Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I von Macquarie University

4.9
Sterne
15,720 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

SM

3. Dez. 2020

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

OD

28. Juli 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 3,592 Bewertungen für Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

von Veranika

29. Juli 2022

I really liked the course. First of all, each step was well explained, so it was easy to follow the videos and at the same time follow the steps on your laptop. After that, the quizzes really helped me to summarize all the videos. In addition, at the end of each week, you have the opportunity to take on the challenge and apply all the knowledge you gained earlier. And then another quiz. So, it was mostly about do-repeat-repeat-repeat, which I found to be a great practice. Further, in my opinion, the content itself was very relevant, especially when you have to deal with excel every day at work. Nowadays, almost every job requires such skills from employees. So the topics of this course were really related to business work (primarily HR). The only thing I personally did not like was related to the technical aspects. In particular, it could be confusing sometimes to take a test, because you have to know how exactly to write an answer in order it to be counted. You just need to be VERY accurate with the format. To sum up, I liked the course and would definitely recommend it to others. Plus, I am going to take other courses from this specialization (already in the process).

von HENRY N

7. Juli 2020

This is course has all it takes to succeed in. The questions are like the practical tests that brings out the best in you in the course. Very challenging. I have another look at Excel and my office has started reaping the values of the programme. Have reviewed our nominal roll to make it presentable. I am currently using the Advanced charts in analysing a survey on Covid-19 pandemic in the State. I am so happy that I did course at the right time. It has opened my eyes and I cannot hesitate to proceed on the next level.

It provides what I need and opens my eye on what I can achieve with Excel. I thank Macquarie University for the wonderful opportunity to partake in this course. I recommend this series to anybody who wants to become competent in Excel. So far, so best. Thank

von Angela C

10. Feb. 2022

In general, all the content of the course is very valuable. Particularly the content of week 6, referring to Pivot Tables, was for me the most beneficial. This course is organized, structured and carefully designed so that the participants can understand and practice each topic that is taught. The Practice Challenges are an excellent method to practice and reinforce what has been learned before presenting the Assessment each week. I suggest that the Final Assessment also include a Practice Challenge. It would be excellent if there were a little more interaction between the authors of the course and the reports of the few errors found, in order to completely debug the course. Thank you for this excellent course.

von Brelon B

19. Juli 2022

This was such an amazing course. I enjoyed every part of it. The only issue I had (being a MAC user) was the fact that when I would create charts from the pivot tables the Rsquared values were not correct. Outside of the data itself, I truly enjoyed this course to where I will go on to complete the other 3 courses. Thank you so much. Lastly, I do wish that there was more of a direct way to reach out to the insturctors. I know I do not want to share my answers but I believe it is the only way to get answers is by putting the information out there. Please take this class if you want to see growth. Lastly, the final assessment was amazing. Truly made you think. I loved the format. Thank you again.

von Andrew N L

25. Dez. 2020

Courses were clearly taught. The explanations were clear, and the instructors are very good in explaining the significance of each function. The skill I learned here are incredibly useful, especially the consolidating data by reference, constructing named references, and construction of pivot tables and charts.

The only thing that needs fixing is the wording of the final step (Step 12) of the Week 6 Practice Challenge. The slicer should be linked " to both pivot tables", not "to both pivot charts", as pivot charts are different from pivot tables, and there is only one observable pivot chart and two observable pivot tables in the accompanying solutions workbook.

von Stefanos T

20. Dez. 2022

What can I say? The 1st Intermediate Course Of the Excel Skills for Business Specialization was even better than the Essentials tools. The video lessons were well structured and guided you excellent through the Excel worksheets and ribbon tabs to learn effectively all the functions and the test and practice challenges were all to the point. The assessment are really challenging but believe me, once you have reviewed the videos thoroughly and more than one time each, you will certainly be able to solve them and hit 100%.

