Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
2,545 Bewertungen
717 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH

Apr 03, 2020

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 717 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

von Dimitrios A

Jul 30, 2019

I enjoyed the course really much. The course material was interesting and to the point and i really feel that i earned a much deeper understanding of VBA than the one i had since now.

von Rossmary J P

Apr 14, 2018

I really learned a lot in this course. I could start using right away what i've learned in real life problems. And it challenged me to discover new tools in excel and vba. Thank you!!

von MAROUANE M

Sep 09, 2019

A very usefull course for those who want to make things automatic and saving time. The course approach VBA basics step by step. With time, you start mastering great things about VBA.

von Sandeep K

Mar 25, 2018

Amazing Course. Only one suggestion, input more real life related coding examples and methods because one may not be using too complex formulas but need VBA for reducing the efforts.

von Matt J

Jan 22, 2019

Great course with good examples. Would like more forums to discuss with others. Maybe a general forum that anyone can join would be nice - not dependent on which course you are on.

von Dmitry K

Aug 13, 2018

What a wonderful practice-oriented course! As an economist/financier I would love to have experienced more field-specific assignments, but I guess that's a bit too much to ask for.

von Harvey P V V

Apr 26, 2020

I fully recommend this course if you are looking to upgrade your knowledge of Excel and make your work/life easier using this application. This is exactly what I was looking for.

von Bhagi M

Jul 30, 2019

This class was informational and fun with challenging moments. Some of the math went over my head, but the live examples in VBA kept me grounded and going. Can't wait for Part 2!

von Hawra A S

Feb 12, 2018

This course is a mandatory to every engineering student. lots of engineering problems can be studied and solved using the techniques taught in this course. I highly recommend it.

von CLAUDIO A D S

Aug 26, 2020

Excellent course, with clear explanations and practical exercises showing the utility of VBA in real situations. The lessons are well structured and sized to facilitate review.

von Viet T

Sep 26, 2019

I absolutely like this course, It's so great and helpful, especially for a beginner like me. Thanks, Mr. Charlie Nuttelman from University of Colorado Boulder and Coursera.org

von Meti

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent introduction into the VBA world ! There is a very good combination of theory , examples and questions which helps strengthen the understanding of the logic behind.

von ANDRES A A G

Aug 13, 2019

Powerful course. It allows to understand how to start in VBA world in order to keep dipping it in your mind, thinking how you can apply this knowledge in you work. Thank you!

von wang x

Aug 05, 2019

I found the teaching is really easy to follow for people who do not know anything about programming and the quiz and assignments really help to sink in what has been taught.

von Karen C

Jun 26, 2019

This was a fun course, and I learned a lot of good basics. It is presented in a logical and incrementally more difficult sets of lessons. I enjoyed the examples and demos.

von Bryan S

Jul 15, 2020

It was a useful module. I learnt how to give a solution to many real problems, specially with data. Also, another programming skills that I'd forgotten. Excellent Course!

von Von R

Jun 08, 2020

The course becomes more easy as the instructor provided relevant materials, profoundly explained the topic, and supplemented real-world industrial applications using VBA.

von Uyen D

Jul 09, 2019

One of the practical courses using Excel/VBA that I can apply to my daily works.

I am satisfied with all the materials and examples the lecturer gives me.

Many thanks.

Ruby

von Hayashi

Sep 10, 2018

I love it! it's so easy to understand but at the same time gave us many basic knowledge and skills we need for VBA. I felt so lucky to begin my learning from this course!

von Yeong Z H

Aug 13, 2020

I like the pace and the structure of the course! Makes it easy to understand. The assignments and quizzes are moderately difficult to challenge and stretch our thinking.

von 解丝雨

Sep 13, 2020

Very easy to follow. Those quizes and assignments as based on very simple knowledge but still challenging!! Will continue to work on part 2 and part 3. Thanks Charlie.

von Jose A

Sep 02, 2019

Excellent course! All screencasts, readings and exercises are laid out in such a way that is easy for people that are starting in programming to follow and understand.

von Carlos D C P

Aug 18, 2019

Excelente curso. La explicación es bastante clara y profesional. Me ha sido de gran utilidad en mi trabajo, ya que he podido automatizar procesos de una manera optima.

von Gary C

May 03, 2018

Thank you for this practical and useful course. I am finally able to unlock some of the powerful tools in excel that have always been a mystery. Cant wait for part 2.

von Martin M

Aug 15, 2020

Very good explanaitions. The course is for everyone who can automatize the job and have basics of excel and vba. I am looking for part 2 and part 3. Thank you Charlie