Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
2,643 Bewertungen
750 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

PP

Apr 19, 2020

The pattern of course is really nice.It first teaches all the basic information in video and the assignments are designed in a way that all the taught information are used to solve the assignment.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 749 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

von Igor S

Apr 17, 2020

This is exactly what I needed. An introduction to VBA that teaches the basics quickly and conveniently. Thank you very much, Dr Nutellaman!

von Laura V

Jan 10, 2020

I appreciate the little quizzes at the end of most videos and the assignments are really challenging to make sure content is fully grasped.

von Guilherme R d O

Feb 13, 2019

Practical and useful. I Recommend it for those who never used VBA before or for those trying to remember basic principles of VBA (my case).

von UPASANA T S

Jun 07, 2020

very informative course all the points and example are explained in very detailed manner.Even the new comer can understand the programming

von Augusto S D M

Oct 13, 2019

It is good, but I have seen better-prepared courses. I believe that it should be revisited and modified to be as professional as possible.

von yue w

Mar 18, 2018

At the beginning of the course , I asked myself, why VBA when excel can easily do these with build in buttons. I know understand a little.

von Diego R M E

Feb 19, 2019

This course is really useful and interesting! The instructor has an excellent method for teaching and the screencasts are well designed.

von Yelena D

Aug 26, 2018

I really enjoyed the course and it was easy to understand the new material. Great structure, tutorials and prompt support. Many thanks!

von Blair H

Sep 01, 2020

A little heavy on the math for business professionals, but the concepts are very well taught and translate to a multitude of VBA uses.

von chen p h

May 15, 2020

Very detailed tutorial and guidance from concepts to practice. Kind hints and illustrations all help with the quizzes and assignments!

von Juan D C S

Oct 15, 2020

Un curso increíble, facilita mucho el aprendizaje del lenguaje para personas con y sin experiencia previa. Completamente recomendado.

von SERVESH C

Apr 04, 2020

With a good start and steady momentum and subtle humours, Prof. Nuttleman made it a real fun learning experience. Highly Recommended.

von Albert L

Jan 23, 2020

The course provides high-quality content, and the lecturer's comments are very insightful. All in all, it is a great value for money!

von Pankaj N

Mar 21, 2019

It was an amazing course. I really enjoyed all the quizzes and assignments of the course. Now excited to begin Part-2 of this course.

von Pedro T

Sep 30, 2020

Thanks! I really feel like I learned a lot with this course and made me engage in many applications of my knowledge in my workplace.

von Daniel T

Apr 20, 2019

The best introductory course for Macros. It teaches from the beggining and very detailed and sooner you're programming great things!

von Adrian V W

Dec 26, 2018

After having tried all the exercices by my own, I am now able to write some subroutines and functions in Excel, which is quite cool.

von Juan J S

Oct 08, 2019

Useful and full of examples. You will build your knowledge. To make it even better I would include more interdisciplinary examples.

von Gerardo O M

Oct 19, 2018

Muy buen curso, los videos estan muy bien explicados, y te da apertura para aprender, los ejercicios son retadores y de buen nivel.

von Pramod R

Aug 10, 2020

One of the most productive course i have ever gain chance to learn. Thank you Charlie and the team for providing this opportunity.

von Tammy G

May 22, 2018

Loved the class - lectures are short and to the point - assignments and quizzes challenge new skills - cannot wait to start Part 2

von Mohamed S B

Jun 19, 2020

the instructor is great and I enjoyed the way of assignments. it was a great start. I hope I will finish the rest of his courses.

von Abdul W K

May 16, 2020

Was a very helpful course, learned a lot of things from basic on VBA with perfect example videos. Hopefully could use it to work!

von Seungju L

Jan 13, 2019

Wonderful course, well organized. I was a complete beginner to Excel/VBA, but I feel I have sufficiently understood the material.

von Heloisa N T

Jul 09, 2020

It is possible to follow the course even if you are not familiar with maths. I would recommend you are at least familiar macros.