Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
2,382 Bewertungen
858 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Top-Bewertungen

SB

11. Mai 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

NB

6. Nov. 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 858 Bewertungen für Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

von JHONATAN A P R

28. Apr. 2020

Realmente es uno de los mejores cursos que tome sobre crianza . La verdad que lo aprendido acá es mucho más de lo que aprendí en los cursos de pre-grado de mi universidad que contaban con similitud temática.

von Felicia N M W

15. Juli 2021

Wonderful Course ! I learned a lot and Prof Kazdin even changed my mind and opened me up to a lot more possibilities that I previously dismissed. But not anymore. It simply works and that's a big relief.

von PIERRE C I

1. Jan. 2021

I would recommend this course to any parent or guardian. The course is well designed and provides essential skills and knowledge we all need in life as we undertake the noble duty of raising our children.

von Kirti D

17. Mai 2020

This course is a great step towards learning effective ways to better child-rearing practices. The professor is clear to understand and offers a wonderful insight into encouraging healthy child behaviour.

von Chan W Y

20. Apr. 2020

It's a very fruitful journey and I believe it's a must-take course for each parent to learn how to be a parent! It's good for the family. It's lucky that I meet this course when my child is still young.

von Muthu K M

28. Nov. 2020

Excellent, Practical and Engaging course. I loved the tips and techniques and Dr.Kazdins methodology. The resources and links and references were insightful too. I recommend this course for every parent.

von Virginia K

1. Juli 2019

Thank you for this course

Very easy to follow and well explained. I'm using the knowledge acquired in this course to raise my 5 year old boy. I'm forever grateful. I have seen much difference from then.

von Kyle W

10. Juli 2020

Finally, some science-based guidance to help parents get through those inevitable tough times that every child presents. Very well presented, with the right mix of content and speed. Well worth my time.

von Vanja P L

20. Dez. 2018

Dr. Kadzin is an amazing lecturer, interesting and makes everything easy to understand.

This was a fun and VERY useful course, tools given here are doing wonders. If I could give it more stars I would.

von João M M

9. Okt. 2017

Kazdin is a great teacher! He is very clear, specific when talking about the parental tecnics and procedures. He explain in a way very simple for everyone understand. I recommend very much this course

von Merline F

19. März 2021

Extremely informative and interactive. Most of the material submitted was relevant and updated. I Thank Coursera and Dr. Alan for the privilege of such an enlightening and practical experience.

von yamini s

17. Dez. 2020

This course gave me a different perspective on parenting. I was able to implement a few techniques and it worked effortlessly. Thank you to the professor, this course has been designed very well.

von jijia

16. Juli 2020

The course is truly insipring and shaping me a lot around parenting my kids. I think it's invaluable to the parents and the next generations. Thank you Alan, Yale and Coursera to make it happen!

von Lemuel A A

21. Aug. 2020

The course will give you different mindset from traditional parenting. And give you the best tools for how to change the behavior of the child and how to Implement them. Very helpful. Thank you!

von Minh n

22. Mai 2020

I strongly recommend this class to any parent (and I have done so already)! Thank you for such an amazingly effective and kind lecture on parenting! This is how the world can be a better place.

von F W

1. Juni 2019

More case studies and assignments where we write out solutions would be more helpful for reinforcing what we learned in class. Awesome teacher and very helpful content for a first-time parent.

von augakh@gmail.com

7. Juni 2020

It is so amazing! Helped me to understand many reasons of my child's behavior. It is totally counterintuitive; the way of our society is built is questionable (prisons and law punishments).

von Verónica P R

26. Mai 2020

En el curso aprendí un montón de herramientas para modificar diferentes conductas de mis dos hijos de 5 y 7 años, con los que me había quedado sin herramientas para poder llevar su crianza.

von Nika

5. Feb. 2022

T​hank for this course. It helped me a lot as a parent. I have finally found time to leave a YouTube review and hope it will help some people who are hesitant: https://youtu.be/iZTIme2IOJI

von George N

3. Sep. 2020

Just loved this course. I have already started to implement the learnings from it in our own attempts to change our daughter's behaviour for the better and they have helped substantially.

von Yan L

9. Sep. 2018

The teaher is very engaging and the technique tools explained in the course are very useful for child rearing. Thanks for sharing this video and helping us to have an easier family life.

von William X

22. Feb. 2019

I love this course. It benefits me a lot in my career as a teacher, and I do appreciate the Yale University opened this course in Coursera, It could help so many kids to a better future.

von Jianwei W

14. Feb. 2021

Very useful, Clear, and practical for a parent of toddlers. This course enlightened me on the concept of behavior shaping. Thank you professor and your team for such a wonderful course.

von Alyssa S

14. Juli 2020

Great opportunity to learn concrete skills and techniques to improve your communication with your child. The handouts are very clear with step-by-step examples of how to do each skill.

von Oghuvbu O

28. Juni 2020

Thanks alot for this courses " Everyday parenting : The ABCs of child rearing " is a practical toolkit for modification the desired behaviour in your child and it's effect are lasting.