Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel von Rice University

4.7
Sterne
7,125 Bewertungen
1,632 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Apr 28, 2017

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

SW

May 26, 2020

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,614 Bewertungen für Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

von Mohil J

Dec 04, 2018

This course us really helpful in learniong various excel analysis tools. I would recommend it to people who wanted to learn data analysis using excel.

Happy Learning !!!

von Noppol W

May 30, 2018

Very useful and easy to understand. Although I wish some of the content were more challenging, the quiz did a good job for soliciting good understanding of the material

von Rajat V

May 07, 2017

The step by step process that this course takes has helped me to completely understand what it offers. Also the evaluations has helped me to gain further understanding.

von JinHee L

Nov 28, 2016

Great pace, all very useful materials. Only thing is I wish the instructor gave the excel data files that he uses to demonstrate with so that students can follow along.

von Harsh K

Jun 20, 2020

Very informative and helpful course. Every single session is starting from very basics so it will be very helpful for all students who wants to learn from the scratch.

von Qiang T

Jul 22, 2020

very good course for me and it starts from very beginning of excel skill and finally i learnt lots of sorting and graphic skill. i think it's good for my future work.

von Arya

Sep 14, 2018

I just finished this lesson, and it's a really good resource for beginners even for every body start to work for a company. It can give you a fundamental about Excel.

von Gianina J C T

Jul 21, 2020

It's a practice course. I totally recommend it because in the classes the teacher use exercises and the evaluations are based on a Spreadsheet with data to analysis.

von Muhammad D S

Jul 17, 2020

Course has been designed in a very sequential manner. However, adding a bit more complexity to the graded and practice quizzes will make it more challenging and fun.

von Akash A M

Jun 03, 2020

Well, This course was very good. The instructor was clear at his point. Content was ultimate for every beginner. I got more that what I was expecting. Thank you sir!

von Muhammad T

Aug 25, 2020

Simple and nice course for normal excel users to enhance their skills, explore the different options available in tool and how this Excel can help in data analysis.

von Swati S

Jun 01, 2020

This course is very helpful in understanding the basic excel interface. The quizzes of this course covers all part of the lectures and have a practical skill check.

von Colleen P

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent introduction to Excel for beginners! The instructor explains everything very clearly and I was able to master so many new skills because of this course.

von Eunice Y

Dec 04, 2016

Very useful with lots of practical cases for learning.

Both knowledge and skills mentioned in the course could assist to uplift productivity and efficiency at work.

von Anthony C

Sep 02, 2020

Interesting course with relevant real life examples for practice and quiz. Some questions were tricky but it helps to gain more knowledge in this subject. Thanks!

von Saurabh L

Apr 30, 2020

A great and comprehensive course for all those looking to explore the basics of MS Excel ranging from Excel formulas, Lookup, Pivot table, and Data visualization.

von Akalanka H

Oct 27, 2020

This is one of the great arrangement of a data analysis course which I have followed. And special thank goes to the teacher for the way he presented it superbly.

von Aravind K S

May 24, 2020

Thank you to all those who designed this course..Rice University and Coursera. Special mention also goes to course lecturer Mr.Sharad Bole!..You were very good.

von Kimberley V P

Aug 12, 2020

this course is really good, everything was in right pace and speed, and it practically illustrates each and every concept using excel which makes things clear.

von Voon K S

Jun 03, 2020

Very informative and provides ample knowledge required for basic data analysis. High recommend to those who have some spare time to improve their Excel skills.

von Ilya N

Jul 26, 2020

Fantastic Professor!!! Thank you, Sir. Very handy advices have immediately helped me. And this after my 20+ years of practical work with Excel )) JUST AMAZING

von Subash C

Jun 16, 2020

Great online learning experience having a lot of insights of using excel and gained the knowledge on excel that will help me excel in my career in the future.

von Bilal M

Feb 16, 2017

I truly enjoyed the whole course. It is perfect for brushing analysis and presentation skills before moving on to advanced level. Thank you for this platform!

von Cailassame N

Jun 08, 2020

Excellent course to learn excel for the beginners. Prof explains the concept in a lucid and effective way. It's a sure course to all who want to learn excel.

von Riya K

Jun 15, 2020

Instructor was good, he explained all the concepts in depth. I loved the course and the way it was demonstrated and also included lots of hands on activity.