Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
3,709 Bewertungen
1,055 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

26. Jan. 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

MV

18. Jan. 2020

Great course!! For a Part I it introduces you to useful functions and ways to approach different kind of problems. Challenging course but reasonable with low algebra. Exactly what I was looking for.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 1,065 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

von Andreas T

12. Dez. 2021

Excellent course! It brought me a lot forward! Compliments to Charlie Nuttelmann for his nice way of talking!

von Prithu M S

22. Nov. 2021

I think the Instructor has done a great job of showing the ropes of learning the VBA programming environment.

von Luis A M G

3. Juli 2020

Muy útil para cualquiera que estudie Ingeniería o carreras afines ya que permite sacar mucho provecho a Excel

von David R V M

2. Mai 2020

It is a great course, very dynamic and useful for getting started with VBA. I'm definitely taking the part 2.

von Yuliya K

18. Feb. 2021

Good course.

it would be nice if at the end of each week there was a presentation with the covered material.

von sanketh k

28. Juli 2019

Excellent, very understanding and very tricky questions to be very attentive even while watching hte videos.

von Carl E S I

10. Mai 2019

A challenging course that will help you learn basic programming logic, language, and problem solving skills.

von Nicola S

5. Jan. 2019

Very instructive screencasts and assignments. Highly recommended to anyone using Excel/VBA on a daily basis.

von Parul S

23. Juli 2018

After taking this course, one can save hours of wrangling with syntax errors and debugging.

Excellent course!

von Miranda C

13. Apr. 2020

Very well taught, the assignments and quizzes made sense with the material it was testing on. I enjoyed it!

von Dominykas J

6. Apr. 2018

Exceptional quality of the course with interesting quizes, interactive tasks and very responsive professor!

von Antony N

20. Feb. 2021

The trainer makes VBA seem so easy. I enjoyed it.

Suggestion: Show examples of how it can help accountants.

von Supitcha S

29. Sep. 2020

This course is super useful, everyone should try this. This help a lot when you do your job or for promote

von Celestine C Y R

8. Juli 2020

Very interesting and the assignments are set at a reasonable difficulty level. I've thoroughly enjoyed it!

von AJAYI S J

1. Feb. 2020

Very good with very power insight into the world of VBA. This is best course on VBA the world need to see.

von José J N G

14. Jan. 2022

It is an excellent course. The teacher has a good pedagogy. Through examples he makes himself understood.

von Amy T

19. Apr. 2021

This was a very informative course. I think one prerequisite should be a basic understanding of algebra.

von Shi Z

21. Dez. 2020

Awesome course. The structure is pretty clear and the examples are great. Learned a lot. Thanks, Charlie!

von Tam N

4. Juli 2018

The instructor is very concise and effective in communicating the coding concepts to the audience. The ma

von Valerie T

12. Aug. 2020

This course is really fun and the professor taught really well. His lesson structures are easy to follow

von shraddesh

5. Sep. 2019

Excellent course content for beginners, course design is perfect which enhance the learning. Big thanks.

von Lucas d S B

7. Juni 2018

I have always looked for a practical, intuitive way to learn VBA. This is a great opportunity for that!

von Lindsay C

10. Juli 2020

THE BEST COURSE I have ever taken on Coursera. Great teaching, fair assignments, I can ask for no more.

von Sathvik G

28. Juli 2021

Excellent course.! Course Instructor is fabulous in teaching all concepts meticulously and in detail.

von Ankur B

22. Mai 2018

Great course to learn the basic of VBA so that one can build on it later in whichever field one goes.