Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis von Macquarie University

4.8
Sterne
2,174 Bewertungen
553 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

Top-Bewertungen

FV

17. Juli 2020

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

HH

4. Dez. 2021

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.\n\nspecial thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 589 Bewertungen für Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

von Pip A

6. Feb. 2021

A very well structured course with easy to follow examples. I would give it a 4.5 because there is some error in the workbook and quizzes but apparently, it hasn't been changed despite to complaints

von Joaquín A B

19. Juli 2020

Overall a very clear course, only negative things are some of the questions are not coherent with the correct answer so people have to follow their guts on whats wrong, the question or the answer.

von Shanmuga S T

29. Apr. 2022

This excellent course for learnig Excel fundamentals like Text, Date, Lookup functions and Tables.

It will be useful for people handling large amoun tof data and its manipulation in computer.

von Mona B

10. Dez. 2021

I liked the course because it was a great mix between learning and practicing. In the end, I have the feeling to have digested about 80% so that I can apply it in other contexts :-)

von Ricardo I

16. Apr. 2021

Muy bueno para comenzar, tiene excelentes explicaciones y muy buenos ejemplos. Lo único que no me gustó es que los cuestionarios para evaluar las lecciones a veces están confusos.

von Куропаткина Л

6. Feb. 2021

Хороший курс, для начинающих подходит. Но остается чувство незавершенности, хотелось бы чтоб покрыли такие темы как сводные таблицы и построение графиков

von karthik

28. Aug. 2020

there are some technical issues in dateset after we download

and in test it is better to choose the correct answers than directly we entering answers

von Sajjad H S

6. März 2021

I have some confusions about assessment questions. I would like to send my opinion to the Instructors. How can I connect with them?

von Joyce I

17. März 2021

Awesome course. Very accommodating. Ability to learn at one's pace.

However, responses are not readily available at the forum.

von Kleider S V G

21. Juli 2021

A very interesting course with very good course support material and clear and concise explanations from the teachers.

von Byron B

13. Nov. 2021

Es un curso muy bueno, el nivel de rigor es muy bueno. Aprendí mucho con este curso, excelente para manejo de datos.

von Nitesh K

4. Jan. 2022

The course is very detailed and helpful and is the first step towards mastery of excel as a data analytical tool.

von SAMUEL A R

28. März 2021

Great course! Some problems such as the regional formatting that cause trouble in some tables whould be adressed.

von Valeriya V

18. Apr. 2021

The course is interesting and well-structured, but rather basic. I was expecting something more complicated.

von Salomé M

18. Feb. 2021

El curso es bastante bueno, creo que se debe profundizar un poco en la semana 5 con las funciones de Buscar.

von Derek T

7. März 2021

useful course but would have preferred more coverage of the index match functions and statistical analysis

von Pauline C

3. Juli 2021

The instructors were engaging, sometimes it's not too clear what the quiz questions are asking.

von Shreeya T

28. Aug. 2020

good beginner's course. Clears concepts really well, makes sure you have plenty of practice

von NG Y H S

14. Jan. 2022

There may be some solutions for one question, which is different as the suggested answers.

von Li J

22. Juni 2020

please check for errors in assessments and tests, the course video and material are great.

von JORGE V D S J

3. Sep. 2020

It's a great course but there are still some erros with some questions in the assessments

von Tracy W

29. März 2021

There are a few errors in the final quiz otherwise this would have been a 5-star rating.

von Ankita Y

29. März 2022

it's a good knowledge experience and ideas to keep it to revelant for job applying.

von Clemenz L

19. Dez. 2021

T​he exams were sometimes a bit difficult with a computer with "european" settings.

von Millie R

29. Apr. 2021

Great course! There were times that the assessment would have questions not covered.