Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
3,440 Bewertungen
977 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MS
26. Jan. 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

PP
18. Apr. 2020

The pattern of course is really nice.It first teaches all the basic information in video and the assignments are designed in a way that all the taught information are used to solve the assignment.

Filtern nach:

951 - 975 von 982 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

von Shaun T

1. Sep. 2021

A bit difficult

von Kanchangauri K

7. Aug. 2020

very useful

von Brent A K

29. Mai 2020

good course

von Hasan Q

8. Juni 2020

Good One

von ThiTTK

23. Juli 2021

good

von Hugo M F N

20. Aug. 2020

Foi

von Dakers G

22. Dez. 2020

Here's a key piece of information; the grader functions do not work if they and the completed starter files are not located on your computer's hard drive, and even then some folder locations return a failed message. There is no error checking in the grader function so as a student you don't know if it's your code or the grader that's returning error.

von Samantha G

3. Nov. 2020

There was zero instructor involvement. I am fine with paying for a course as long as it's at least partially interactive. Assign more instructors to courses to answer questions and assist students.

von Richard R

4. Apr. 2020

Section 5 is extremely long and should require more time. the assignments were difficult and unclear at moments. Did not know how to get help from professor.

von Ahmed A A E A

1. Juni 2021

there are n​o material to apply with the instuctor and the course is hard, it should be simplified for the beginners

t​hanks

von Joseph J

13. Aug. 2021

Part 5 was impossible for non-engineers. Maybe I shouldn't have tried it but I attempted to go to the honors.

von OBRIEN E O M

19. Aug. 2021

En lugar de colocar problemas con mucha matematica deberia de profundizar mas en VBA

von Xin R L

19. Juni 2021

The course is challenging for those who have no scientific maths knowledge

von Alvaro D

22. Aug. 2020

Too much emphasis in mathematical issues and too shallow in VBA techniques

von Alessandro T

4. Aug. 2020

Too many examples on chemical engineering. It should more broad

von Amrane S

25. Okt. 2019

Missing some help when we blocked on the assignement

von Sandra C

4. Juni 2021

T​he excerises should be more practical.

von Osama S

30. Apr. 2021

Week 5 is so difficult to understand

von Cody T J C

20. Okt. 2020

Excellent material and learning objectives. -3 stars on clear instructions and support for assignment completion. Hot Tip: Grading file and starter file must be run from your local drive not a cloud linked drive. Plus other issues.

von Joshua L

17. Apr. 2020

I quit taking the course after week 2 because it had very few business applications and was far too math and engineering focused, and there was a lot of assumed knowledge.

von حنان م

21. Okt. 2021

G​ood experience , learned a lot

von Cameron S

19. Dez. 2020

The course needs to cater for the general public instead of engineers or professionals. Many learners are people looking for solutions to improve and make their daily tasks more efficient, not learn how to write lengthy formulas. I would highly recommend to extend the duration of the course and start from the real basics including VBA terminology, structure and requirements. There is not enough video content with examples to explain the reasons for writing code in a specific way. Harsh reality is that I would not recommend this course to anyone.

von Aleksander B

18. Okt. 2020

This could have been a supercourse... however the grading system deters me to such a degree (it uses an 'automated' grader whereby every step such as naming should be 100%) that I will not be taking the exams.

von Josh M

14. Feb. 2021

Would give zero stars if I could. Assignment #1 had technical problems. Reached out for help and got no response. Thanks for taking my money.

von Vaughan P

4. Apr. 2020

i have tried the to take this course several times and there is not enough information to pass the quizzes, this course is not for beginners