Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
3,482 Bewertungen
990 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MS
26. Jan. 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH
2. Apr. 2020

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 996 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

von Charlie H

27. Nov. 2018

Very well-organized and well-paced. I am a corporate accountant and I find VBA techniques incredibly useful in my daily work, and this is the first online course that I find helpful for someone without any coding experience to utilize

von Juan R

4. Juni 2018

Excellent information and challenging content. The course was very useful and showed me an interesting alternative to be more productive with Excel. I have a Mac and if you want to take this course you absolutely need to borrow a PC.

von Marlene F

9. Mai 2020

Great course, totally recommended. All the videos, material, explanations from the instructor are absolutely amazing. The assignments are very good and in some cases difficult, but for me this is the best way to learn. Thanks a lot!

von Johannes H

28. Okt. 2018

Great presentation of very useful content. Makes it easy to understand. Good balance between theory and practical examples. Sometimes the math might be intimidating, but it's just a little part of it - except you try out the honors.

von Edmond J

10. Okt. 2019

Really useful to expand your knowledge on excel and introduce some pretty cool functions should you be using it all times. Highly recommend this course to anyone seeking to learn how to start using VBA. I am excited for Part 2 now.

von Sagar B

1. Juni 2020

This has been a great course. I never knew i could use this program in solving so many problems which usually would usually take me hours sorting through the datas. I wish i could have learned VBA much sooner. Anyhoo! Its amazing.

von Dr. U S M

21. Mai 2020

It was a pleasure enhancing my excel and VBA skills in this course. The course is extremely well structured and brilliantly narrated. It was a cakewalk. I found the quizzes to be more challenging than the assignments.

Thanks a lot!

von Yomindu D D

12. Aug. 2020

I am a mechanical engineering undergraduate and this is a very useful course to improve the skills and to save lot of time while working with excel sheets. Uses of Solver tools and implementing bisection method are very helpful.

von Daniel P S M D C

12. Okt. 2020

This was the best online course I've taken. I have experience on excel and I'm sure I'll improve my capabilities at work applying what I learned on this course. This covers lots of different usage in a good level of difficulty.

von claudio y

11. Aug. 2019

Excellent course, I learned a lot and the the material was excellent. It was very useful the entire informatios shared in the slides and the methodology was very interest, because you had quizes when you advance in each topic.

von aashray k

3. Apr. 2019

The assignments are sufficiently challenging that they really force the student to grapple with and show an understanding of the material. Thought it was a a really practical set of examples and I look forward to section 2.

von Adriana W

14. Juni 2020

Assignments could have been a bit more challenging. Otherwise, the course was very good. Professor Nuttelman is very good at explaining the different approaches to programming in VBA, as well as higher-level math concepts.

von Ysabela A F

29. Sep. 2020

As a chemical engineering graduate myself, I really appreciated the examples used. Nevertheless, I think that anyone is bound to learn heaps from this course regardless of background as the concepts were explained well. :)

von Alessandro C

13. Jan. 2020

A very good introductory course in Excel/VBA. The video lectures are always clear and interesting. The assignments are aimed at reinforcing the concepts explained in the lectures and their difficulty is very well-balanced.

von Matias C

26. Mai 2019

Very interesting course. It's perfect for beginners in VBA. The quizzes are difficult but not too much, and the assignments are very interesting. I would recommend this course for anyone looking for an introduction to VBA.

von Iosu L

15. Nov. 2020

I think that the form of the course is really cool

The questions in the video, the assignments and the explanations show that the teacher is really involved in doing something useful for the learning of the subject

Thanks!!

von Roman B

20. Aug. 2020

I needed a course to give me a structured overview of VBA. This course is clear and presents good examples on using the different aspects of Excel/VBA needed for writing your own code and setting up live code workbooks.

von Juan D G V

28. Mai 2020

An excellent introduction to the world of programming, excellent teacher and the course is very well planned and implemented. If you are interested in learning more about programming and vba, you should take the course.

von SAMBA M A

9. Apr. 2020

This course is just great. Throughout the four weeks, I had to learn a lot in VBA / Macro. I, who was already doing Excel, I quickly realized that there were concepts that I did not master. Thank you Charlie Nuttelman

von IGNACIO F R

5. Okt. 2018

I liked very much the practical approach the course takes. In my opinion, the extent of the course is correct but I would upload more VBA reading material for those who want to go deeper into programming Excel macros.

von André L C d R S

6. Aug. 2020

I appreciate all efforts made by Professor Nuttelman. This course guided me for a beginner (but essential) understanding of VBA. After years of postponing this learning, I start getting confident, thanks to Coursera.

von Rafael L

2. Mai 2020

Super valuable content, great instruction and guidance. At times the advanced math involved deviates the main focus of the course which is VBA/Excel but this is very minimal; amazing course overall. Very recommended!

von Zhen G

10. Mai 2019

I often need to create trackers/templates/reports for different purposes and VBA is a great starting point to have reports/processes automated. This is a very organized course that put things in orders. Super useful!

von Justine T

9. Dez. 2020

The prof is amazing! Well done. So thorough and thoughtful. I highly suggest paying for this specialization. I've learned a lot of things that save me time at work - definitely worth more than the $65 I paid for it.

von Dariusz S

2. Dez. 2020

The course is a very practical and examples focused introduction to Excel/VBA techniques. I strongly recommend the course to the business people who wants to solve analytical issues or automatize routine activities.