Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
1,785 Bewertungen
350 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

HJ

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

JE

Aug 09, 2018

I found the following areas to be particularly useful to learn about:\n\nCombining and Changing Text\n\nExtracting and Finding Text\n\nNamed Ranges\n\nCOUNTIFS and SUMIFS\n\nTables and Pivot Tables

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 409 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

von Musharaf K

Jun 23, 2019

Greetings to all of you

I am very happy to complete my course "Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I". Thanks a lot for offering this online course. I have learnt much more from this course.

thanks again

Best Regards

Musharaf Khan from Pakistan KP

von Haris J

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

von Hari K M

Dec 06, 2018

It was great experience

von Harry G

Dec 05, 2018

I would like to extend my thanks without exception to everyone who has participated in the creation of this amazing course. Seriously WOW!! Now I just feel very proud of being Macquarie University student knowing that my university has one of the best Excel training courses on all online training platforms.

Thank you so much, looking forward to start Excel Intermediate II soon.

von Joakim E E

Aug 09, 2018

I found the following areas to be particularly useful to learn about:

Combining and Changing Text

Extracting and Finding Text

Named Ranges

COUNTIFS and SUMIFS

Tables and Pivot Tables

von Ellen L

Jul 19, 2019

That's great! Thanks so much.

von Yhonico A C

Jul 16, 2019

This Course is amazing, i find this unbelievably useful, I usually solving excel problem through search engine and I can't believe I have found 70% of my answer here in this course

von Liu X

Jul 16, 2019

Impressing On-line Training

von Inese K

Jul 16, 2019

Excellent! I work with excel some years, but in this course learn many new things that are great for me in future! Lectures (video and quizzes are fine, thy give new knowledge for everyone who want learn)

Thank you!

von Vignesh K

Jul 15, 2019

nice

von Flaviano T J

Jul 15, 2019

Highly recommended!

von Maya R M

Jul 15, 2019

A

m

z

I

n

g

Experiences

von Kehinde B

Jul 15, 2019

This was a great learning experience. I am confident that i can use the things i have learnt to make my job less stressful and more fun!

von Katarzyna K

Jul 13, 2019

Very good course, I learned a lot. I would recommend to everyone.

von Bruno P d S

Jul 12, 2019

O curso é bem estruturado e em uma linguagem simples, com exercícios e testes para verificar se você realmente absorveu o conteúdo.

von FSC L 9

Jul 10, 2019

E

von Jeffrey T

Jul 08, 2019

Good course, I have been using Excel for years, now I know how to use it even

von ayush a

Jul 07, 2019

Quite nicely distributed with ample practice for each concept , really a must if you want to get versed with excel skills

von Jacinta B

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoyed this course and learnt so much here.

von Maëlanne B

Jul 06, 2019

Just as interesting, fun and clear as the first course. I really learnt a lot, thank you so much!

von Hai S

Jul 06, 2019

5 stas, good quality course

von Rohan A

Jul 05, 2019

Thank you for providing me more information in MS Excel

von Lee K L

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent training materials!

von Lulu D

Jul 05, 2019

Very interesting!

von PARDEEP

Jul 03, 2019

Thanks allot, COURSERA Through this platform, I have learnt lot of things related Excel using. Infuture I will revise all materials provided from COURSERA for further improvement. Onceagain thanks COURSERA