Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
3,392 Bewertungen
960 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MS
26. Jan. 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH
2. Apr. 2020

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 970 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

von William G

22. Juni 2021

Very well-organized course with excellent lectures. The instructor is very engaged and responds to student input. SUPER glad I took it!

von Yelena D

26. Aug. 2018

I really enjoyed the course and it was easy to understand the new material. Great structure, tutorials and prompt support. Many thanks!

von Blair H

1. Sep. 2020

A little heavy on the math for business professionals, but the concepts are very well taught and translate to a multitude of VBA uses.

von chen p h

15. Mai 2020

Very detailed tutorial and guidance from concepts to practice. Kind hints and illustrations all help with the quizzes and assignments!

von Noman A

22. März 2021

Great Course, learned a lot about Excel VBA and the power it brings.

Best regards,

Charlie Nuttleman and University of Colorado Boulder

von Paulo V W A

30. Nov. 2020

What a fantastic course by Charlie. It is very problem-solving oriented and the best I could find in the internet. Much appreciated!!

von Juan D C S

15. Okt. 2020

Un curso increíble, facilita mucho el aprendizaje del lenguaje para personas con y sin experiencia previa. Completamente recomendado.

von SERVESH C

4. Apr. 2020

With a good start and steady momentum and subtle humours, Prof. Nuttleman made it a real fun learning experience. Highly Recommended.

von Albert L

23. Jan. 2020

The course provides high-quality content, and the lecturer's comments are very insightful. All in all, it is a great value for money!

von Pankaj N

21. März 2019

It was an amazing course. I really enjoyed all the quizzes and assignments of the course. Now excited to begin Part-2 of this course.

von Pedro T

30. Sep. 2020

Thanks! I really feel like I learned a lot with this course and made me engage in many applications of my knowledge in my workplace.

von Daniel T

20. Apr. 2019

The best introductory course for Macros. It teaches from the beggining and very detailed and sooner you're programming great things!

von Adrian V W

26. Dez. 2018

After having tried all the exercices by my own, I am now able to write some subroutines and functions in Excel, which is quite cool.

von Juan J S

8. Okt. 2019

Useful and full of examples. You will build your knowledge. To make it even better I would include more interdisciplinary examples.

von Gerardo O M

19. Okt. 2018

Muy buen curso, los videos estan muy bien explicados, y te da apertura para aprender, los ejercicios son retadores y de buen nivel.

von PRAMOD R

10. Aug. 2020

One of the most productive course i have ever gain chance to learn. Thank you Charlie and the team for providing this opportunity.

von Tammy G

21. Mai 2018

Loved the class - lectures are short and to the point - assignments and quizzes challenge new skills - cannot wait to start Part 2

von Mohamed S B

19. Juni 2020

the instructor is great and I enjoyed the way of assignments. it was a great start. I hope I will finish the rest of his courses.

von Abdul W K

16. Mai 2020

Was a very helpful course, learned a lot of things from basic on VBA with perfect example videos. Hopefully could use it to work!

von 이승주

13. Jan. 2019

Wonderful course, well organized. I was a complete beginner to Excel/VBA, but I feel I have sufficiently understood the material.

von Andrey S

30. März 2021

A well-prepared and thorough introduction into VBA. A bit lacks financial cases (they are mostly from engineering and sciences).

von Heloisa N T

9. Juli 2020

It is possible to follow the course even if you are not familiar with maths. I would recommend you are at least familiar macros.

von Michal P

4. Nov. 2019

Challenging but rewarding at the end. One of very few courses that teaches not only the subject but the actual thinking process.

von Jose P F

21. Juni 2019

Excellent course, it provided me with lots of helpful tips to use in Excel and VBA. Can't wait to put this new knowledge to use.

von Santiago A

15. Dez. 2018

Un buen curso para aprender VBA desde cero y que pueden llevar las personas que incluso no tengan conocimientos de programación.