Thank you Nicky and Prashan for this amazing journey. Can't wait to begin the 2nd Intermediate Course of this Specialization.

von Sandra R

12. Mai 2021

Loved the course, so much to learn! I am using PIVOT TABLES now at work-so much easier than constantly filtering large tables! I do quibble that there wasn't a lot of attention paid to some items that did cause a bit of trouble-those pesky @ symbols that came up when we were working with named range calculations and the FORECASTING question on the final exam that I don't remember learning about during class. But no worries, it forces us to look stuff up and figure it out. Can't wait to see what Intermediate II has in store for me. You guys do a great job for us adult learners!

von RODRIGO D L P

27. Mai 2021

As a chemical engineering undergraduate looking to be more employable, advanced Excel skills are requested by companies, so taking this course has enormously improve my confidence and skills in Excel intermediate topics such as tables and pivot tables. Also I would like to congratulate the instructors and developers of this course, becuase is one of the best ones I've taken, considering I've completed nearly 10-12 course, so anyone who would like to learn Excel from a begineer to an advanced level should take this course and specialization.

von Cailene M U

26. Nov. 2020

Wow, this is definitely more difficult for me than the first course because most of the topics are new to me. I didn't know Excel has an Insert Table function for Pete's sakes! Hahahaha. All this time my mindset is that the Excel spreadsheet itself is already a table. Mindblown! I learned a lot that's a fact. The presentation of the lessons are very clear and easy to follow. I've been working on the workbooks side by side the practice videos. I love the practice challenges and the quizzes, too. Thank you to our dearest instructors!

von Dr.Ahmad S

30. Okt. 2022

Amazing , if this university teach everything the way they teach in this course, I would really consider this university for my learning , They did everything perfectly , they deliver the exact things I want in very interactive way , the discussions , the scenarioes. all in all impressive delivery to the knowledge. I have used other excel courses online and on youtube, it's not consistent and even if you learnt the function , you don't actually know why and what is the function/forumla used for. Thank you for this amazing course

von Lisa B

22. Apr. 2021

This course has clear, consistent materials and realistic examples that are easy to relate to. It's easy to navigate, review materials, check your understanding, and practice before you do assessments. The presenter and teachers do a great job of showing what to do or (avoid doing) and why. The material is divided into weeks of appropriate size and difficulty. I can recommend the course for Excel users who need to learn new functions and features or to be more efficient and confident when using them.

von Ashwin R P

6. Juli 2020

This was a little hard compared to essentials but not too much. The videos explaining the benefits of tables in detail was much needed. The instructors took their time to explain the syntax and sequencing of nested functions, and that greatly helped in easily combining multiple functions such as concat, if, lower, right in the practice challenges and quiz. A supremely well constructed course to reinforce and enhance one's proficiency in Excel. I'm off to start the next one right away

von ASHUTOSH S

12. März 2021

This course explains pivot table,pivot charts, slicers,3 D formula,various data summarization techniques,table formatting ,use of tables, subtotals and so on in a lucid and crisp manner.

The quizzes ,practice challenges and assessments have proved to be helpful in improving my understanding of EXCEL and step up my game when I go to my job.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wishes to learn excel from basics.

Go for Macquaire University's EXCEL skills for Business!!!

von Varner, J

24. Apr. 2020

My goal was to improve my existing skills in working with pivot tables and slicers. Although, this course didn't expand those particular skills as much as I had hoped, I learned so much about other functions of Excel that I never would have known existed. This was extremely helpful as I regularly work with large datasets to analyze for trends and forecast program performance. I highly recommend this course, and the faculty that put together the spreadsheets and helpful videos

von Tânia C C

21. Mai 2018

Very good course!the practical tests after every video class, helps you to fixed what you have watched.Also, the exercises and quizzes are well oriented, step by step,and makes you feel comfortable to do, even if you don't feel confident to solve it!I recommend it to every one that do not know excel and also to those that pretend to follow the specialization, because there are features presented in excel basics course that can be helpful in the intermediate l course...

von Rachit M

23. Dez. 2021

One can learn excel at various platforms even on youtube, but what makes this course standout is the ever engaging instructors and most importantly the assignments requiring critical thinking by the learner. Practice makes permanent , and there are sufficient resources to practice in this course which makes it the best online excel course one can pursue. I'm really glad that I got this course on coursera, I'd like to thank Macquarie University for this course.

