Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.9
362 Bewertungen
75 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2" builds off of knowledge and skills obtained in "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). In Part 2 of the course, learners will: 1) learn how to work with arrays and import/export arrays from/to Excel using VBA code; 2) learn how to work with text strings and write data to .txt files and import information from .txt files; 3) automate the import, modification, and consolidation of information from multiple worksheets into a central worksheet as well as the import of information from multiple workbooks to a central workbook; and 4) gain experience with creating professional user forms to interface with the user, perform advanced calculations, and manipulate data on the spreadsheet. Learners who have a foundational understanding of VBA code and programming structures can jump right into Part 2 of the course without taking Part 1 and use the screencasts in Part 1 as reference. Each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MC

Feb 26, 2019

Part 1 was great, but in part 2 i feel like i can now actually provide innovative solutions using VBA. It's a very well taught course that keeps you engaged through great quizzes and assignments.

M

May 30, 2018

A great course with a great Instructor which gets more interesting one screencast after the other... I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to enhance his/her knowledge in Excel/Vba.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 74 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

von Martin S

Dec 30, 2018

I have just finished the second part of the VBA courses series. The course was as great and interesting as the previous one. The teacher's approach and enthusiasm for students to learn them something new is excellent. I appreciate Charlie's effort for development of these courses. During my studies at my university I had some classes focused on programming (e.g. Labview, Matlab etc.). All the time it was boring for me and I hated these classes. Here is a good example that all the new information you learn depends mostly on your teacher and teacher's approach. These VBA courses are very well-prepared, the stuff is easy explained and gained knowledge is verified in perfect examples. At the end of videos there is a small quiz which can be sometimes very tricky :D. I recommend these courses to everyone. They are worth it! Good work. :)

von Darren R

May 08, 2019

Again, another stellar course. VBA, Part 2 really leaves you with a solid foundation upon which you can continue to develop your Office development skills. And that's the beauty of this course. By learning Excel/VBA from Dr. N, you're really developing the ability to program any Office application. I've already written macros in Outlook, for example, using the knowledge Dr. N has imparted in both parts 1 and 2. Besides for the fulfillment Dr. N might get from reaching so many students with his excellent courses, I hope he's getting ample remuneration for his efforts because he deserves every penny of it, and I hope it encourages him to continue producing content on Coursera. I'd have no hesitation in completing more problem solving courses from him!

von Danielle C

Nov 19, 2018

I learned a LOT from this course. There are some kinks here and there, but overall the course is very, very well done. Also, Professor Nuttelman is also working on improving the course as well, which is very impressive. He does a great job of responding to questions that go beyond the scope of what can be answered in the forum., too.

von Diego A Q

Dec 12, 2018

Amazing course. Very useful tools are given here as a continuation of Part I. Professor Charlie Nuttelman explains everything very concretely, so that if you struggle with the assignments (which are very challenging on week 3 and 4) you can find the answer or the tool needed by just going back to the screen-casts, so there is no need to look for help on the internet. By the end of this Part II, you certainly are capable of creating real-live useful processes.

The assignments are very challenging

von Irina M

Dec 26, 2018

This part is even better for me than part 1, because I was programming more. Thank you a lot for this course!

von Tamara O

Jan 27, 2019

I loved it! Thanks so much. Looking forward to Level 3.

von Nicola S

Jan 30, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, thanks to clear screencasts and assignments which are both challenging and fun! Starting to work with user forms is exciting and opens up a whole lot of opportunities for using Excel/VBA. Looking forward to Part 3!

von Deleted A

Jan 30, 2019

A fantastic course. I have significantly improved my VBA fluency after completing this course. I am now able to write simple to intermediate VBA applications without having to seek help online. The learning materials were clearly presented by Charlie, and the in-video questions were relevant and challenging. I would recommend this course to any VBA novice looking to gain a step-up in their use of Excel/VBA.

von Han D

Nov 22, 2018

Great course to gain further understanding of VBA. Very helpful and practical. Hope there are more problems we can practice on.

von Douglas G A F

Nov 26, 2018

This course is just awesome. I recommend it for everyone who wants to learn advanced ways to solve daily problems using Excel's tools.

von Manoel L C N

Nov 12, 2018

Great course! Very practical, the assingments are very practical and helps a lot!

von Johannes H

Jan 06, 2019

Really useful additional content following part 1. Everything is well explained and the instructor doesn't hesitate to help you when you're stuck on a problem.

von Dongjin L

Jan 06, 2019

Good Course

von Alexander S

Jan 20, 2019

Very good course! Easy to follow and very useful! Would recommend.

von Lee Y P

Jan 09, 2019

As awesome as part 1! :)

von Breno F R L

Jan 11, 2019

An excelente course applied for VBA!

It's very usefull and easy to understand even the quizzes and assignments are very challenger. It's simple to apply in real life, just a little more practice to be good enough in practical and useful VBA code.

von Joshua F

Jan 11, 2019

Awesome, well explained. The exercises are really useful

von Lowell D

Jan 23, 2019

Great course. So much work.

von Miro A

Feb 17, 2019

This course was the best online course I have ever had. Every detail was explained very clear by professor Charlie .

von JONATHAN A

Feb 17, 2019

Great Course, great instructor. Highly recommended.

Thank you Charlie!!

von Lindsey L

Feb 17, 2019

Enjoyable course. Helped expand my skills with VBA. Encourage anyone who wants to be a wiz at VBA to take this course.

von Rob B

Feb 20, 2019

This course teaches you the "magic" part of VBA that allows you to create custom userforms that clearly differentiate your excel project from other typical spreadsheets. The course also helps you work across multiple worksheets and workbooks. All of this is useful for consolidating and standardizing data entry. And the custom userforms will help you stand out among your peers. (I can't wait to see the looks on my co-workers faces when I debut some of these elements in our standard reports!)

von Catherine R L

Feb 26, 2019

Very helpful! Highly recommend to VBA beginners!

von Moira C

Feb 26, 2019

Part 1 was great, but in part 2 i feel like i can now actually provide innovative solutions using VBA. It's a very well taught course that keeps you engaged through great quizzes and assignments.

von Shivam P

Mar 11, 2019

great