Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Excel Skills for Business: Advanced, Macquarie University

4.7
518 Bewertungen
129 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Top-Bewertungen

von ZN

Sep 13, 2018

This course has really changed my life! I especially loved the section on dashboards, where excel's functions were used creatively to construct interative and dynamic dashboard.

von MP

May 25, 2018

This was a great experience in learning Excel. The intro course walks you through the basics but by the time you finish the advanced class you'll see the true power of Excel.

Filtern nach:

129 Bewertungen

von Mary R. DeLoache

May 21, 2019

I am so glad I have completed this Specialization. It was quite a bit of work for me but it was worth it.

von Augusto Sérgio De Melo

May 19, 2019

I am very happy with these courses (Excel Specialization). The professors at Macquarie University are excellent. I highly recommend to all those that are Excel users to take these classes. Does not matter if you are an advanced user because for sure you will learn a lot of things that you never imagine that existed. Thank you so much and please, keep going. I am ready to take more courses from this great university.

von martijn

May 17, 2019

Very practical and good lessons. Missed some practice challenges however

von Isabel Skau

May 15, 2019

Lovely videos and video teachers. Valuable content. Teachers on the discussion forums are not always helpful or friendly

von Sanjay Biswal

May 11, 2019

Very well drafted and planned. Simple and very powerful tips are shared here. Loved it

von Qiong Wang

May 09, 2019

Excellent course. Learned a lot through quiz and assignment. The final assignment is quite challenging yet achievable.

von Shobhit Goel

May 04, 2019

Good content and very well explained throughout. Weekly assignments were not just testing the concepts learnt but were also helpful in explaining the applications of those concepts. Overall Excellent Course. Would recommend to all.

von Ajit Shukla

Apr 26, 2019

This course helped me a lot in enhancing my skills in Microsoft Excel , that help me in my day to day life functions .This also help me to learn so many new things that i don't know especially in my field.

von VINOD

Apr 24, 2019

Excellent coarse with good hands-on practice session.

von Robert Brouwer

Apr 19, 2019

Overall the 4 courses were a great way to improve your excel skills. The course was well explained and the quizzes, exercises and assessments were well designed to imprint the new knowledge into your memory.

I was a bit surprised that VBA wasn't explored a little further. Also, importing from external databases could have been covered.