Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
3,710 Bewertungen
1,055 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

26. Jan. 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

MV

18. Jan. 2020

Great course!! For a Part I it introduces you to useful functions and ways to approach different kind of problems. Challenging course but reasonable with low algebra. Exactly what I was looking for.

Filtern nach:

1051 - 1065 von 1,065 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

von Sandra C

4. Juni 2021

T​he excerises should be more practical.

von Osama S

30. Apr. 2021

Week 5 is so difficult to understand

von Janice E W

10. Dez. 2021

Grader files don't work properly so you spend time trying to fix macros when they're already correct. (Files have to be saved to your hard drive, not to anything that OneDrive is syncing or the Grader won't work). Course is not particularly engaging, so no reason to continue forward with likelihood that I'll waste even more time trying to troubleshoot this terrible setup.

von Cody T J C

20. Okt. 2020

Excellent material and learning objectives. -3 stars on clear instructions and support for assignment completion. Hot Tip: Grading file and starter file must be run from your local drive not a cloud linked drive. Plus other issues.

von Joshua L

17. Apr. 2020

I quit taking the course after week 2 because it had very few business applications and was far too math and engineering focused, and there was a lot of assumed knowledge.

von 陈文

14. Mai 2022

too easy, how to unsubscribe this lessson?

von حنان م

21. Okt. 2021

G​ood experience , learned a lot

von Dante W

7. Feb. 2022

Terrible for beginners. Stopped after completing most of Week 1.

I might've missed it, but I didn't think you needed to have a programming background to take this course (if this is true, then none of what I'm about to say applies). Although I love the teacher's passion and dedication, unfortunately he doesn't teach in a way to builds upon fundamentals. He "shows" rather than "teach." It's more like he's showing different things that it can do, rather than build fundamentals and explain the process he's showing. This isn't a value judgement about the instructor, just my experience with the way the course is taught.

The first few sections of Week 1 were fine. Introducing little bits of fundamentals. So far so good, although small moments where I felt a bit of confusion with the extremely elaborate and detailed examples he gave (for example, arguments/parameters in a sub.....how about we get used to even typing out sub a bit more, before we start feeding it parameters?). But by around the 6th video, and definitely the 8th video (Declaration/scope), it goes off the rails. I really don't see how a beginner can follow that; and he goes extremely fast, doesn't explain what he's clicking; just flies through it like he's giving a refresher.

von WOODWARD P

16. März 2022

This course was supposed to be aimed at VBA beginners, with little prior knowledge of excel functions and VBA. The course started well but by week 4 the assessments tested areas that were not covered in the course and the final assessment in week 4 used excel functions and inputs that were totally new and not even discussed or explained. This led me to spend excessive time reading literature and asking for support from colleagues purely to pass the assessment.

I had hoped that this course would be enjoyable and that i would follow up with the next courses to build my knowledge.....i wont be taking any more VBA courses and will opt to read books and get help - the timeline was to tight as I work long hours and have a young family.

if i coud have left zero stars i would have.

von Lemuel B

28. Jan. 2022

I am using the Office365 version of Excel on a MacBook Air. I couldn't get through the first week's assignment because of bugs. When I looked at the discussion forum for help I saw a thread started by someone who has the exact same problem as me from six months ago. There was no reply by anyone. That lets me know nobody is paying attention to the forums so I can't expect any help there.

von Daija T

4. Feb. 2022

If you are going to do this course, you absolutely cannot use a Mac for it. This is not made clear in the beginning and wastes a lot of time. There is also no communication between the instructor and the class, and the last bit of it was from 3 years ago. If I have questions, they will never be answered.

von Aleksander B

18. Okt. 2020

This could have been a supercourse... however the grading system deters me to such a degree (it uses an 'automated' grader whereby every step such as naming should be 100%) that I will not be taking the exams.

von SAUSSOL J

23. Feb. 2022

W​orst course ever !!! Don't buy it, trust me !! I have passed more than 20 courses on Coursera but this one is awful

von Heather l K

29. März 2022

Nothing but math

von Adewale A

12. Aug. 2020

yes