Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis von Macquarie University

4.8
Sterne
2,381 Bewertungen
606 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

Top-Bewertungen

FV

17. Juli 2020

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

AV

10. Juli 2020

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.

special thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 643 Bewertungen für Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

von Xiuhong Z

25. Sep. 2020

Really amazing course. I really love two professors. And I really think this course is useful and easy to follow. Highly recommended!

von César C

13. Aug. 2021

Excelente curso, ya había llevado Excel y este es igual de bueno, y sus ejemplos excelentes para reforzar lo aprendido. Recomendado

von SACHIN R G

25. Juli 2021

I think that I know excel very well but I was wrong there always more to learn. I learned very new things here. Recommended to all.

von Shara V A

25. Juli 2022

I am thankful to the Professors. I understood clearly the lessons because it was explained in simpler terms. This is very helpful.

von YU H

1. Sep. 2021

Very useful course, I thought I know most of the Excel functions, but find out there is so much to learn! Thanks to the lecturers.

von Javier A B A

8. Apr. 2021

Great course, i learned a lot of thing that i never thougt that i may need. I have improve in my works interviews and daily tasks.

von Jennifer T

15. Dez. 2021

Amazing recap of most of the things we touched on in the Excel for Business specialization. Thoroughly enjoyed this. Thank you.

von Tushar

25. Juni 2022

Through this course i am able to clean dirty data smoothly and looking forward to the following courses in the specialization.

von Juan P N

16. Juli 2021

It was a very complete, well-paced and well-explained course. I really enjoyed it and learned how to use many Excel functions.

von William A

4. Nov. 2021

Great course, learned many useful Excel functions and strategies that I look forward to using in my career and personal life.

von Chien N

27. Aug. 2021

V​ery clear explanation and zoomed-in typing guidance. Excercises with specific contexts and readily applicable to real life.

von Ron J

17. Apr. 2021

Thought I new quite a bit about MS Excel, but this course made me realise that I new nothing.

It was extremely well presented.

von SWOSTI S S

12. Jan. 2022

Very informative and interesting course with interactive sessions. Well designed and knowledge dissemination is systematic.

von Ho C

12. Juni 2021

Thank you so much for your work. This is really helpful course for me. I definetely take another courses from both of you.

von David W

15. Nov. 2020

Outstanding course in Excel functions for Data Analysis. I wish I would have taken this course a lot earlier in my career.

von Praveen K R

4. Nov. 2020

Well structured course content. Topics are introduced from building up from simple ideas. I am eager to go to next course.

von Tobias O

29. März 2021

Great hands-on experience with practice exercises working with the data sheets that are provided. Great teachers as well!

von Héctor S

23. März 2021

Buen curso para el aprender a manejar datos con Excel. Los educadores son bastante buenos, el curso es fácil de entender.

von D F I

10. Sep. 2020

The course was interesting and a bit step up from some of the functionalities that I learnt in Excel skills for business.

von Islam A A M I E

23. Apr. 2022

The way of teaching and how the material and the assesmnets are presnted is so nice and great. Recomnended for sure!!

von Priya C

3. Aug. 2021

i am so much in love with the professors , the efforts put is exemplary. would love to study under them is near futute.

von Vanessa C

17. März 2021

Thank you Nicki and Parshan! All the function introduced are practical and helpful! Really enjoy the class!! Thank you!

von Mahmudul H T

31. Juli 2021

I love this Course. There were so many terms and things that I didn't about excel. Can't wait for the next 2 courses!!

von Kevin A L R

7. Apr. 2021

The course helped me a lot in my classes as an economics student, i´m looking forward to extend even more my abilities

von Hossam E F E A

12. Juni 2022

Really Amazen course i have improve my skills in excell by this course

Thank you my instructor and thank you Coursera.