Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
3,743 Bewertungen
1,066 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

26. Jan. 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

MV

18. Jan. 2020

Great course!! For a Part I it introduces you to useful functions and ways to approach different kind of problems. Challenging course but reasonable with low algebra. Exactly what I was looking for.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 1,076 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

von Alex P

18. Feb. 2022

I​ have had a great time, I really enjoyed it, especially the assignments, but I have to recognize that the last one made me think.​.. thanks

von Dubrovin S

16. Apr. 2020

I was a noobie in the VBA but after this course, I obtain a good basis in coding. I believe this knowledge will help me in my day-to-day job.

von David W

23. Juli 2021

When it comes to difficulty of the assessments, this is one of the more rigorous courses I have seen so far in Coursera. Definitely helpful.

von Muhammad N A

31. Dez. 2020

One of the best courses I've taken so far! Content is well-spaced and covers most possible scenarios one may come across in practical life!

von Igor S

17. Apr. 2020

This is exactly what I needed. An introduction to VBA that teaches the basics quickly and conveniently. Thank you very much, Dr Nutellaman!

von Laura V

10. Jan. 2020

I appreciate the little quizzes at the end of most videos and the assignments are really challenging to make sure content is fully grasped.

von Guilherme R d O

12. Feb. 2019

Practical and useful. I Recommend it for those who never used VBA before or for those trying to remember basic principles of VBA (my case).

von UPASANA T S

7. Juni 2020

very informative course all the points and example are explained in very detailed manner.Even the new comer can understand the programming

von Augusto S D M

12. Okt. 2019

It is good, but I have seen better-prepared courses. I believe that it should be revisited and modified to be as professional as possible.

von ming l

17. März 2018

At the beginning of the course , I asked myself, why VBA when excel can easily do these with build in buttons. I know understand a little.

von Rolf

22. Nov. 2020

A good introduction to with Visual Basic for Applications. Good use of questionnaire and programming in tests in end the of the chapters.

von Chok

25. Okt. 2020

Very well structured and comprehensive VBA course. Examples are relevant (for engineering background) and overall an enjoyable experience

von Diego R M E

19. Feb. 2019

This course is really useful and interesting! The instructor has an excellent method for teaching and the screencasts are well designed.

von William G

22. Juni 2021

Very well-organized course with excellent lectures. The instructor is very engaged and responds to student input. SUPER glad I took it!

von Yelena D

26. Aug. 2018

I really enjoyed the course and it was easy to understand the new material. Great structure, tutorials and prompt support. Many thanks!

von Blair H

1. Sep. 2020

A little heavy on the math for business professionals, but the concepts are very well taught and translate to a multitude of VBA uses.

von chen p h

15. Mai 2020

Very detailed tutorial and guidance from concepts to practice. Kind hints and illustrations all help with the quizzes and assignments!

von Noman a

22. März 2021

Great Course, learned a lot about Excel VBA and the power it brings.

Best regards,

Charlie Nuttleman and University of Colorado Boulder

von Paulo V W A

30. Nov. 2020

What a fantastic course by Charlie. It is very problem-solving oriented and the best I could find in the internet. Much appreciated!!

von Juan D C S

15. Okt. 2020

Un curso increíble, facilita mucho el aprendizaje del lenguaje para personas con y sin experiencia previa. Completamente recomendado.

von SERVESH C

4. Apr. 2020

With a good start and steady momentum and subtle humours, Prof. Nuttleman made it a real fun learning experience. Highly Recommended.

von Albert L

23. Jan. 2020

The course provides high-quality content, and the lecturer's comments are very insightful. All in all, it is a great value for money!

von Pankaj N

21. März 2019

It was an amazing course. I really enjoyed all the quizzes and assignments of the course. Now excited to begin Part-2 of this course.

von Ghiringhelli G

29. Nov. 2021

I found this couse very usefull, video lessons clear and the learning material and topics well calibrated to prepare advanced users.

von Pedro T

30. Sep. 2020

Thanks! I really feel like I learned a lot with this course and made me engage in many applications of my knowledge in my workplace.