 2020

IT´S AMAZING

von Marianela

Oct 25, 2019

Muy bueno!!!

von Poornima S J

Mar 05, 2018

Excellent!!!

von Ashanty G

Sep 14, 2018

Excellent !

von Julio C N P

May 02, 2018

real advice

von Chiara C

Jun 28, 2019

Excellent!

von Silvia F

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent!

von wealael

Apr 10, 2018

Thank you!

von Martha A C R

Dec 10, 2017

Excelente!

von Людмила

Sep 26, 2017

Great job!

von Patricia W

Apr 22, 2019

very good

von Paulina F

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent

von Farah B

Jan 06, 2019

Wonderful

von Narelle S

May 07, 2018

Excellent

von yhy0077

Nov 26, 2019

非常好,很实用!

von Sebastian S

Nov 19, 2017

Awesome!

von A S M G T

Feb 06, 2018

I find this course pretty much useful for our day to day life. Lots of techniques are discussed here that can help parents and others in rearing children nicely. So I think those who are attending the course will be benefited too. Hope this course will be offered again in future for many more participants.

Thank you.

von Khin

Feb 12, 2019

This course is very well designed with the clear intention to benefit parents and caregiver. Really appreciate the energy, enthusiasm and expert advise of the professor.

The assessments between the video makes things a lot easier to digest the concepts.

von Divya P

Dec 25, 2017

The course provides a comprehensive view on parenting techniques that is quite useful in managing children's behaviour. It provides practical tools that can be implemented in everyday life.

von Miloslav Z

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent source of information for parents who want to change or improve their parenting on daily basis. I don't like paying for passing after-lesson quizzes.