Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
2,545 Bewertungen
717 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH

Apr 03, 2020

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 718 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

von Habib A

Jul 15, 2020

Very interesting course. It's been very useful, especially Week 5 but I would love that you treated the maximization case whit Golden search method. Thank you Charle.

von Lauren K

Aug 08, 2018

Very informative and easy to follow. The instructor is responsive, and informs the students when he will be unavailable to respond to emails or the discussion boards.

von santiago

Apr 22, 2020

Fantastic course! Would totally recommend using VBA as a first dive into programming and would totally recommend learning VBA with Charlie and his team! Thanks a lot

von Nguyen D H

Apr 11, 2020

Thanks instructor for providing knowledge & guideline to solve the matters in course. It could not only help in using excel but also someway apply to issues in life

von Jakub V

Feb 20, 2020

acquired useful knowledge for my work, very good and efficient way of studying including tasks to solve, I had fun during studying this course. Thanks to the author!

von Venkatesh S

Jun 29, 2020

User friendly .

It would be useful, if we come to know , through sub routine, as to how extract the data, filter it, merge it and present it with simple analysis.

von Neal A

May 29, 2020

Fantastic Course. Fairly new to coding and the instructor made it very easy to learn and had me writing codes that I am able to utilize as a structural engineer.

von Jonathan

Jan 20, 2020

This type of course should have been mandatory regardless of your major. Pursue the certificate to keep you engaged throughout. I am looking forward to part 2.

von Samuel Z

Mar 26, 2019

Fantastic - very well-explained and clear. Also fun, and I learnt a lot of information which will be really useful as a starting point for becoming fluent in VBA

von Syed A M N

Jul 05, 2020

It is surely the best online course I have ever taken. Course instructor Charlie is very competent and he has organized this course in a very structured manner.

von Shradha J

Jun 01, 2019

It's a good course for someone looking to learn the basics.Do try the other two parts to enhance your knowledge.The Error handling section will help you a lot.

von Manuel Á

Sep 06, 2018

The course explained very well basic and more advanced concepts of VBA and how to use them in real life situations. Very much looking forward to the next part!

von Chikamso N

Sep 02, 2020

Awesome course, the course is very challenging but yet rewarding. Dr. Charles knows how to really make one think outside the box. I'm going on to the next one

von Prayash D

Jun 02, 2020

An excellent course to build a strong foundation on Excel VBA. The instructor is extra-ordinary. The course is highly recommended for all new VBA enthusiasts.

von Aurangazeeb A K

Jul 01, 2019

Very interesting and high utility course. Greatly appreciate the work of the instructor Charlie for his time and dedication for making this awesome course...!

von Markus K

Sep 03, 2019

That is a really good course, taught by a very nice and competent instructor. I have learned many things that I can actually apply at work. Quite impressing.

von Vaibhav A

Aug 01, 2019

Really well organized introductory course to VBA while giving insights to more advanced prospects of the subject and maintaining a good pace at the same time

von Paulo H

Sep 24, 2020

The course is amazing, it was the best I have tanken so far, there are a lot of practices to do just after the screencast ends, the method is really good.

von Martin S

Nov 28, 2018

The best course of programming I have ever had. Everything is very easy explained in an interesting way. I hope this course helps me for my future career.

von Juan C

May 05, 2020

Excelent course for learning how to start programming in VBA. It goes from the basics to more advanced level in a very smooth way. I really recommend it.

von Alan R P

Feb 20, 2020

El curso es excelente, sin dejar de ser un curso de iniciacion a VBA, muestra herramientas correctas para mejorar y utilizarlo en el trabajo o estudios.

von Natalija M

Oct 01, 2018

Interesting, with excellent course structure and teaching methods.

After First part of the course you will be able to use gained knowledge in real world.

von Emilio C G

Feb 28, 2019

I really liked this course, it taught me a lot of things I dind´t know and that will be very useful for my professional development.

Thank you very much

von Meenu S

Nov 21, 2018

Brilliant course content and delivery. Specially love the assignments and grading methodology !

The app makes it remarkably easier to learn "on the go".

von Giancarlo D S

Aug 16, 2020

it could be beneficial to add more work along files or assignments to make sure students really practice along instead of just watching the videos :)