Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
3,309 Bewertungen
939 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MS
26. Jan. 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

PP
18. Apr. 2020

The pattern of course is really nice.It first teaches all the basic information in video and the assignments are designed in a way that all the taught information are used to solve the assignment.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 941 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

von Lindsay C

10. Juli 2020

THE BEST COURSE I have ever taken on Coursera. Great teaching, fair assignments, I can ask for no more.

von Sathvik G

28. Juli 2021

Excellent course.! Course Instructor is fabulous in teaching all concepts meticulously and in detail.

von Ankur B

22. Mai 2018

Great course to learn the basic of VBA so that one can build on it later in whichever field one goes.

von Juan D G Q

23. Mai 2019

Muy buen curso, se enseña el manejo de VBA con lógica y con aplicaciones a problemas de la vida real

von Ramez H

26. Apr. 2019

I am a Mechanical Engineer. This course helped me a lot with better using excel to perform analysis.

von serena p

1. Sep. 2018

I loved this course. Very easy to follow but I have the content I was looking for to get me started.

von Rui C

11. Juli 2018

It was a well-explained and balanced course. Several concepts will be important in my future career.

von Grant L

8. Juni 2018

Awesome course to give you the skills you need to feel comfortable and confident in using Excel/VBA.

von Miguel A

10. Jan. 2021

Muy bueno aunque la tarea de la semana 5 se me dificulto mucho, temrine el exámen peor no la tarea.

von Yayamaha

18. Okt. 2020

Really helpful for solving real life problems. Most practical programming course I have ever taken.

von ALOK S

29. Apr. 2020

Excellent explanations with lots of challenging exercises. I learnt a lot in this course.

Thank you.

von Che X

9. Dez. 2018

very clear instruction and easy to follow.

covered many topics of VBA, very useful in my daily work.

von Marcelo F

5. Mai 2018

Great course on VBA! Very didactic and approachable for someone with basic/intermediate VBA skills!

von Hua T

12. Feb. 2021

Even though it is really challenging but it is also very interesting. Will look forward to Part 2.

von Roshan S

3. Jan. 2021

It was amazing learning. I recommend to enroll in this course before digging deep into next level.

von Sharan K

25. Apr. 2020

Loved the course! Looking forward to completing the other 2 courses in the specialization as well.

von Badarinadh V

28. Feb. 2020

Excellent instructor- very methodical and at a correct pace of teaching - not slow not fast for me

von Osmar S

15. Sep. 2019

Excellent for starters with some math knowledge! The course helped me a lot in real cases at work.

von Stavros P

8. Juni 2019

It was a really useful online course, very targeted and safisied. I will definitely attend part 2

von Abhishek K

30. Dez. 2018

Very good course, hope to get more courses on generating charts and formatting reports using vba.

von Sebastian M R

15. Sep. 2020

Really didactic, fun, clear, concise and interactive. Really liked the course and learned a lot!

von Fajar T A ( A

4. Sep. 2020

Would recommend take the week 5 lectures, The goal seek and solver techniques are really helpful

von Huong L

28. Sep. 2019

The instructions are clear and the course content is very good. The instructor is also very nice

von Nataly P

13. Sep. 2020

Amazing ! I really learned how to use this information in real problem solving! Really helpful!

von victor r v m

21. Okt. 2018

Great course with a lot of examples and assingments ! The better part is that you do it at home