von Ayana G S

22. Nov. 2020

Very informative! I had just finished the Essentials course and was looking forward to learn more, and I was not disappointed! In this Intermediate I course, I got to explore more features and formulas that I had no knowledge about before--some I could actually apply in my work. The instructions were clear and easy enough to follow. I enjoyed the practice challenges also--they will really make you think, but it's fulfilling once you get the answers right.

von ANALY B M

1. Nov. 2020

Tome este curso porque sentía que había herramientas o funciones que no estaba dominando al 100% por lo que buscaba una forma de revisarlas y de paso aprender un poco más y este curso me brindó eso. Los videos son muy claros y te comparten la información de manera que es muy fácil entenderles además las actividades y exámenes siempre te permiten reforzar lo que aprendiste y repasar qué es lo que puedes estar fallando. Sinceramente lo recomiendo mucho.

von Albert V

13. Juli 2020

This course helped me a lot to raise my knowledge in Excel to a higher level. The Professors are experts in this area and tutorial videos are full of significant information. Understanding functions and applying formulas makes my life easy in dealing with huge and complex data. With my great experience taking this course, I will definitely proceed learning Excel further and looking forward to join more intermediate and advance Excel courses.

von M. M I

3. Juni 2020

A really awesome course with just the perfect blend of video lectures, quizzes, and exercises. I am glad that I took the course for I am positive that it will help me a lot in the future. The course teachers have delivered this course in a way which makes it very easy to learn and grasp the knowledge. I look forward to completing the rest of the specialization to become an expert in Excel. Excited to see whats more in store for us.

von Deokumar G

6. März 2020

EXCELLENT EDUCATION, NARRATION AND EXPLANATION IN IMMENSE DETAIL OF INTERMEDIATE MS EXCEL! I WAS WOWED BY THE VISUAL EDUCATION PROWESS DOCTOR PRASHAN AND DOCTOR NICKY. PLEASE TAKE ESSENTIALS BEFORE YOU TAKE THIS COURSE. THEY COME HAND IN HAND. EXCELLENT COURSE FROM MAQUARIE UNIVERSITY, I CAME AWAY WITH KNOWLEDGE, SKILL AND KNOW-HOW TO USE TOOLS IN MS EXCEL THAT I NEVER WOULD HAVE KNOW ABOUT. THANK YOU DOCTOR PRASHAN AND DOCTOR NICKY!

von Saransh B

26. Juni 2020

It was a great course. Very helpful for my current working field. Thanks a ton!! to Nikki and Prashan. They were too good throughout the training sessions. The videos were crystal clear and no where I found any gaps. I learnt many important skills through this course like pivot charts, tables, consolidating data, and functions. I am going to use this definitely in my upcoming career. I am looking forward for the next advance course.

von Carl B

22. Mai 2020

Great course content and the opportunity to learn valuable Excel skills.

The automated feedback could improve (in the absence of a teacher) as some parts are tricky. More practice exercises would also be useful with different challenges.

But overall, I really learnt a lot from this course. For just a relatively small amount of time, one can pick up skills that will save so much time in one's daily use of Excel. Well done Macquarie.

von Daniel A

20. Okt. 2020

Overall this is an excellent course. I come from a technical background and I've used basic Excel functions before so keep that in mind. The instruction during the videos was at a good pace and specific enough so that I never had to pause and could follow along easily. The challenges and quizzes did a good job of reinforcing the content. The instructors had a great attitude in the videos and clearly enjoyed making this content.

von Lucas C M d A

9. Apr. 2020

The best course of excel i´ve ever done. Its simply teaches you tools from another level. I´ve already done more than 5 courses of Excel in Brazil and none of them gave me so much information like i had in Excel Skils for Business. Nicky, Prashan and Dr. Yvonne have awesome didactic and they make it so easy to learn.

I am amazed on how much i´ve learned and i´m sure there is a lot more to come at Intermediate II and Advanced!!