Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis von Macquarie University

4.8
Sterne
2,170 Bewertungen
551 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

Top-Bewertungen

FV

17. Juli 2020

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

AV

10. Juli 2020

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.\n\nspecial thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 583 Bewertungen für Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

von Elijah G

22. Juli 2021

I've done a few online certificates at this point. None have been this organized and robust. The hardest part about online classes is having what you are looking at match the videos made for you to watch. This course has kept all the materials aligned. I think there was only one lab with an error in it.

von Juwita

31. Aug. 2021

So far, this course is the one that I enjoy the most. Qualified material, the way the material is delivered is direct, clear and coherent, equipped with practice questions and exams that sharpen thinking skills. I highly recommend this course for people who want to learn Excel from basic level.

von Emmanuel O

2. Sep. 2021

The course is really challenging and interesting. I think it sometimes gets one thinking of many ways to solving a problem.

The instructors are great. Nicky and Prashan are professionals, giving a very excellent explanation to problems.

And as Nicky said, I will "practice, practice, practice".

von Sale R

25. Okt. 2021

Even though I use excel every day, some information, tricks and tips, options, etc. are completely new for me.

I recommend this course for everyone who use excel in their work. It doesn't matter if you know that you are bad at it, or if you think you are great - this course has everything.

von Mikyas T

11. Dez. 2021

the course covers essential tools nd function that enables a computer user efficient on data analytics and visualization, as a civil engineer it helps me alot on advancing my excell skill to use for calculation and data interpretation. and the course is very helpful for learners

von Claudia K

31. Okt. 2021

Although I use Excel in my daily business, there were still some functions I was not aware of before I attended the course. The materials provided in the course help a lot to be able to follow the videos and exercises. The explanations are detailed and you can follow them well.

von Scott M L

11. März 2021

I am so thankful for this course. The instructors are great, the work projects are excellent and the quizzes are great. I have been doing an Excel project that I needed the information contained in this course. It makes me look good when I applied all that I learned.

Thanks

von Tanner D

13. Jan. 2021

Brilliant course. Only thing that could have made it better was some sort of back and forth with the instructors when I had questions, but hey I signed up for an online course and it was executed beautifully. Highly recommend this course for anyone working with data in Excel!

von MICHAEL C

5. Feb. 2022

I​ took a similar Excel course on Coursera right before this. It left me wanting more, so I took this one and this was so much better. Lots of great feedback through quizes along the way. I got so much more out of this one and I'm looking forward to the next ones.

von Joanna S

6. Aug. 2021

It's a very good course, covers advanced topics, easy to learn. However I would definitely change the final assessment - I found the background topic (school finances) too complicated. It was hard for me to understand questions and assessment took me a few hours

von 8 5

11. Jan. 2021

I'll highly recommend this Excel course, if you want to learn and understand how excel works, how you can benefit using Tables, formulas and so on. Also practice gained knowledge, because - Practice makes permanent! I am grateful for the creators of this course.

von Zero H

31. Jan. 2021

This course really helped me understand the basics of programming and data analysis in excel. Both instructors explained the course material very well. The material was also very well organized. I am grateful this opportunity was given to me for free.

von Florrie

4. Jan. 2021

The only thing is the course supplier should fix all the errors/typo in the exercise and assessments. People already raised in the forum but the supplier didn't take any action, that's pretty irresponsible and presenting a negative image.

von Russell W S

11. Juli 2021

The course was very detailed. The lecture went through every scenario that was presented on the quizzes and the final assessment. This course is a great example of how each of these courses should be delivered at least at minimum. Thanks!

von Fernanda B

15. Juni 2021

A very intuitive and easy to understand course and teaching method. The video is segmented and organized in such a block per element and followed by Quiz practice to make learner can comprehend more and remember the work of each function.

von Kedar P P c

26. Juli 2021

The structure of the course is really beautiful. The number of quizzes and sample problems really helps in the learning process and the final quiz revises everything that is taught in the course. Wonderful course. Thank you instructors.

von Trang V

31. Jan. 2021

It is very helpful indeed. All the videos are clear and easy to comprehend as there are lots of practical situations. With few hours per week, this course is able to give learners a thorough view and fundamental Excel skills. Thank you!

von Pamella A

15. Sep. 2021

The course is quite useful to learn and practice excel functions for managing data. I hada much beter unsderstanding of formulas I had already been introduced to. INsutrctions are quite clear and practices are sufficiently challenging.

von Javed A

28. Dez. 2020

This is SImply the best course with amazing content to practice with. I am so delighted to finish this course. Hat's off to the instructors for producing such an entertaining course which kept me busy all the time in doing practicals.

von Mehran A

17. Mai 2022

It has been a great learning journey. The course is well designed for beginners and professionals alike. Learned a lot during the course. Just wanted to say thank you to the instructors and every other team member for this course.

von Tyler J

29. März 2021

This was a fun, yet challenging course. The information is presented very well. Week 5 information comes off as very easy as demonstrated by instructors. However, week 5 took multiple reviews to completely grasp the concepts.

von Deborah S

18. Mai 2021

I take part to that course because I wanted to refresh my knowledge.

In fact it was worth it. And I'm glad that the course can attend at a fair price, because only two functions were new. All other was really just a refresher.

von Adrian M B

8. Apr. 2021

Excellent resources, and very useful test at the end of each section which ensure you meet a good standard before moving on. In terms of robustness of measurement of skills learnt, I would say this is a very thorough course.

von Partha S B

24. Feb. 2021

Great learning experience. Content is very nice and is also explained beautifully. Assignments are really good. Overall I would say a wonderful course to help make excel fundamentals more strong. Thank you so much.

von ELSA G S P

23. Juli 2020

Muy completo el curso. Solamente que en los cuestionarios sugeriría que dieran una mejor retroalimentación en caso de estar mal y redactar un poco mejor las preguntas para saber qué es lo que se pide exactamente.