Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
2,942 Bewertungen
836 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MS
26. Jan. 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

PP
18. Apr. 2020

The pattern of course is really nice.It first teaches all the basic information in video and the assignments are designed in a way that all the taught information are used to solve the assignment.

Filtern nach:

751 - 775 von 834 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

von Gone A K

19. Nov. 2020

The instructor and the course is excellent. The only con is that are no practice exercises (for example SAS course by SAS has good number of exercises). It would be perfect if sir could include some exercises in between the screencasts.

von MengGim Y

4. Dez. 2020

Well, for this VBA part 1. You can learn some basic knowledge on the VBA and I believe those are quite useful for certain level of problem solve especially, it help to solve some problem(required repeated action).

von Paul F C

29. Okt. 2020

i really loved this course. Some of those concepts need a lot of practrice to deal with them.if i were the teacher i would 've given more excersices, maybe optional excersices ,to not scare those lazy students.

von Salvador R M

27. Aug. 2020

Excellent course for beginners trying to learn a new way to work in Excel with VBA. The subjects are well explained and the assignments have the adecuate difficulty to reinforce the information learned

von Grégoire P

8. Sep. 2019

Very good teaching by Prof. Nuttelman, who explains new notions very clearly. On the improvement side, I would perhaps suggest adding a few exercises to vary a bit the problems students have to solve.

von Rodolfo P L

22. Feb. 2018

The screencasts are very clear and concise but the assignments were too easy. I would suggest adding some assignments related with finance (e.g., bond calculators and portfolio optimization problems).

von Ingrid F

21. Sep. 2018

the course was very informative and helpful.

However, it would be easier to concentrate on VBA if people who don't use mathematical formulas that much would not have to deal with maths that much.

von CHAN, B K

2. Aug. 2018

Relatively easy, I cleared 3 weeks within 2 hours, and completed the whole module in less than 3 days. I did not spend more than 5 hours each of the 3 days. The honors exercise was interesting.

von Evan M

29. März 2020

I like this course. Very helpful. But, the quizzes are "tricky" meaning the content is not too hard, but the questions are tricky. The assignments are very good, much better than the quizzes.

von BADARI P

10. Dez. 2020

What I liked most is the way your skills are tested using the assignments. Real brain crackers. Every skill that you have learnt through the course is tested in the assignments.

von Sabarish A

8. Feb. 2020

The course content was pretty awesome but when searching for help no one came up to help me. Was hard to find help, I was lucky somehow I was able to get the assignments done

von Xueying W

29. Dez. 2019

Not MacOs user friendly. No warning about computer system in course introduction. No specific answer for assignments. No Grader file for Mac. As a Mac user I feel distressed.

von VICKY D P

26. Aug. 2020

A lot of practice is required to understand the syntax , concepts, usage of them at right place. Instructor was very helpful , course being nicely outlined .

Thanks!!

von Nikoline M

20. Sep. 2019

Very good introduction to VBA, however ever a bit math heavy for someone working in business, and haven't used algebra since college. Would still recommend.

von Sumeet D

4. Aug. 2020

Excellent course overall, very mathematical though. Most people will be intimidated by equations with logarithms, exponents and square roots etc.

von Lazaris A

1. März 2020

Very easy to understand, extremely useful, basic level, need a bit more focus on more difficult examples! Generally: absolutely fantastic!

von mayank a

22. Juni 2020

Excellent screencasts with adequate examples and increasing level of difficulty as we move through the modules. A good learning experience!

von Doru I

29. Dez. 2020

Great course, very useful for settling foundational principles.

The only drawback is the heavy focus on mathematics, rather than business.

von Jorge L L U

15. Mai 2020

Very clear and practical course. Would have prefered more practice assignments, at least optional ones, at the end of each week.

von Abhishek S

4. März 2018

A really awesome course, which can help anyone get up to speed on VBA. The only glitch is the sound volume, which is too low.

von henloy A

2. Juli 2018

This course is great !! learnt a lot and the quizzes and little questions at the end of the videos are really help ful

von Nachum S

14. Juli 2019

Amazing course. Only problem is that the assignments are very hard to get right because you need to do it perfectly

von Michael B

28. Apr. 2020

Great introduction to VBA. Only reason not 5 is that some structural/rules around VBA weren't clearly explained.

von siddhesh m

11. Aug. 2019

the course is greate. only suggestion is, please give access to assignments and homework problems for audit also.

von Greg L

30. März 2020

good intro to the topic. Quizzes could be improved with more meaningful questions, but assignments were good