Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
1,734 Bewertungen
651 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Top-Bewertungen

NB
6. Nov. 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB
11. Mai 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

Filtern nach:

601 - 625 von 648 Bewertungen für Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

von Paulina F

27. Jan. 2019

Excellent

von Farah B

6. Jan. 2019

Wonderful

von Narelle S

7. Mai 2018

Excellent

von Chioma M

19. Nov. 2020

awesome!

von Ana P J T

29. Aug. 2020

Love it!

von claudia e g f

25. Mai 2020

Gracias!

von Georgios M

6. Mai 2020

amazing!

von DAVID J R

4. Mai 2020

¡Genial!

von Gennesis V

27. Apr. 2020

excelent

von yhy0077

26. Nov. 2019

非常好,很实用!

von uabti 2

19. Nov. 2017

Awesome!

von Connie G

3. Juni 2020

I loved

von CHERUKU P

2. Juni 2020

Useful

von Djurabayeva M

17. Juli 2020

super

von EDEM A V

13. Juli 2020

Great

von alejandro p

21. Feb. 2020

V

von Mohammad T

6. Feb. 2018

I find this course pretty much useful for our day to day life. Lots of techniques are discussed here that can help parents and others in rearing children nicely. So I think those who are attending the course will be benefited too. Hope this course will be offered again in future for many more participants.

Thank you.

von Sonal D

12. März 2020

This is a very good course for Parenting. Though all kids are different and there are no one technique suits all... this course suggests simple and easy to follow techniques. For example, something I loved to always keep in my mind is knowing and doing are different things.

von Khin

11. Feb. 2019

This course is very well designed with the clear intention to benefit parents and caregiver. Really appreciate the energy, enthusiasm and expert advise of the professor.

The assessments between the video makes things a lot easier to digest the concepts.

von Matthew D

16. Juli 2020

This was a good course with a lot of useful/helpful information. There were typos in some of the transcripts, so for a paid course that was a little bit surprising, but overall this was an excellent course with many beneficial resources.

von Ji Y K

22. Mai 2020

Good course, well explained and everything is easy to comprehend with simple examples. Would have liked a little more dynamic examples, perhaps with videos. Overall, it is a good course for parents dealing with young children.

von Divya P

25. Dez. 2017

The course provides a comprehensive view on parenting techniques that is quite useful in managing children's behaviour. It provides practical tools that can be implemented in everyday life.

von Emily P A

3. Apr. 2020

Great course for parents and professionals that work with families and children. The tips and tools are evidence based and easy to implement. I'd highly recommend this course.

von Miloslav Z

9. Okt. 2017

Excellent source of information for parents who want to change or improve their parenting on daily basis. I don't like paying for passing after-lesson quizzes.

von Patricia G B

4. Juni 2020

It has been apleasure for me to come to study. It has been a great course and I hope to improve all the techniques that I learned. Thanks a lot