Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
3,436 Bewertungen
974 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MS
26. Jan. 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH
2. Apr. 2020

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 981 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

von Dominykas J

6. Apr. 2018

Exceptional quality of the course with interesting quizes, interactive tasks and very responsive professor!

von Antony N

20. Feb. 2021

The trainer makes VBA seem so easy. I enjoyed it.

Suggestion: Show examples of how it can help accountants.

von Supitcha S

29. Sep. 2020

This course is super useful, everyone should try this. This help a lot when you do your job or for promote

von Celestine C Y R

8. Juli 2020

Very interesting and the assignments are set at a reasonable difficulty level. I've thoroughly enjoyed it!

von AJAYI S J

1. Feb. 2020

Very good with very power insight into the world of VBA. This is best course on VBA the world need to see.

von Amy T

19. Apr. 2021

This was a very informative course. I think one prerequisite should be a basic understanding of algebra.

von Shi Z

21. Dez. 2020

Awesome course. The structure is pretty clear and the examples are great. Learned a lot. Thanks, Charlie!

von Tam N

4. Juli 2018

The instructor is very concise and effective in communicating the coding concepts to the audience. The ma

von Valerie T

12. Aug. 2020

This course is really fun and the professor taught really well. His lesson structures are easy to follow

von shraddesh

5. Sep. 2019

Excellent course content for beginners, course design is perfect which enhance the learning. Big thanks.

von Lucas B

7. Juni 2018

I have always looked for a practical, intuitive way to learn VBA. This is a great opportunity for that!

von Lindsay C

10. Juli 2020

THE BEST COURSE I have ever taken on Coursera. Great teaching, fair assignments, I can ask for no more.

von Sathvik G

28. Juli 2021

Excellent course.! Course Instructor is fabulous in teaching all concepts meticulously and in detail.

von Ankur B

22. Mai 2018

Great course to learn the basic of VBA so that one can build on it later in whichever field one goes.

von Juan D G Q

23. Mai 2019

Muy buen curso, se enseña el manejo de VBA con lógica y con aplicaciones a problemas de la vida real

von Ramez H

26. Apr. 2019

I am a Mechanical Engineer. This course helped me a lot with better using excel to perform analysis.

von serena p

1. Sep. 2018

I loved this course. Very easy to follow but I have the content I was looking for to get me started.

von Rui C

11. Juli 2018

It was a well-explained and balanced course. Several concepts will be important in my future career.

von Grant L

8. Juni 2018

Awesome course to give you the skills you need to feel comfortable and confident in using Excel/VBA.

von Kalu A S H

10. Aug. 2021

this is an excellent course with a good guidance. I really passionate to study the second part too.

von Miguel A

10. Jan. 2021

Muy bueno aunque la tarea de la semana 5 se me dificulto mucho, temrine el exámen peor no la tarea.

von Yayamaha

18. Okt. 2020

Really helpful for solving real life problems. Most practical programming course I have ever taken.

von ALOK S

29. Apr. 2020

Excellent explanations with lots of challenging exercises. I learnt a lot in this course.

Thank you.

von 车雪静

9. Dez. 2018

very clear instruction and easy to follow.

covered many topics of VBA, very useful in my daily work.

von Marcelo F

5. Mai 2018

Great course on VBA! Very didactic and approachable for someone with basic/intermediate VBA skills!