Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
2,348 Bewertungen
660 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH

Apr 03, 2020

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 662 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

von Syed A M N

Jul 05, 2020

It is surely the best online course I have ever taken. Course instructor Charlie is very competent and he has organized this course in a very structured manner.

von Shradha J

Jun 01, 2019

It's a good course for someone looking to learn the basics.Do try the other two parts to enhance your knowledge.The Error handling section will help you a lot.

von Manuel Á

Sep 06, 2018

The course explained very well basic and more advanced concepts of VBA and how to use them in real life situations. Very much looking forward to the next part!

von Prayash D

Jun 02, 2020

An excellent course to build a strong foundation on Excel VBA. The instructor is extra-ordinary. The course is highly recommended for all new VBA enthusiasts.

von Aurangazeeb A K

Jul 01, 2019

Very interesting and high utility course. Greatly appreciate the work of the instructor Charlie for his time and dedication for making this awesome course...!

von Markus K

Sep 03, 2019

That is a really good course, taught by a very nice and competent instructor. I have learned many things that I can actually apply at work. Quite impressing.

von Vaibhav A

Aug 01, 2019

Really well organized introductory course to VBA while giving insights to more advanced prospects of the subject and maintaining a good pace at the same time

von Martin S

Nov 28, 2018

The best course of programming I have ever had. Everything is very easy explained in an interesting way. I hope this course helps me for my future career.

von Juan C

May 05, 2020

Excelent course for learning how to start programming in VBA. It goes from the basics to more advanced level in a very smooth way. I really recommend it.

von Alan R P

Feb 20, 2020

El curso es excelente, sin dejar de ser un curso de iniciacion a VBA, muestra herramientas correctas para mejorar y utilizarlo en el trabajo o estudios.

von Natalija M

Oct 01, 2018

Interesting, with excellent course structure and teaching methods.

After First part of the course you will be able to use gained knowledge in real world.

von Emilio C G

Feb 28, 2019

I really liked this course, it taught me a lot of things I dind´t know and that will be very useful for my professional development.

Thank you very much

von Meenu S

Nov 21, 2018

Brilliant course content and delivery. Specially love the assignments and grading methodology !

The app makes it remarkably easier to learn "on the go".

von Saif M

Mar 25, 2019

Excellent course material and presentation. As an engineer and teacher, I found this both practical as well as intellectually stimulating. Thank you!

von Jordan R

Jan 19, 2019

I thought the way the assignments were formatted was very good and much better than other courses I have taken, I am likely to continue onto part 2.

von Ali S

Nov 18, 2018

Excellent! This course is able to provide a perfect balance between teaching the basic skills and providing challenging problems to test your skills

von Cecília W

Oct 22, 2018

Amazing course. The instructor explains everything in a very easy way. I learn a lot! I did a previous VBA course, but I learned so much more here.

von Juan P A

Sep 12, 2018

This course is beyond expectations, and helps refreshing some math methods. Thus, it is very interactive and stimulates the problem solving skills.

von Matthew P

Mar 30, 2018

Excellent course. Very practical and informative examples provided. I highly recommend taking the optional Week 5. It is worth the extra effort.

von Siddhant G

Feb 06, 2018

I loved part 1. Very structured. Detailed. Yet easy to follow. It can also be used to learn fundamental programming. Looking forward to VBA part 2.

von Yilun G

Jan 21, 2018

the course is well designed but need more detailed examples. I would have all working sheet alone with the screenshot to better capture the content

von Marcello G M

Jan 06, 2020

Curso muito bom! Acrescentou muito ao meu aprendizado de VBA, irei recomendar à todos e estou ansioso para continuar aprendendo nas Partes 2 e 3.

von Ronald T B

Feb 17, 2019

If you never do VBA before, You must take this course ! amazing and its open to horizon to more capability of excel for all kind of applications.

von Michelle L K L

Dec 16, 2018

This course provided me hands-on experience to write & debug basic VBA codes. Week 5 materials show interesting application to optimize function.

von Nicholas L C

May 21, 2018

As someone who knew nothing of VBA going in, this course was a great introduction to the material. I look forward to taking part 2 of the course.