Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Evolving Universe

The Evolving Universe, Caltech

4.6
(432 ratings)

Über diesen Kurs

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

Top-Bewertungen

von MV

Mar 30, 2019

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

von JH

Jul 16, 2017

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

Filtern nach:

94 Bewertungen

von Carl Axt

May 22, 2019

An absolute wealth of knowledge crammed into a relatively short course. In addition it is beautiful. Teacher is so well informed and pleasant to listen to.

von Evisa Tsolakou

May 16, 2019

Thank you for the really nice course!

von Juan Camilo Roldán Vásquez

May 14, 2019

Me gustó muchísimo, aprendí bastante sobre todo lo que quería aprender de cosmología. Ahora a seguir profundizando!

von Shahid Zaki

May 08, 2019

Excellent course and highly recommended.

von José Ramírez Ibarra

Apr 28, 2019

I really enjoyed every lesson. It's an incredible and very complete course. Anyone who loves astronomy should do it. In addition, I was able to improve English, which is my second language.

von Загребнев Виктор Викторович

Apr 21, 2019

There are some errors in tests (i can remember minimum two erroneous questions, wich I answered the right way to pass, but those question were wrong). And there are many quetions about things that were not discussed during lectures and there were no hints were to look for answers. PDF helped, but not always.

von Alan Richardson

Apr 03, 2019

It was a privilege to hear the exposition of Cosmology from this lecturer. He delved into extremely advanced topics in Cosmology whilst avoiding advanced mathematics but indicating the kind of observations that supported the theories and presenting simple models to allow interaction with the implications of the theories.

von Milton G. Villarroel

Mar 30, 2019

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

von Rich Ippolito

Mar 15, 2019

Too difficult for the non-science minded.

von JEFFERSON BATISTA RIBEIRO DA SILVA

Mar 15, 2019

Gostei bastante do curso. Tive um pouco de dificuldade em não ser falante fluente de Inglês, porém pude aproveitar bem as matérias.