Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis von Macquarie University

4.8
Sterne
2,990 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

Top-Bewertungen

MC

24. Sep. 2022

It was an excellent experience to learn in these type of flatform. This is course give me a tremoundous learning oppurtunity . iam studied all studied materila, attended all quizes with 80 t0 95% .

FV

17. Juli 2020

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 794 Bewertungen für Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

von Russell W S

11. Juli 2021

The course was very detailed. The lecture went through every scenario that was presented on the quizzes and the final assessment. This course is a great example of how each of these courses should be delivered at least at minimum. Thanks!

von Fernanda B

15. Juni 2021

A very intuitive and easy to understand course and teaching method. The video is segmented and organized in such a block per element and followed by Quiz practice to make learner can comprehend more and remember the work of each function.

von Kedar P P c

26. Juli 2021

The structure of the course is really beautiful. The number of quizzes and sample problems really helps in the learning process and the final quiz revises everything that is taught in the course. Wonderful course. Thank you instructors.

von Trang V

31. Jan. 2021

It is very helpful indeed. All the videos are clear and easy to comprehend as there are lots of practical situations. With few hours per week, this course is able to give learners a thorough view and fundamental Excel skills. Thank you!

von Pamella A

15. Sep. 2021

The course is quite useful to learn and practice excel functions for managing data. I hada much beter unsderstanding of formulas I had already been introduced to. INsutrctions are quite clear and practices are sufficiently challenging.

von Javed A

28. Dez. 2020

This is SImply the best course with amazing content to practice with. I am so delighted to finish this course. Hat's off to the instructors for producing such an entertaining course which kept me busy all the time in doing practicals.

von Asif Z

2. Nov. 2022

I thought I knew everything about MS Excel...until I took this course. I have realized, I have gaps in my knowledge. Learned a great deal from this course. This course will be beneficial in my career advancement into data analytics.

von Mehran A

17. Mai 2022

It has been a great learning journey. The course is well designed for beginners and professionals alike. Learned a lot during the course. Just wanted to say thank you to the instructors and every other team member for this course.

von Shubham K

27. Nov. 2022

I suggest this course to every student/professional around the world.

Its a best excel course i had done it got so much of practical approach,

the course designed in very step by step and easy to understand manner yet challanging.

von Tyler J

29. März 2021

This was a fun, yet challenging course. The information is presented very well. Week 5 information comes off as very easy as demonstrated by instructors. However, week 5 took multiple reviews to completely grasp the concepts.

von Deborah S

18. Mai 2021

I take part to that course because I wanted to refresh my knowledge.

In fact it was worth it. And I'm glad that the course can attend at a fair price, because only two functions were new. All other was really just a refresher.

von Adrian M B

8. Apr. 2021

Excellent resources, and very useful test at the end of each section which ensure you meet a good standard before moving on. In terms of robustness of measurement of skills learnt, I would say this is a very thorough course.

von Anja I

25. Jan. 2023

Excellent course, the lectures are well-paced, there is a solid number of practice exercises and quizzes to ensure maximum retention. I would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone wanting to learn beyond basics of Excel.

von Dmitrii C

18. Sep. 2022

This is one of the best courses on Coursera I have taken. Well and precisley explained, well structured and plenty of practice exercises and assignments that help concrete your knowledge and new adopted skills. Thanks!

von Partha S B

24. Feb. 2021

Great learning experience. Content is very nice and is also explained beautifully. Assignments are really good. Overall I would say a wonderful course to help make excel fundamentals more strong. Thank you so much.

von Roberto S

6. Okt. 2022

There are minors errors in the assesments but holistically is way better than anothers topics cover on Excel Business Specialization. I'd say that is more updated and explain in detail compared than the old one.

von ELSA G S P

23. Juli 2020

Muy completo el curso. Solamente que en los cuestionarios sugeriría que dieran una mejor retroalimentación en caso de estar mal y redactar un poco mejor las preguntas para saber qué es lo que se pide exactamente.

von Tom T

31. Jan. 2023

Very strong course. A few minor glitches, but nothing related to the actual content. A definite winner if you are looking to ramp up your Excel skills. Looking forward to the other courses in the specialization!

von Catherine R M

1. Aug. 2022

The course material is up to date and everything is explained in details. I couldn't ask for more, great instructors, thumbs up to Nicky Bull and Dr. Prashan. Thank you for sharing the knowledge and experience.

von Md A K

25. Juli 2020

This course was very informative and structured so that the students can understand and grasp it easily.

I have learned a lot of new tricks and hope to use them when ever i can.

Thank you coursera for this course.

von THONG T M

23. Juni 2022

This course is amazing. At first, I underestimated about the content when I still had embark the course. However, it turned out to be more diffcult than I expected. It brought my skill to a whole new level

von Mai N

4. Aug. 2021

Very clear guide; Useful quizzes and tests to allow me to practice. Providing solution files are also useful for me to check in case I got stuck while practicing. Thank you very much for a very useful course

von Nico v E

16. Sep. 2022

Nice and structured beginner course on Excel. Explanation by teacher was clear to follow. At times a bit slow and not everything so relevant but after completion a good and thorough refresher of the basics.

von Julieth R

31. Mai 2021

This Course is a Summary of the Excell Skills for businesses, and I loved to practise again with new cases the previous lessons, it is always good to have a guided refresher after months without practise.

von mohammed a

27. Feb. 2021

Amazing course

The course is very informative and easy to understand, devided in just the right amount to feel light and digestible.

Thank you so mauch for offering valuable information like these for free