Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis von Macquarie University

4.8
Sterne
2,381 Bewertungen
606 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

Top-Bewertungen

FV

17. Juli 2020

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

AV

10. Juli 2020

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.

special thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

Filtern nach:

601 - 625 von 644 Bewertungen für Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

von Jorjhan O L O

30. März 2021

There are many errors on the assesments

von veeranjaneyulu v

31. Okt. 2020

Its useful to learn Excel basic level

von Jonathan C

15. Nov. 2021

S​ome typos, but good content

von Rayi D

29. Okt. 2021

some key answers might error

von Raima k

23. Okt. 2021

Good learning exprience

von Daniele C

9. Dez. 2020

Very easy and clear.

von Abioye H

23. Mai 2022

EExcellentexcellent

von Marco L

13. März 2022

Excellent course

von MANOJ M

13. Juli 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE

von David C

30. Juli 2022

Good but basic

von Richmond D C

27. Dez. 2020

Very Helpful

von tareq h M

16. Nov. 2021

​Good job!

von Shreya S

15. Sep. 2021

Its Great

von Juan P C

18. Feb. 2021

Muy bueno

von Maria B

31. Aug. 2021

Love it!

von shradha s

24. Jan. 2022

AWESOME

von 21PDS809 V S

20. Mai 2022

good

von Dreamy J

21. Juli 2021

na

von Bibhuti b S

6. März 2021

ok

von Robert G

21. Apr. 2022

The overall structure of the mooc is very professional with a lot of helpful supplemental content like workbooks and quick-reference sheets. Unfortunately the quizzes and assessments have certain flaws for example a solution could work perfectly fine within an Excel sheet but the assessment question only accepts one answer from a range of possible solutions. If you looking to improve your Excel skills the same provider offers the very well done specialization "Excel Skills for Business Forecasting" of course with a slightly different focus.

von Katarina H

5. Dez. 2020

This was a great course! Very useful and well explained. However, I have noticed that there were several errors in the exam questions, which need to be corrected to avoid confusing the learners. Also, I found the exam for Week 3 much more difficult than any other exam, and that included the Final course assessment. Q1 in the Week 3 assessment should be reworded, it was very difficult to comprehend what was expected. Overall, it was a nice experience. Thank you

von johannes N

4. Feb. 2021

difficulty in trying to run specific results when getting errors on excel meaning either there is a corrupt file being downloaded or something else causing for errors

questions aren't even correct, e.g. final assessment it asks "for the products that DO NOT SELL with a bonus" yet the answer is based on items with the bonus...without bonus the value is 308.77 or 309 with the bonus that's where you get the 41...

von GD R

5. Okt. 2020

Easier than their Intermediate and advanced Excel but satisfying. Some of their wrong test problems are inexcusable as they were supposedly corrected. While the videos are well done and have great examples, this course falls short on the feedback. Even though I completed it I don't understand why some of the problems marked incorrect were indeed incorrect.

von Simón D C M

4. Juli 2020

Maybe is because the course is a little bit new, but I found many mistakes in the assignments, I really hope you can fix that. Also I think that some points of the assignments doesn´t contribute to my excel learning, copying and pasting some Formula just to show what is the Excel output is something that i consider unbearable.

von Ben G

23. Juli 2020

Videos and structure very good, but the course is let down but a few mistakes in the quizzes and assessments. For some, Excel is a challenge and whilst this course will help many to improve their skills, mistakes/errors that are currently there will frustrate students.